All in a Day

hello guys :D
what do you think of a skx007 going with a NATO strap that looks like this:

57-Orange-Grey-Black1.jpg

the orange is darker though.

007 black based.. Versatile with diff colours. Dont see a prob with the nato u shared

Nakedtoes

If im not wrong, red tipped 2nd hand from yobokies is brushed whereas stock snzh hands are polished. if you did the modern fff mod i feel that brushed hands doesnt look nice because all the indices are polished. maybe you can bring your wife's nail polish ask mr goh dip the second hand in it?
Thank for the advice.. I have not order still waiting for dial to come then decide. Might get 55 to mod also. Problem is how to paint the tip red. Red Nail polish really can?

Btw I search and only yobokies got fff hands so how does the previous ppl mod with the shiny fff hands? Instead of the sword snzh hands?

Piano_guy

Someone predicted the next poison is skx007.
Then my wife caught me looking at this pic.
"Wow will look like a good match with my marine watch (the 53 fff mod)"

I guess a visit to mr goh is predestined.
20110418-083414.jpg

SKX007 is a very versatile watch. You can consider getting the SKX009 also.

Emospence

And was at MBS to catch Grease.. Thought I died and ended up in heaven.. But realised cannot buy.. Actually in hell :(

kazuki666

Those of u whom recently bought the snzh watches, do you find the lume a little weak? I was watching Godzilla tonight, and after a while I cannot see the timing on my 57 le. And actually even at the start, the lume is a little weak liaoz... :(

Is there any way I can pump up the lume brightness and also make it stay longer like 2-3hours???:D

Denieru82

Heng practiced hoot-first-talk-later
hoot-first-talk-later-en-ffffff

He already practice hoot first talk later motto and u still show him Mr T.. I guess using Mr T is addictive.. Jialat, later people hoot or no hoot we also use the PIC.. Then forum for what sia.. Everyone just hoot no talk.. Then the forum will only have wrist shot and no one talking.. :(:s13:

Denieru82

JSEUe1j.jpg

Moar poison :s12:

Gonna have 2 copies of this one.. due to some errors made during ordering the mod parts..

HK Post and Singpost damn slow.. or am I too impatient? Hahaha.. :s13:

Wah.. This one look very nice.. Which Seiko mod is this..?

shorty07

Hoot first...then talk abt the watch after the hoot. Still need forum. Hehe. Anyway sorry if i copied other's watch n strap combi. Tried others but those r still nicer.

The 55 k model, the day is in real arabic words. Quite stylo.

pwillie

This is the hoot I'd thought it will never come... so happy to see it in my room after my trip :s12:
Someone commented I am brave to order from Taobao, right... remind me never to order from there again

Clueless about how to order, I had enlisted help from my female colleague who is a Taobao regular, but even she commented the watch dealers are not so honest.. most who advertised that the model is available on their page, actually do not have it, whats why it took about 3 weeks for this piece to arrive after much back & forth. Finally got a confirmation, and even that the shipping is slower than advertised :vijayadmin:

Model == Seiko SRP385J1
Description == 100 YEARS OF WATCHMAKING LIMITED EDITION PRESAGE
Watch Price = 2680 RMB + 100RMB(my kopi $$ to tompang my colleague's order)

Was captivated by the retro looking design (think I'm in a vintage phase now :D), more details from Yeoman's blog, thought it was sold out everywhere else, but got lucky with Taobao,

100 Years of Watchmaking Limited Edition Presage – SRP385J | Yeoman's Watch Review

anyway to my lousy pics

Watch looks legit with the tags, RRP only 3200Yen, so i paid a premium for this, but can't be too sure yet since its bought from Tiongland :s22:
2crt3t5.jpg

Retro looking dial with cursive numerals and a red "12", theres another model with enamel dial, but that one really extinct
r6x0sh.jpg

Nice looking caseback, but it ain't no patek, but a interesting red border
Serial # 0366/1500 (can hoot 4D... huat ah)
2i09d6w.jpg

This pic makes it look bigger, but i find 40mm watch size fits well for my 6.5" wrist
28h0jg3.jpg

Finishing is decent and expected for a Presage range, the price is higher than average.
Leather strap feels cheapo, but deployant clasp is a nice touch, so whether worth the moolah is up to individual, but i'm a happy camper.

This is a watch i feel that can be worn for formal or casual, I decided to pair it with a suede Nato strap that i hope it would work for dress-down Fridays...

++End++

Denieru82

Omg.. Awhile ago we debated whether smart watch will takeover traditional mechanical watch..? This is the end result which I actually find it super cool..!

Will wait for it is out and reviewed before buying.. Hehe..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.