The Watch Thread - Part 7

slow_mo

DIY is best. Get a decent tool - usually about $15. Bergeon can be bought from Khatena & Sons for slightly more.

http://gearpatrol.com/2012/04/10/timekeeping-how-to-change-a-watch-strap/

I recently bought a Bergeon spring bar tool from Khatena & Sons online at $24 ($22 if you go to the shop). Delivery via registered mail was fast, 2 days after order was made.

exxondus

first day of work :eek:

10881805_10152877939516422_5730239111216400775_n.jpg

Laksa mai hum :D

rachdanon

Should I?
Quite a dressy piece.
But scared buy liao wun wear again. Happened too many times in 2014 LOL

i have a steel/white face in the santos100, with black strap.
or a maurice lacroix skeleton in steel/black strap.

kinda small and flat on me as well......

Don't say I know u so well and ask to hold my dog/hand but knowing you you like things that look unique. Your 305 , Nautilus, fancy can't remember what brand high end shoe (the blue red one) all show this. My view that longines looks very ordinary. I say don't get it. You are right u will not wear it much especially since you said before you already have got your formal and casual already.

2014 was a fruitful year for me, so gonna start 2015 with a bang :s12::s12:

she said yes!!!!

IMG_20150101_021034_zps44a35f2f.jpg

Happy for you Bro. It's the beginning of a new life. Can't think of a marriage joke now...:D

Ya man. Remember i bought my patek on 99mths instalments?
Still got 87 months to go. LOL

Never liked paying by installment. Glad I got last 2 pieces by grey so no choice. :s13:

Finally got my dream watch... ..:D thx to bros here..

I'm not drawn to the AP designs but this looks really good. Like the dial layout. Big money there I bet.

hardyboyzzzz

Hi there, just recently got a tudor Bb and I accidently drop it on the floor. The watxh is working fine but I am worried that the mechanism inside could break or something. Shld I go to the service centre and check? And there's also a ding at the lug area. Bad start of the year

2015 Orient Neo 70s

The time has return for the 70s Retro models, these latest collections from Orient with price tag of around US$300 dollars.

wv0511tt.jpg

I have updated more models on the my blog, you guys know where to look for it.

patryn33

Hi guys,

Any thoughts? Between Laco Ocean (SW200) and Sinn EZM13 (SZ-02 based on Valjoux 7750) or Omega seamaster 300 master co-axial (calibre 8400)?

What's your budget?
Seen these?
http://www.utswatches.com
http://www.authenticwatches.com/longines-legend-diver-l3-674-4-50-0.html#.VKaXZkY8KnM
http://www.doxawatches.com/sub5000t_military.htm

villan

anyone know where I can just walk in and get a quality leather strap similar to gunny (<150)?
gunny takes 1 mth.....

Nakedtoes

I'm not drawn to the AP designs but this looks really good. Like the dial layout. Big money there I bet.

Yup this RODT , 15300ST and the ROC are the only 3 watches that i likes in AP.. yes going to eat grass for the following 10 years :(

rachdanon

Nakedtoes

Alamak no wonder I said I liked the dial layout of this AP. It's so similar to the VC Overseas Dual Time I posted a few days back. Is it the same movement? (JLC 899 or something... That only the trinity use apparently )

The AP Royal Oak 2nd Time Zone & Vacheron Oveaseas Dual-Time: Four Time Zones & One Dial?

1000w

yup both using same basic movements from JLC and just some modifications by the respective brands. I prefer the AP due to only 1 crown to set all, the signature AP metal bracelet and of cos the Gerald Genta Design. If u are interested in the dual time but with a more classic gents design maybe this is for u..

audemars-piguet-jules-audemars-dual-time-black-pink-gold-620x496.jpg

Nakedtoes

What model is this and how much is it? I am interested to hoot this too rather than ROO?
26120st. Retail last year is 28.7k++. This new year I saw the price tag is 29k++. Heard AP increase price for the new year.. I got it abt 25%off. And if u R ready interested I think the whole of Singapore left a last set (black dial) at AP boutique at orchard 10% off only but should have additional 2 more years warranty.

tremor

omega seamaster 300>sinn ezm13>laco ocean

i believe that seamaster is different price bracket frm ezm13.

edit: judging by your first 2 choices, you dont seems to mind matt surface. mind i suggest pelagos into the running?
I don't quite like the looks of pelagos leh.

confusedboi

Hi there, just recently got a tudor Bb and I accidently drop it on the floor. The watxh is working fine but I am worried that the mechanism inside could break or something. Shld I go to the service centre and check? And there's also a ding at the lug area. Bad start of the year

Dont think the mechanism breaks so easily...
Dont worry too much

Sorry to hear that Bro. Can imagine the pain you feel.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.