The Watch Thread - Part 8

Henabi

So I went to cortina sale and didn't find anything that I like.
No Rolek/omega/oris/Longines/hamilton. Saw zenith / gucci/blancpain /B&R/Jean Richard.

ROLEC no lelong de... just like LV will never ever have sales.

LondoBell

my take for 2000

1. Seiko SARB17

IMG_4822.jpg

2. orient star GMT
F1F16F64-6A8C-4289-B608-D549789EC646_zpskauqkzty.jpg

3. g shock G-lide 5600
img-thing

4. Steinhart OVM
pybuna3e.jpg

5. Seiko 5 pilot green
SNK805K2.jpg

patryn33

Sorry henabi im not trying to troll here. I really needed help to get a watch if a lifetime. Otherwise why spend time here, to let u guys ridicule humiliate mock at me? Im not like runningman. Im just plain old school boy. Was in a meeting no time search CW online. Anyways later i free go tudor boutique take a look.

Troll man, if u need help you would help yourself!
Uncle u how old still need spoonfeed?
If u have rich gf marry her like our 30pt L1R5 ivy dude who marry up, no need to work money fall from the sky

patryn33

I support local business, so my Steinhart come from there one and those in future also.

Less hassle and pro local and warranty issue can send back to them. And I like the way they do business. Very consumer friendly.

As they grow I hope they can bring in more micorbrands like Stowa, Christopher Ward, maybe even Nomos? Although it is rather clear that the philosophy of such brands are to cut off middleman costs. I have high hopes for Stowa especially when Red Army Watches brought in the Lady Chin Swee Edition.

Haha just hoping la. They huat big big means Steinhart might have more gnomon edition watches for us too :D

Sent from 10 Buangkok View, Buangkok Green Medical Park using GAGT

Stowa and nomos possible! They no microbrands
they can be found in stores around Germany

JW watch carried nomos but drop them due to poor sales

patryn33

I want Skyhawk. AD told me never bring into sg. Sibeh moody. Cant even order cos she say local agent dont bring in.

Even she order, u test and don't buy how?
U want an aunt service u more experienced leh. U think more experienced = dumb? lol

CW no store but they let u buy and return of u don't like within 60 days no fly as no aunt service u. Walk into gnomon and ask aunt to buy and return for u and pay her $50 for middlemen

Henabi

U want an aunt service u more experienced leh. U think more experienced = dumb? lol

CW no store but they let u buy and return of u don't like within 60 days no fly as no aunt service u. Walk into gnomon and ask aunt to buy and return for u and pay her $50 for middlemen

Must be the auntie see his body language like "ai mai. Ai mai" maybe won't buy type so say that they don't carry in the shop... testing testing his genuine level...

PLUS... it's amk hub... plenty of watch shops selling citizen watches...

Nomos go bkk buy lor... bo bian :(

Seannie

Order means i pay first. No testing. U think i first time ordering things meh. U think aunty stupid. She will take payment first. Her service good. Check already really called me back after lunch to inform me even though cant be ordered. This aunty at chinatown. Different from the aunty at amk.

Seannie

Must be the auntie see his body language like "ai mai. Ai mai" maybe won't buy type so say that they don't carry in the shop... testing testing his genuine level...

PLUS... it's amk hub... plenty of watch shops selling citizen watches...

Nomos go bkk buy lor... bo bian :(

The aunty at chinatown went all out to search for me. When her shop dont have the models i wanted ask me for the models no wrote down then took dwn my contacts becos local agent went out for lunch. Called me back say even agent cant order. I think not for asian mkt they dont order. Its shadowhawk not skyhawk. I typed wrongly. Wat to do. Forget it and move on lor. The rest of models i no like.

Seannie

Troll man, if u need help you would help yourself!
Uncle u how old still need spoonfeed?
If u have rich gf marry her like our 30pt L1R5 ivy dude who marry up, no need to work money fall from the sky

Im lacking in self help. Im almost 40 but still an useless uncle cant make it atas like u guys here. No car. No rolec. Grab taxi wear citizen gshock. No centurion card only tcb. My gf not rich. Its her relatives who are rich. Gaoxing didi remembered wrongly. My gf is poor. I pay for everything.

Henabi

Chinatown has EVEN more watch shops selling Citizen watches...

it's similar like going to Bencoolen and say that you can't find this citizen skyhawk...

it's either a troll trying hard not to be a troll or a troll trying hard to troll oneself.

Seannie

Chinatown has EVEN more watch shops selling Citizen watches...

it's similar like going to Bencoolen and say that you can't find this citizen skyhawk...

it's either a troll trying hard not to be a troll or a troll trying hard to troll oneself.

U dont believe then forget it lar. Told u the aunty already helped me call agent and confirm no shadowhawk in sg le.

patryn33

Order means i pay first. No testing. U think i first time ordering things meh. U think aunty stupid. She will take payment first. Her service good. Check already really called me back after lunch to inform me even though cant be ordered. This aunty at chinatown. Different from the aunty at amk.

Don't get the logic, order means pay b4 testing... What's the point of buying in the store? Save 40 yr old uncle time on going Google run search, enter info? Time to travel to shop and wait cheaper than the electricity used in pc? Well cannot buy internet lost how, store they take care of the risk...

Teach aunt be parallel importer call AD for what? Pay extra for service... Oops u don't want pay extra

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.