The Watch Thread - Part 8

FaNtAsIuM

my budget is 1.5k-3k I'm thinking of getting hamilton jazz master,but i heard ppl saying tag heuer has more resale value if next time wanna sell it

I don't think you should pick a watch based on resale value. I would say all watch got no resale value. Maybe only Rolex resale market is better.

proskiwxz

generally tag no resell value. at least carrera is based on 7750. some newer ones with 2892 w/ DD chrono module lagi worse:s22:

if u are looking at chronograph, hamilton is a good place to start at 1.5k. at 2.5-3k u can scout around for a used speedy 3570.50. logines has some pretty chio chrono based on 7750 too. e.g.

longines_L2.747.4.52.4.jpg

otherwise u can try a STOWA fliger chrono or marine chrono. plenty of choices durush:o

im not looking for chronograph,I'm just seeing at the design only.im just stuck between
TAG HEUER CV2A10.FC6235 and this hamilton watch
21dl9co.jpg

in terms of quality which is better?

LondoBell

take the hamilton.

build quality will be similar but of coz the tag will have a more decorated, higher beats and more regulated movement at a higher price unless u can find the tag at ard 2.5k range, then it would be a better deal.

proskiwxz

take the hamilton.

build quality will be similar but of coz the tag will have a more decorated, higher beats and more regulated movement at a higher price unless u can find the tag at ard 2.5k range, then it would be a better deal.
i have found one ard 2.5k range,but has no box and warranty card,i was planning to bring to service centre to determine the authenticity.how much does it cost roughly?

kjieun1993

Went to Bigtime and tried on Sumo, Shogun and some Orient Star GMTs. In the end went to K2 and bought this. My first Seiko
KqeB6wal.jpg

Sent from HTC Butterfly 2 using GAGT

LondoBell

i have found one ard 2.5k range,but has no box and warranty card,i was planning to bring to service centre to determine the authenticity.how much does it cost roughly?

if its not mint, not worth imo. if you are not in a rush, slowly take 1-2 mths see a whole range of watches first before committing.

not sure if tag/lvmh does authenticating services, maybe bros here can advice?

any certain style of watches u have in mind? up to 3k opens up a lot of options, can slowly pick:s13:

@hulk: wow thong sia accepts JDM finally:s12: hope its true since is from ah goh

i_got_a_question_to_ask

if its not mint, not worth imo. if you are not in a rush, slowly take 1-2 mths see a whole range of watches first before committing.

any certain style of watches u have in mind? up to 3k opens up a lot of options, can slowly pick:s13:

@hulk: wow thong sia accepts JDM finally:s12: hope its true since is from ah goh
1 year ago I bring JDM go ts liao

slow_mo

Thong Sia accepts JDM. Must show warranty card.

hulkmagic

So those jdms bought from online retailers with warranty can be brought down to thongsia? Always thought they don't accept jdms.

Yeah must have warranty card.

My friend bought this sumo in japan for me last week. 1 year international warranty

Sent from my phone using GAGT

proskiwxz

just some hairline scratches behind the back,similar style to this tag heuer as i really love the color and style of it.

6xrz9f.jpg

2zrqp1k.jpg

LondoBell

icic.. just curious, if running fast, do they regulate it locally or sent it back to japan since its a JDM?

@pro: if u rly like it just get it;) nth is happier than buying smth u love

proskiwxz

icic.. just curious, if running fast, do they regulate it locally or sent it back to japan since its a JDM?

@pro: if u rly like it just get it;) nth is happier than buying smth u love

yea but i don't know is it authentic anot,from the pics can someone tell me is it authentic?if go service centre authentication how much does it cost?

KoreanGateway

Hi guys. Any recommendation on a entry level watch for some one who just started Work?

Thank you very much!!:):)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.