The Watch Thread - Part 8

gaoxing84

Normal usage and handling. But the gears for the day, date, month go all haywire.

lol my tissot 3 years already with rough handling.
also not issue. never visited servicec centre once and running good time.
you trolling sibo?
warranty card so heng lost meh?
can still go back to tissot to check what.
don't wanna repair a few hundred dollar watch but wanna drop 10k on a watch that you don't even like just to hope it retains its value?

i rather buy gold bar. lol. more satki than rolex.

fabiaN__

I think it depends on what you want. In terms of value retention, probably getting it preowned is a better option than a BNIB watch.

But the purpose of buying a Rolex? To show off, or you really like watches..? If it's the latter, there are many other brands which are more affordable if you aren't ready to splash $10k-12k on a watch.

If it's the former.. I think it's quite sad, cuz you need to wear a Rolex to be "validated".

soilwork

Monday meeting again. Side track i am into coconut water recently. Trying different brands and all.

n9yztE5.jpg

soilwork

you trolling sibo?
don't wanna repair a few hundred dollar watch but wanna drop 10k on a watch that you don't even like just to hope it retains its value?

I ever had an idea of buying one gold bullion for my boy's bday yearly..

this year i buying him a strider bicycle for his birthday :D

I trolling also hor

Seannie

you trolling sibo?

sorry bro, its true and im not trolling. I lost the warranty card while i moving house and damn disappointed. I wont get another tissot in my whole life ever. My fren also told me tissot CMI one. So im thinking to get a rollie. Actually i like rollie never say i dont like, its just the price and worried if i get a preowned worth or not. Gold bar like i said its only i look at it and it looks back at me. No feelings wan.

crapman

sorry bro, its true and im not trolling. I lost the warranty card while i moving house and damn disappointed. I wont get another tissot in my whole life ever. My fren also told me tissot CMI one. So im thinking to get a rollie. Actually i like rollie never say i dont like, its just the price and worried if i get a preowned worth or not. Gold bar like i said its only i look at it and it looks back at me. No feelings wan.

Imo, you seems to be in between your mind now and your friend is poisoning you about Rolex. My advise is to cool down and think again. You mention you like Rolex for now? That doesn't sound like a good idea to drop afew thousand on it. Why don't you take a step back and think for awhile before considering again. As for Rolex being spoilt.. It depends on your fate too.. No one can guarantee you won't get a lemon watch. I recall someone was saying that his explorer lume wasn't done to his expectation?

This brand will be here for god knows how long. No hurry to buy it now. Granted the price will increase every year. Which your salary and spending power will too. So just take a step back and think again

soilwork

side track. one gold bar around 100g is 5K plus. you can buy rollie, sure can buy gold bar lah

iV3RsOn

Y not buy a gold bar and hang around your neck?

pwillie

Buy a replica
Thank me later

gaoxing84

I ever had an idea of buying one gold bullion for my boy's bday yearly..

this year i buying him a strider bicycle for his birthday :D

I trolling also hor

by the time he's 21 years old.
song bo. haha 21 gold bar. most satki :s22:

Seannie

Buy a replica
Thank me later

U mean fake one? Sure boh...
Cartier ring i will take fake cos real one no resale value...
But like sme bros here say real rollie price keeps going up...
And rollie looks so swee...
Now cant decide which submariner color nicer.

gaoxing84

hahaha your friend buay hiao la.
tissot cannot make it. must be another one of those that only know rolex as a luxury brand watch.
but rolex is really solid la.

if you worry then don't buy. don't buy things that will worry you.
then what's the point.

if you want to haolian, buy lor. don't later cannot sell or lose money, come back here kb. hahaha

as long you song can already.
your money ma.

all i can say is, no such thing as retain value for watches unless its super limited and you never wear them. then maybe will earn.
once you buy, you wear, got scratches, the way you handle the watch.
you might even cost it to be worth only 70% of what you pay.

gaoxing84

U mean fake one? Sure boh...
Cartier ring i will take fake cos real one no resale value...
But like sme bros here say real rollie price keeps going up...
And rollie looks so swee...
Now cant decide which submariner color nicer.

new prices goes up.
not preowned.
lol

kiosai

Reminds me of something I saw on the net previously..

Would you buy a satki bag for $2900 and have $100 insai or buy a peasant bag for $100 and hold $2900 inside?

Of course if you have $3 million.. different considerations liao.. juz buy what u like lor..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.