The Watch Thread - Part 8

gaoxing84

I'm sure he knows he bought a fake.

He came here to seek assurance that it can pass off as the real deal.

Not being judgemental, but like I said previously, a towkay driving a merc can pass off wearing a fake (but why should he?)... but a peasant draining his entire life savings on a genuine rollie will have people assuming its a fake cos only the financially imprudent will choose to do so.

That's very true. The harsh society. That's why you support seiko so much. Haha never get judged. Seiko is just seiko. No nonsense. No fake or whatsoever.

pwillie

if ppl saw it thru,they will call it out,as u guys are straightforward so if really can't see thru it,theres nth to be ashamed about

Congrats, this watch will really show that you have made it in life.
It goes well with your SPU univ cert.:vijayadmin:

gaoxing84

IMHO, bro, you should wear more of the Speedy and PAM... Spend so much $$ liao, but only wear on weekends a bit sian. That's what I'd feel.. Haha..

Haha. Time to time will wear during work. Haha appreciate the thought. Haha

xuan87

Wow xuan you are a young but deeply respectable guys. Not onlt did u not join the rest to hantam me but you gave your truthful useful views. Thanks man. Zhun bor rolec raw costs only $500???? Knn. Then i suspect GS is same. Where can i buy CW in sg got boutiques??

You can read this link if you want on the CW philosophy. Prices have been going up in recent years and I wonder if that's because of ETA movements becoming more rare and hence they having to pay more.

They frequently have sale too, and also put up sales of demo and display units so you never have to pay full price. Right now, there is free global shipping and $75 off your purchase if it's >500usd. But I'll wait for the black friday sale, should be 15% off.

I'll love to get the C8 Regulator from them one day!

dress : Orient Bambino SS$183
FER24001B0.jpg

chrono : Citizen Promaster Eco-Drive Aqualand Diver Watch BJ2120-07E S$535
BJ2120-07E.jpg

sport or diver : Seiko SKX007J2 SS$400
SKX007J-Jub.jpg

quartz or digital : Casio G-Shock GW-S5600-1JF S$373
GW-S5600-1JF.jpg

tool or beater : Laco Flieger Miyota 42mm Type A S$509
LacoFliegerMiyotaA861688.jpg

SGD2000!!!

Great list! I should put up mine over the weekend....

Pam Friday. After 2 weeks of not wearing.
2B03374E-2DA8-4EBC-8693-360CD5DEF050_zpszagii9a5.jpg

Pam Luminor has a very unique design and i came across an article earlier in the week that spoke on it too. It's a very simplistic design but it somehow draws you in.

Seannie

Lol I didn't say I wanna be low key? Where did you get that from? I usually wear my pam on Friday.

Low key as in I don't flaunt. Lol I not seannie. I not out to seek for recognition. I small fry. Lowest life form in civil sector. Lol ppl probably think it's a huge ass Nixon or Armani exchange watch. Lolol

😆 gaoxing didi is havoc king lar. I already know he wanna go clubbing liao. Tdy fri night out leh. He no car. If got car he busy xian zgabor lo where got time here tok so much. Tiobo? Lol. Just admit it.

confusedboi

Any one interested to trade their Rolex subc 114060 for two watches? 98% condition almost new Tudor north flag and 88% condition grand seiko spring drive sbga095? Both watches are full set still under warranty with boxes and papers. Want to consolidate watch collection.

jonleelk

Sad but true...

I was just looking through CW's trident range the other day! I like both the C60 Trident 600 round and stripes ranges. There are ALOT of color options but some of them are just really weird! Especially the blue bezels, they just seem.... too vivid to me. But what jumped out to me is that the Trident seconds hand, very unique.

Ultimately, even with the occasional 15% off for CW, I feel that the Steinhart OT500 represents better value with its titanium construction, and better movement. Overall, the impression given to me is that the Steinhart is more "sporty", while the CW is more "dressy", if that makes any sense.

My previous price limit for buying watches was $4k (bought a pair a Tudor BB for me and wifey).

