The Watch Thread - Part 5

balzebub

Good Morning All!

IMG_20140701_092338.jpg

Some of you might have known that I hooted a Seagull yesterday.
Im too busy to do a full review now, but i think theres a possibility that it will be the next poison watch. Heres a quick breakdown. I paid 168 SGD for the watch and it came with a very beautiful laquered box. Its functions are, day, date, month, 24hr, day and night. Best part, automatic.

I believe some of you here has heard of seagull, but if you really pay attention to fashion watches, most of them are using seagull movement. So why not buy the original!

Cheers and have a good tuesday. (Damn Huat Liao!)
Yeah this is a nice piece..i believe in future many micro brands will also turn to seagull and other chinese companies for their movements as ETA movements are getting harder to procure by the day and the Selita movements will be snapped up by the Swiss players like Tag, Oris, etc while the Soprod movements are too expensive to be put into micros mostly.

You bought from Seagull sg? Come with lacquered box?

yattokame

Good Morning All!

IMG_20140701_092338.jpg

Im too busy to do a full review now, but i think theres a possibility that it will be the next poison watch. Heres a quick breakdown. I paid 168 SGD for the watch and it came with a very beautiful laquered box. Its functions are, day, date, month, 24hr, day and night. Best part, automatic.

I believe some of you here has heard of seagull, but if you really pay attention to fashion watches, most of them are using seagull movement. So why not buy the original!

Woah very nice. And great price!
Any websites to view pics and prices?
I like how it has that 70's tin toy feel with the pushers and dial......for me lah

izacizacizac

Yeah this is a nice piece..i believe in future many micro brands will also turn to seagull and other chinese companies for their movements as ETA movements are getting harder to procure by the day and the Selita movements will be snapped up by the Swiss players like Tag, Oris, etc while the Soprod movements are too expensive to be put into micros mostly.

You bought from Seagull sg? Come with lacquered box?

Yup, but i also heard Seagull movement got double standard for their own watch vs supply to micro brands.

Yeah lacquered box, i was surprised too. Thought that the box should be kept for more high end models. Got it from jabens (Adelphi), Seagull sg shop is inside. The outlet in chinatown is gone.

Regretted not getting a deployment clasp for this watch, probably go down again during lunch.:s13:

coern

Good Morning All!

IMG_20140701_092338.jpg

looks good! domed crystal as well?

izacizacizac

Woah very nice. And great price!
Any websites to view pics and prices?
I like how it has that 70's tin toy feel with the pushers and dial......for me lah

D2869S_SUPER OFFER_SEA-GULL Seagullwatch Singapore

Someone here posted before. Theres a RG ver, but the guy there told me it will be OOS for 2 months. But Yatto, my wrist is around your size and its really kinda small for our wrist...

You can also go down to the shop in Jaben (Adelphi) Lvl 1 to try.

gaoxing84

Good Morning All!

[IG]https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-gaS5a77Dmtg/U7IQVO84LBI/AAAAAAAAAUY/49ovslj6WS8/s805-no/IMG_20140701_092338.jpg[/IMG]

it's super cheap! will pay for a RG version!!

Henabi

Good Morning All!

IMG_20140701_092338.jpg

i think my 25hours automatic watch just found its long lost twin brother hahaah
occIjCS.jpg

Henabi

This one?

1381426d1392196920-incoming-what-have-you-got-mail-part-4-sea-gull-d2869s-1.jpg

New Sea-Gull D2869S multi-functional automatic mechanical watch

I think the above shop got stock.. you can email them and ask..
Quite convenient shipping via DHL and cost effective..

Good reviews for seller on WUS..
but note some ugly mud-slinging between the different Seagull retailers in US, Singapore, HK..

kns... even the opening for the Date between 4 & 5 is exactly the same :eek:

if both watches are using the same SEAGULL automatic movt.

Then the top knob should be to adjust the Day dial and the bottom knob should be to adjust the month dial.

The middle crown should have two levels of clicks. the user should be able to wind the watch without pulling out the crown at all.
first click to adjust the Date. pulling the crown all the way out or the 2nd click should stop the watch moving completely to adjust the time.

Henabi

D2869S_SUPER OFFER_SEA-GULL Seagullwatch Singapore

Someone here posted before. Theres a RG ver, but the guy there told me it will be OOS for 2 months. But Yatto, my wrist is around your size and its really kinda small for our wrist...

You can also go down to the shop in Jaben (Adelphi) Lvl 1 to try.

website is selling at $150.

City Chain is selling almost 2x or 3x the price hahaah *EPIC*

Dolcefarniente

Good Morning All!

IMG_20140701_092338.jpg

i went to Adelphi showroom to try last week.. Bambino look better than it..
Here's my shot
http://imgur.com/SMwp9Im
http://imgur.com/qXuTVzC
SMwp9Im

qXuTVzC

izacizacizac

kns... even the opening for the Date between 4 & 5 is exactly the same :eek:

if both watches are using the same SEAGULL automatic movt.

Then the top knob should be to adjust the Day dial and the bottom knob should be to adjust the month dial.

The middle crown should have two levels of clicks. the user should be able to wind the watch without pulling out the crown at all.
first click to adjust the Date. pulling the crown all the way out or the 2nd click should stop the watch moving completely to adjust the time.

You are absolutely right!

izacizacizac

Lai lai lai

All go hoot the seagull, 12 july take group shot.

1st group shot is bam

2nd is snzh

3rd is this seagull.

Long live The Watch Thread. lol

balzebub

website is selling at $150.

City Chain is selling almost 2x or 3x the price hahaah *EPIC*

Ya city chain seagull watch is amazingly expensive one...but i guess you do get better after sales and warranty should anything go wrong. Honestly seagull sg at Adelphi i am not sure if he is truly the authorized dealer for segaull tianjin? He doesn't even bother to stamp his seagull warranty booklets one, just hand write seagull singapore..kind of scares me a little as seagulls i bought from Tmall has the official seagull tianjin red ink stamp on the warranty booklet..

Henabi

Ya city chain seagull watch is amazingly expensive one...but i guess you do get better after sales and warranty should anything go wrong. Honestly seagull sg at Adelphi i am not sure if he is truly the authorized dealer for segaull tianjin? He doesn't even bother to stamp his seagull warranty booklets one, just hand write seagull singapore..kind of scares me a little as seagulls i bought from Tmall has the official seagull tianjin red ink stamp on the warranty booklet..

might be fake Seagull...

its mind ***** to know that china people are making fake watches of china watches :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.