The Watch Thread - Part 5

Optrex

Just went to K2. Uncle phone ring none stop.

Didnt get the SNZH55. But still have stocks if anyone still intersted.

Bought a black monster instead. Aim for the past two weeks. Today finally buay tahan and hoot it.

Dont think i will be able to wear all my watches. Poison.....

lingalong

K2 watches provides warranty for the SNZH? In house or..? And how long ? Anybuttie can share:s11:

rachdanon

Hey guys!

This is my very 1st strap that I bought for my Pam and it arrived before the 351 came! Hahaha!

8613919092_b4b40488f3_c.jpg

Got it from Straps66, a local strapmaker. Link here: Straps 66

Requested for specific length, where the buckling hole to be, the stitching colour and design, how tapered the strap to be and finally the number of keepers.

Buckle is from Horotomo, link here: HOROTOMO.com - More Than Just Watch Accessories - HOROTOMO

Have fun collecting! :s12:

What's the price and how is the workmanship? I prefer local custom strap maker rather than Gunny or other overseas one. Local JnS quite expensive and the leather from those few I touched quite stiff.

gaoxing84

Just went to K2. Uncle phone ring none stop.

Didnt get the SNZH55. But still have stocks if anyone still intersted.

Bought a black monster instead. Aim for the past two weeks. Today finally buay tahan and hoot it.

Dont think i will be able to wear all my watches. Poison.....
NPNT! Haha. Good choice! Always wanted but didn't pull the trigger. Very solid watch!

gaoxing84

What's the price and how is the workmanship? I prefer local custom strap maker rather than Gunny or other overseas one. Local JnS quite expensive and the leather from those few I touched quite stiff.

Shld be relatively good. Italian leather. But quite chor. The Croc skin denim is damn nice. But $350 nice! I think goes well with raw jeans. Haha. Gonna get the same strap! Copycat! Green is so special.

gaoxing84

Now thinking shld I get a 4 watch watch winder. To house my tag, both my younger bro tissot and my own. Haha very sian to keep adjusting the time. I wear them both fortnightly and everyday need to adjust. Haha but the internal very fast die. :( haha watch winder ex also.

Optrex

Now thinking shld I get a 4 watch watch winder. To house my tag, both my younger bro tissot and my own. Haha very sian to keep adjusting the time. I wear them both fortnightly and everyday need to adjust. Haha but the internal very fast die. :( haha watch winder ex also.

I think itz ok for the watches to stop. Mine stops all the time as i dont rotate so much. I take it as a chance for the time pieces to "take a break"

gaoxing84

I think itz ok for the watches to stop. Mine stops all the time as i dont rotate so much. I take it as a chance for the time pieces to "take a break"
That's one thing. Haha take a rest. Haha. It will stop over the weekend. Lol. Winder also not cheap. Haha

Azrielsc

Shld be relatively good. Italian leather. But quite chor. The Croc skin denim is damn nice. But $350 nice! I think goes well with raw jeans. Haha. Gonna get the same strap! Copycat! Green is so special.

Oei! Mai copy leh. Hahaha! Go ahead... nice colour. Mine is a bit darker than normal due to patina and I also used a leather conditioner once on it.

Prices are on the website. For mine, I got it at S$198. Yes, when I first received it, it was very stiff but after using it, it becomes more pliable.

I love Gunny straps... they are awesome for the price too.

crapman

Not sure if it is mentioned here. K2 Mr Goh also sell boxy winder. The price is quite good about 120-30.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.