The Watch Thread - Part 5

kiosai

Someone was asking abt SKX on Orange-Black NATO?

Inspired to change to NATO for Sunday.. Haha..

cRum8cC.jpg

Azrielsc

Ah. Okok. Pls get back to me if you think the Buttero leather has a weird smell or I am weird. Haha

Reporting in...

Nope, not a weird smell, just a nice leather smell.

Here's a quick shot after collecting it this morning.

14023702378_d7f63c669f_c.jpg

Now waiting for the Radiomir to arrive! Sian...

PS: "AP" leather is actually the strapmaker's initials, not Audemars Piguet! ;)

gurgkle

Reporting in...

Quite a coincidence that Aaron's (Combat Straps) initials are also AP. :s13:

Here's sharing a couple of shots of my toad strap that I got him to do up. :D

Flying over from Canada now.

VUez2kQ.jpg

DYHr0yB.jpg

fzvm7wb.jpg

yattokame

Mr GOh no stock....no rose gold i asked for u also (think u need to source oversea saw a site selling abt USD49)...... $20 quick release + installation.

From here

Wow thanks so much pal!!!

Ya i ordered from overseas liao sigh......my sa say they also no stock. Sian

Really appreciate the thought!!!

roz_sid

Reporting in...

u bought a radiomir? which model? frm orchard outlet?

noobiee

Reporting in...

wah piang maserati....

Vanilla Way

self poisoning myself looking at some gorgeous vintage pieces now :(

@azrielsc can share the watchmaker u went to service your grand dad's watch.. thanks in advance.just in case I need it.........:s22:

kazuki666

Ask you all. If I am buying old refurbished models like skx007 or 009 in ebay, are there any details I should take note of? Prices should range around how much??

sharkapl

while everyone busy buying for themselves, dont forget buy for your gf/wife too

srp371k-690-800.jpg

seiko 5 SRP371K

gurgkle

Wow! The blue is pretty!!!

Thanks! Love the blue myself, thought this will be something different from the usual brown leather/colourful NATOs that I have. Can't wait to have it strapped on.

0_0_0_0_566_566_csupload_48107603.jpg

Ask you all. If I am buying old refurbished models like skx007 or 009 in ebay, are there any details I should take note of? Prices should range around how much??

Hmm, will personally advice against buying 'old refurbished' SKX007/009. Any particular reasons for doing so since these two models are still in production?

They are available at many places, including K2. For a general price gauge, you can check SKX007

gaoxing84

Reporting in...

Haha smells a little different from my other leather product like my wallet. Haha. Oh. It's Anthony Pang. Lol. He got embossing tool sia! Haha you punching your own hole? I get him to punch 3 hole for the look. Using the middle one only but I feel it's too loose and I went ahead to use the 1st hole. The hole bigger easier to hook with the buckle. My other strap hole very small, darn hard to hook. The leather is really comfy even thought it's so thick. I see myself ordering from him again! He's really a quiet and reserved guy who doesn't talk much. Waiting to hoot the green strap you have.

Damn bro! Maserati! Should have met you! Hahaha. Take a ride! Lololol

Azrielsc

Quite a coincidence that Aaron's (Combat Straps) initials are also AP. :s13:

Here's sharing a couple of shots of my toad strap that I got him to do up. :D

Flying over from Canada now.

Congrats on the toad strap! Have exactly the same colour, just different stitching. Bought a canary yellow one too.

u bought a radiomir? which model? frm orchard outlet?

Ordered a 512. I don't get my Pams in Singapore. ;)

self poisoning myself looking at some gorgeous vintage pieces now :(

@azrielsc can share the watchmaker u went to service your grand dad's watch.. thanks in advance.just in case I need it.........:s22:

From Heirloom Gallery, look for Shawn. Will pass you his contact when I get home. Outside now.

Haha smells a little different from my other leather product like my wallet. Haha. Oh. It's Anthony Pang. Lol. He got embossing tool sia! Haha you punching your own hole? I get him to punch 3 hole for the look. Using the middle one only but I feel it's too loose and I went ahead to use the 1st hole. The hole bigger easier to hook with the buckle. My other strap hole very small, darn hard to hook. The leather is really comfy even thought it's so thick. I see myself ordering from him again! He's really a quiet and reserved guy who doesn't talk much. Waiting to hoot the green strap you have.

Damn bro! Maserati! Should have met you! Hahaha. Take a ride! Lololol

Yup, that's his name. I got my hole puncher and have punched a few of my straps already. Easy and only I can wear those straps. Haha!

I have also got him to emboss my wife's strap before too. ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.