The Watch Thread - Part 8

Henabi

limpeh your head,,i your limbu,another act tough wannabe ah beng

people already pointed out the date window look weird liao... what more you want?

you were expecting this thread to be an alternative to RSC? Sorry ah... not gonna happen in a billion years.

Seannie... i'm sure there is something CALL "Google Search". if you can spend a couple of minutes to type a few comments, click the "submit Reply" button and wait for the new posts to be reflected, I am sure typing "Christopher Ward boutique Singapore" in Google search only require a fraction of that time to know the answer.

gaoxing84

Jonleelk, is tudor BB good? I think there is a new version coming out with new movement right? Thinking if i shd wait... someting like the new tudor pelagos, they change movement but price almost same. Shd i wait for tudor BB or just get the new pelagos?

don't buy tudor. Not satki enough.
i recommend you another piece.
rm-56-02-haut2.jpg

Seannie

He just over simplifying to make a point
Micro brands like CW weed out middleman so no boutiques
If have boutiques u think cost can be so low? Singapore store space rental free? Labor free? Hired SA to service u gao gao free? Utilities free?

Come on your ISP only let u get on EDMW?
http://www.christopherward.com/mobile/contact_us.html

Ok sorry im a shushu not well verse in internet. I need bricks and mortar shop with SA to service me. CW buay sai liao.

BlitzStryker

My previous price limit for buying watches was $4k (bought a pair a Tudor BB for me and wifey).

Now is $1k ..... My CW and Steinhart saying hello:

http://i.imgur.com/j7zX7Hp.jpg[img][img]http://i.imgur.com/fxCcOGW.jpg[img][img]http://i.imgur.com/riweLUt.jpg[img]

Incoming modded Seiko 007 and Zelos Abyss. And last night just got my wife interested in a Seiko 5 Blue FFF mod![/QUOTE]

Wah rarely see SG owner with more than 2 Christopher ward watches. I think you may own the title as the top few percentage who do :s13:

Nice collection too. Btw I got a brand new blue Seiko FFF mod with warranty, not worn at all, comes wtih boxes and mod. Previously bought both black and blue FFF, chose black one in the end. PM me if you interested :)

[QUOTE="Seannie, post: 96650771, member: 498403"]Xuan didi, can help me get a CW? Or where can i get one, do they have a retail boutique here in sg? Thank u[/QUOTE]

[url]http://www.christopherward.co.uk/[/url]

There you go. Only online. Their warranty, return policy and customer service is stellar! Especially for that price.

gaoxing84

Ok sorry im a shushu not well verse in internet. I need bricks and mortar shop with SA to service me. CW buay sai liao.

hahahaha service you for what when they know you not going to buy?

funny how you want service but knowing you're not going to buy. buay pai seh. haha

not well verse in internet but know how to come hwz and pcw + troll.

:s8::s8::s8:

Seannie

Sorry henabi im not trying to troll here. I really needed help to get a watch if a lifetime. Otherwise why spend time here, to let u guys ridicule humiliate mock at me? Im not like runningman. Im just plain old school boy. Was in a meeting no time search CW online. Anyways later i free go tudor boutique take a look.

talonn

I also interested in CW, but always scared buy online coz not sure about the GST procedure here.

xuan87

Sorry henabi im not trying to troll here. I really needed help to get a watch if a lifetime. Otherwise why spend time here, to let u guys ridicule humiliate mock at me? Im not like runningman. Im just plain old school boy. Was in a meeting no time search CW online. Anyways later i free go tudor boutique take a look.

funny how you want service but knowing you're not going to buy. buay pai seh. haha

not well verse in internet but know how to come hwz and pcw + troll.

:s8::s8::s8:

Why pay more for service at a boutique? Better to buy online, and use the money saved to go to a massage parlour for better "service" :s13::s13:

FaNtAsIuM

Ya man, recently got poisoned by Steinhart. Either the Ocean Vintage DLC or the Ocean Titanium 500 will be a year end gift to myself. Both tempting because one is DLC and the other is titanium, both a first in my collection.

I am also thinking about Ocean Titanium 500.. Very tempted at that price for that quality. But.. too many watches to rotate liao.. Lol..

xuan87

I am also thinking about Ocean Titanium 500.. Very tempted at that price for that quality. But.. too many watches to rotate liao.. Lol..

Ocean Titanium 500... For the price you get:

1) Full Titanium construction

2) Soprod A10-2 movement

3) Ceramic bezel with lume

4) Sapphire display

5) See through back with 500M water resistance rating

Can't think of any other watch that offer so much for the same price.

talonn

The only concern I have about steinhart ti 500 is that the lug is too flat, it might be overkill to my smallish wrist

PiPiChew

Ya man, recently got poisoned by Steinhart. Either the Ocean Vintage DLC or the Ocean Titanium 500 will be a year end gift to myself. Both tempting because one is DLC and the other is titanium, both a first in my collection.

Personally I'm more inclined towards the Titanium 500 from your 2 choices. Afterall I'm already on the Premium Flieger, can have matching golden rotor to view at the back :D

But I'm trying to move forward into Damasko with regards to divers. Those are really built to last. A Damasko diver on an Isofrane strap :love:

Just to add on. The Titanium 500 has a more original look. Ocean vintage DLC is homage la.

Sent from 10 Buangkok View, Buangkok Green Medical Park using GAGT

Seannie

I think u not attentive in class. Like what i said before, service gao i song i buy. Service no gd bun chao chao i will ask alot then walk away.

gaoxing84

I think u not attentive in class. Like what i said before, service gao i song i buy. Service no gd bun chao chao i will ask alot then walk away.

hahahahahahaha.

you buy already show us ok?

ok don't want play with you already. getting boring. ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.