The Watch Thread - Part 7

zzyzx

Got a question to ask. If my pam112 faulty? Coz it suppose to hav a 56hr reserve however it always stop at abt 30plus hr :(

rated 56hr and stops at 30hrs is too much for me to take. send it for servicing bah... btw pls take whatever is stated on paper as pinch of salt. in real life you can't achieve that rating. but it cannot be too far off. unless on paper it states at least x hrs, then you can bet it must store power for at least that statement.

zzyzx

Do you want to consider the Rolex Sky Dweller? It's a annual calendar with a Rolex look. It's bigger than the Submariner at 42 mm. Not sure if it's wirhin you 30k.

i always thought the Sky Sweller is chio, but many online reviews stated otherwise. till now i cannot find anything wrong with the design. the model pulls itself away from the usual rolex designs. boils down to one thing, 个花入个眼..

a562140

rated 56hr and stops at 30hrs is too much for me to take. send it for servicing bah... btw pls take whatever is stated on paper as pinch of salt. in real life you can't achieve that rating. but it cannot be too far off. unless on paper it states at least x hrs, then you can bet it must store power for at least that statement.

my 8 days pam can run 10 days + on a full wind.

soilwork

Go to the shop and try as many as you like. Bring wifey along for second opinon :) if me, i will go for the classic Sub.Do try the Sub hulk for an impressive piece as well. Have fun finding the watch! To me that will always be the best part :p

zzyzx

Just a Rolex but anything that costs less is fine, I can save the rest of the money. :)

i may read your meaning wrongly. correct me if i'm wrong.

if you strictly want a rolex, i can be quite sure you're a brand ***** (like myself). so do you really not want something bling bling? :D

like this?

313kih3.jpg

if the above is true, then with or without date is no longer important. because i wear my daytona more of as jewellery now.

BERSERK1980

Definitely needs a trip to servicing. Could be underlying problem if not maintained.

Sent from GAGT Android App

yattokame

Wow thanks and noted! *salutes* I basically prefer larger watches and my TAG Aquaracer is at 41mm so hope the Sub is not smaller than that.

I think sub is 40mm leh. Thats why I am staying off rolex (for now) and that was how panerai's attracted me.

yattokame

Thanks for the suggestions guys! Well I always thought PP costs a minimum of 60k as the ones I saw displayed at Sincere, THG and Cortina are like those.

Just love how Rolexes look and not too much into PPs and JLCs, but still can check them out when I'm at the AD.

Ok I got my nautilus below 45k aft disc. That was last dec. i suppose prices have risen.
But being a brandwhore (me), a PP is a PP. Period.

soilwork

i always thought the Sky Sweller is chio, but many online reviews stated otherwise. till now i cannot find anything wrong with the design. the model pulls itself away from the usual rolex designs. boils down to one thing, 个花入个眼..

I used to dislike it but I saw the white gold version real life and it's stunning. Really amazing.

zzyzx

I juz got it like 3wks ago though

you may have tried but still i need to ask, have you fully wind the watch to test?

new watch doesn't mean no problem. ever heard of a new piece of PP stops working the next day it was purchased? worse when the buyer is a tourist here and two PP technician had to scramble to fix the watch within a day. :s22:

edit: just trying to illustrate nothing is perfect in this world. buying anything under the sun including a watch also heng sway.

soilwork

i may read your meaning wrongly. correct me if i'm wrong.

if you strictly want a rolex, i can be quite sure you're a brand ***** (like myself). so do you really not want something bling bling? :D

like this?

313kih3.jpg

if the above is true, then with or without date is no longer important. because i wear my daytona more of as jewellery now.

I don't like to repeat myself but this is niceeeeeeeeee ❤️❤️❤️

soilwork

Let's see... If I have 30k as a budget and only Rollie...

Everose daytona or a smurf (might have to top up but hell it's already 30k so get something which I really want lah)

soilwork

mai mai mai! (as in BUY BUY BUY!!) :D

Like my son now always say

No no nooooooo

Hahahahaha nice to see but not something I will wear daily or maybe even weekly so I won't buy :)

By the way I saw the same someone in bedok wearing this twice. Hope he never see me drool

dark_aLLeY

Hi guys, would you pay $3,900 for a BNIB Tudor Black Bay (Blue Dial) Bracelet?

Is it a good deal?

Henabi

Hi guys, would you pay $3,900 for a BNIB Tudor Black Bay (Blue Dial) Bracelet?

Is it a good deal?

Dark Alley... its an ok pricing... plus its year end. All retailers are desperately making a final rush for sales. And don't forget, Yatto Dai kor just indicated there there is a drop in spending by China Tourist...

So if you persist further You might be able to get slightly more discount and of course PAY IN CASH.

zzyzx

Dark Alley... its an ok pricing... plus its year end. All retailers are desperately making a final rush for sales. And don't forget, Yatto Dai kor just indicated there there is a drop in spending by China Tourist...

So if you persist further You might be able to get slightly more discount and of course PAY IN CASH.

paper notes ALWAYS speaks better than plastic cards. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.