The Watch Thread - Part 8

gaoxing84

U should check with bluebird, if he not too busy tailoring and happy to share. M sure he know all the right places n procedures to bring back a cheap rolex sinceit is his profession. Which then....why would he share rice bowl. Answer my own Q. Lol

i think for flipping very hard to beat sub..
Most common rolex model that pple will buy i think
Exp 2 less popular than sub

Disclaimer dont own a sub:o

i know finland panerai is cheaper. that's where my grey pam come from.

haha shall go see see look look

proskiwxz

New hoot!!
24xzy90.jpg

2v116p3.jpg

TeenTitan01

i think domed crystal is an acquired taste or something.. i can't quite pull it off.. hands on a few times in shops.. :s13::s13:

edit: i meant the more visibly domed ones.. like bambino or visodate..

Watches of yesteryears like the 50s & 60s feature domed acrylic crystals. The most famous of course would be the original Omega Speedmaster Professional.

It still retains its classic evergreen appeal and is certainly one of the top 10 watches in any gentleman's must have watch collection, preferably an original calibre 321 column-wheel chronograph movement if you can snag one.

https://omegaforums.net/threads/speedmaster-calibers-321-vs-861-vs-1861.6563/

http://www.fratellowatches.com/spee...sional-watches-with-a-45-year-age-difference/

Its lack of hacking seconds is real shame though.

Some modern vintage-style watches like the OrientStar Classic use mineral crystal to emulate the domed acrylic look. Its advantage is its better scratch resistance compared to acrylic, although die-hard purists will stick to acrylic crystal and always carry a tube of polywatch on them to repair the inevitable scuffs and scratches.

As a result of the Mad Men series, the 60s style & sensibilities are very much in vogue: sensible size (<40mm) vintage-style watches, side parting, etc - brylcreem & pomade anyone? :D

TeenTitan01

Sian.... No drive Ferrari and wear Versace tee
I need a lao Beng sugardaddy

k77tGtK.png

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I suspect the budgeted funds for your Rosso Corsa Ferrari 488 GTB Spider all went to your admirable & growing collection of vintage/limited edition timepieces instead.

coern

VnOW9hR.jpg

For someone who has an OCD about matching shoes/belt/watch strap colour, brown shoes has been a love and hate story as need to headache twice to get matching belts and watch strap. Bought a pair of Mahogany Herrings recently. So to cure my OCD, ordered a matching belt from Cheany.UK (OEM of the Herring shoes). For the belt, same price regardless of what length u ordered. Thus even though I only need a 34, I went to order the longest 43. Cut off 10" surplus and got a leather artisan to make a watch strap out if it!

OCD solved!!!

Sent from OnePlus A0001 using GAGT

Wah... Good tactic sia!!

soilwork

if buy rolex in finland, denmark or sweden, which one can get a good price?
haha wanna buy and flip.

sub and exp II or sub the easiest?

I would say the craze is still in Batman and especially Hulk.

SubC confirm will be the safest

Share with me the price of a SubC TT LN and a Batman leh if you are going :p

gaoxing84

I would say the craze is still in Batman and especially Hulk.

SubC confirm will be the safest

Share with me the price of a SubC TT LN and a Batman leh if you are going :p

I am supposed to gobut I didn't . My family is going. Going to get them to hoot one each. Bring back.
Maybe batman, hulk and subc. If possible to find at all. Claim tax and all. Bring back flip. See can earn how much. Funds shld go into my proposal ring. Sigh life. Haha. Have to flip watches to buy ring Hahaha
No big purchases for me till the day she say yes.

Sure! Haha ask them go there bio Haha. If see price OK just hoot. Haha.. I need to find out the RRP of sub c, batman and hulk.
Maybe go see a sg roc grey pieces and gauge. Earn 100-200 lesser is OK Haha flip to bluebird also can.

gaoxing84

There's class and then there's crass, brother.

Iced out = crass.

Hard Truth.

Stay Classy instead! Cheers! :)

Actually if you're a baller and you got style. A iced out Rolex can be good too haha but not too much bling especially if you're asian. Black dudes. I give them a nod of approval. Haha it's part of their culture haha

soilwork

I am supposed to gobut I didn't . My family is going. Going to get them to hoot one each. Bring back.
Maybe batman, hulk and subc. If possible to find at all. Claim tax and all. Bring back flip. See can earn how much. Funds shld go into my proposal ring. Sigh life. Haha. Have to flip watches to buy ring Hahaha
No big purchases for me till the day she say yes.

Sure! Haha ask them go there bio Haha. If see price OK just hoot. Haha.. I need to find out the RRP of sub c, batman and hulk.
Maybe go see a sg roc grey pieces and gauge. Earn 100-200 lesser is OK Haha flip to bluebird also can.

Wah gx gx! Proposal watch also ok mah :p

Anyway my mouth itchy only. Find it extremely hard for anothet watch or flipping any of my current. That day my grey call me go down see a preowned subC TT. Took my sub and box all down liao but play and try 30 mins, try to match price. I see my subC on the tray, my heart sour and reluctant and decided not to

Such a common watch to what some may say, but what an amazing watch to me.

exxondus

Anyway my mouth itchy only. Find it extremely hard for anothet watch or flipping any of my current. That day my grey call me go down see a preowned subC TT. Took my sub and box all down liao but play and try 30 mins, try to match price. I see my subC on the tray, my heart sour and reluctant and decided not to

Same here. Sold and rebought a sub c. That is after owning a daytona, batman and the notmal gmtiic lol.

gaoxing84

Proposal watch haha she throw back at me Hahaha women loves their diamonds, just like how we love our watches. Lol
But I don't mind have diamonds too Hahahaha

Ya. I always thought Rolex is just a common watch brand. Like no kick. Nothing special. But when I see someone wear a sub c or batman. I will quite gian Hahaha

Batman one day. One day. Hahaha. Then can become baller.

patryn33

Hehehe budget 10k doesn't mean must use ma. So far, only that Gruppogamma catches my eye. Perhaps could be the shape of the case. Maranez quite OK too.

Dievas and Panerai have the same appeal.

Appreciate your sharing bro.

As long as it rocks your boat.
But i not finding Cali dial
http://www.gruppogammawatches.com/collection.html

This they cannot ship outside USA
http://www.gruppogammausa.com/#!ascent---california-black/cww3

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.