The Watch Thread - Part 5

yeswecan

Reading this thread really make me poison deep deep. Both Seiko SNZH and Orient Bambino very tempting. But sadly only can choose one. So hard to choose.. :(

yattokame

Yeah... Got to try out the 41mm vs 37mm version... My wrist is 7.5in, but the 38mm nomos Orion wears fine leh.. :(

ya that's why must try out.

I'm also 7.5" so I tend to go for large watches..... but visually some watches look larger than they actually are so must try the watch physically to see how it looks :)

yattokame

Reading this thread really make me poison deep deep. Both Seiko SNZH and Orient Bambino very tempting. But sadly only can choose one. So hard to choose.. :(

I'll take the snzh. more versatile after the bracelet is changed to strap, IMHO.

socketer

ya that's why must try out.

I'm also 7.5" so I tend to go for large watches..... but visually some watches look larger than they actually are so must try the watch physically to see how it looks :)

Thanks for sharing boss!

aerolord

can someone kindly tell me where to get the fff blue sunburst dial for the 53 ah?
thanks in advance!!! :s13:

I need to ban myself from here man.......:s22:

ban yourself? we won't allow that! you are one of the reason why here is so lively ;)

techead

My turn liao :D

YkFcPRD.gif

aerolord

esBjI0a.jpg

So I was sharing this story of a new guy in my clique with the whatsapp group, thought I share it here cause it somewhat watch related. :s13:.

Not really a new guy, it just happen that one of the girl in my clique got attached and bought the guy along yesterday. We did our standard introduction and shaking of hand when he suddenly go..

WAH ROLEX!!! (I will chua sai if he increase his volume a little more :eek:)

But I told him that this isn't a Rolex, but a fake one (I don't really like to reveal the price of my item to friends unless they are really close, and because being a brandwhore and a average income family will attract some noise from the wrong party.)

Then he went: Wah lao wei! No money still wear fake rolex (Afterall my watch really didn't write Rolex)...

So I asked him what watch does he usually wear (though it's empty on his wrist at that outing).

So he said, just some Panerai and Tag. So at this point of time I thought maybe he does have some rights to say me, but when I asked which model for the Tag... Guess he said

Royal Oak. Then I at there stunned for awhile, but after that answer I know he is those cannon fairy and did not ask much after that.

Fast forward to lunch on that day, I took the out my wallet to pay for everyone first as I don't like to collect money inside restaurants (hey it's a restaurant for a reason). The guy sudden goes

WAH BOTTEGA!!! (I almost slap his face when he wah again, annoying sia :s13:)

Then I proceed yet again to tell him fake one, from pasar malam 2 for $20. Was gonna say the other one I gave the other guy but he wasn't around this outing.

Then he at there shake his head and give a sigh... but by then everyone in the group know his pattern liao :s13:

Everyone in the watch whatsapp group is like asking why I never go suan him :s13: jek arh sia, people new one like that treat him..

So as we window shop, whenever he came across a shop that he deem is expensive, he will comment he got something from there... Until this clothing shop, massimo dutti, he comment that he got a belt for over $100 there...

Then this girl in my group came to disturb

"eh, this aerolord :)eek: is it my real name?) here belt expensive one hor!"

But yet I go go one round again...

"No la, Goldlion belt (Mine is the Giorgio belt with the GA logo)"

Well, his reply was

"Ah pek brand"

Was having fun silently sexposing him :s13:

luna_sea83

dials purchased. I am modding two pcs of the blue seiko...... one for myself one for my dad.

can give me some suggestions which strap is nice? Mr Goh says the paros strap only comes in black but I'd like it to be blue......

thanks in advance!

Welcome to Bradystraps.com

Seen some from few overseas maker, see whether its suitable for your needs my frd.

veteranshark :D

pwillie

Photo belongs to Richard N on ap watchprosite
37mm watch... Can tell that the words are a bit cramped on the dial...
ap_image.3719088.jpg

AP wears big, due to the lugs, 39mm for AP is max for me also...
other brands like omega i can wear until 41/42mm

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.