Now is $1k ..... My CW and Steinhart saying hello:

j7zX7Hp.jpg
fxCcOGW.jpg
riweLUt.jpg

Incoming modded Seiko 007 and Zelos Abyss. And last night just got my wife interested in a Seiko 5 Blue FFF mod!

Seannie

Xuan didi, can help me get a CW? Or where can i get one, do they have a retail boutique here in sg? Thank u

patryn33

Wow xuan you are a young but deeply respectable guys. Not onlt did u not join the rest to hantam me but you gave your truthful useful views. Thanks man. Zhun bor rolec raw costs only $500???? Knn. Then i suspect GS is same. Where can i buy CW in sg got boutiques??

He just over simplifying to make a point
Micro brands like CW weed out middleman so no boutiques
If have boutiques u think cost can be so low? Singapore store space rental free? Labor free? Hired SA to service u gao gao free? Utilities free?

Come on your ISP only let u get on EDMW?
http://www.christopherward.com/mobile/contact_us.html

gaoxing84

You can read this link if you want on the CW philosophy. Prices have been going up in recent years and I wonder if that's because of ETA movements becoming more rare and hence they having to pay more.

They frequently have sale too, and also put up sales of demo and display units so you never have to pay full price. Right now, there is free global shipping and $75 off your purchase if it's >500usd. But I'll wait for the black friday sale, should be 15% off.

Great list! I should put up mine over the weekend....

Pam Luminor has a very unique design and i came across an article earlier in the week that spoke on it too. It's a very simplistic design but it somehow draws you in.

i think its the crown guard and size. :D

gaoxing84

😆 gaoxing didi is havoc king lar. I already know he wanna go clubbing liao. Tdy fri night out leh. He no car. If got car he busy xian zgabor lo where got time here tok so much. Tiobo? Lol. Just admit it.

i no car no charbo no money.
maybe a small passion for watches.

not like you, got money, got satki gf, can buy rolex but everyday ask jiaowei and in the end never buy. haha cause rolex too chui for you.

no PP no talk for you. but give you PP, later because too understated, you think people think you wear cheapo watch.

so end of the day, haha stop trolling

gaoxing84

He just over simplifying to make a point
Micro brands like CW weed out middleman so no boutiques
If have boutiques u think cost can be so low? Singapore store space rental free? Labor free? Hired SA to service u gao gao free? Utilities free?

Come on your ISP only let u get on EDMW?
http://www.christopherward.com/mobile/contact_us.html

from start already know he troll.

see he complaining about his gf family rich, look down on him and the other bull. haha

gaoxing84

My previous price limit for buying watches was $4k (bought a pair a Tudor BB for me and wifey).

Now is $1k ..... My CW and Steinhart saying hello:

fxCcOGW.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/riweLUt.jpg[/ig]

Incoming modded Seiko 007 and Zelos Abyss. And last night just got my wife interested in a Seiko 5 Blue FFF mod![/QUOTE]

looks pretty good. the 2nd one. single hand. haha
007 ftw~ cheap workhorse and beater.
wear till chui, we chui already watch haven't chui :s13:

patryn33

CW prices up high and sale discount small today. In the past can find 50% off.

Now brands like below can score better deal
http://www.ocean7watchco.com/store/clearance/

patryn33

from start already know he troll.

see he complaining about his gf family rich, look down on him and the other bull. haha

It's the forum after all, we have all kinds of troll
No need to lose sleep
No need to trust or depend on ppl words to save your life lol

Seannie

Jonleelk, is tudor BB good? I think there is a new version coming out with new movement right? Thinking if i shd wait... someting like the new tudor pelagos, they change movement but price almost same. Shd i wait for tudor BB or just get the new pelagos?

xuan87

Damn you poisoning me with this watch! I was just drooling over it this morning, since it has the same design language as the C8 Regulator but at a much cheaper cost.

It's probably just me but I find that aviator watches are looking more and more similar and each one is hard to stand out with the exception of CW aviators. Right now my focus is on divers but my first aviator may be from CW.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.