reikizi
Wrist shot?!
with toys look nicer mah ... my wrist ugly .....hahahaha ..
an old wrist shot pic ....
Wrist shot?!
[/URL][/IMG]![]()

just a question!
the sumo/blumo that I tried at big time has a different bezel from yours.
as I know that sumo's bezel number font like a bit stretched out one. yours looks more elegant. did you change the bezel or is there another version of sumo out there?![]()
I love fight club. Recently i watched the shining and i was thinking maybe there is no ghost and thats actually a world which Jack created within himself. We are indeed our own worst enemy
hahaha really must wear a watch to prove yourself meh?
later big boss see you wear rolex, no give you raise cause you don't need it.
Happybro, you mean they can even replicate the movements mechanisms as well as the original rolex? I thought fake ones quality are alot worse than original brand. No mah?
Im also worried of paying 10k for a fake one so asking my fren for lobang seller.

LUCKY I never go and buy a Rolex ^.^
his bezel is from yobokies![]()

depending on what material of the bezel you are going for for the Ocean 1, the Squale ATMOS is slightly more expensive than the Ocean 1 aluminium or around the same price as the ceramic version. I went to gnomon watch recently and tried both. Might wanna call in first and check for stocks if you decide to go there and try.
in my opinion, you can't really compare the above 2 with sumo. Sumo is rather a sportier watch compared to ocean 1 or atmos classic. if you prefer a slightly more casual and sporty look, go for the sumo. i am eyeing the blumo currently
as for comparing between squale and steinhart...in terms of looks, I abit buay gum the logo of Squale on the dial itself. so in the end I chose to get the Steinhart Ocean 1 Black instead. but with regards to workmanship and overall quality of the watch, I've heard from people that for the price you are paying, Squale probably provides a better quality of the watch overall.
picture stolen from WUS by heebs
picture stolen from seiyajapan
just my 2 cents!![]()
Thanks bro. Can teach me how to differentiate real and fake? I only know the real one seconds hand glide smoothly while fake ones tick. TIA.
The Shining as in the film by Stanley Kubrick?
Apparently, the film departed from Stephen King's novel to such an extent that the novelist repudiated the film.
And there's some conspiracy theory that says elements within the film suggest Stanley Kubrick helped fake the Apollo 11 moon landing, just like how his last film Eyes Wide Shut, allowed a peek into the Illuminati...![]()
Teentitan uncle, i got what you mean but citizen sakti meh? Japanese watch lei. I thought sakti musbe expensive like Patek. First time heard cheapo also can be respectable. So good why they sell so cheap? Dont really understand? U said jap watches even better cos have their own in house movements etc. So does that mean swiss watches are expensive just to chop our carrots?
I was thinking of a basic seiko automatic chronograph... then realized price tag starts from 2k onwards... ouch.
eventually got a blue monster for 3xx instead. might get a sumo next.
p.s.
was thinking of something around S$500-700.
to be honest i didn't know chronographs are substantially more expensive than plain automatics, so was expecting it to cost just a bit (say $50 to $100) more than automatic equivalent... how wrong i was!
i wished i never got bitten by the watch bug... a collection add up to substantial amounts in a hurry
thank you dominic, thank you for taking the effort & time to type such a long post today. Im truly apologetic if i did offended you last year regarding your query on lenses, probably i sounded too harsh but i meant well. I didnt expect you to remember it till now, if you never mentioned i already long forgotten. Sincere apologies. I probably was too disappointed by my own sad experience that time to have spoken so bad.
On the topic of rolex, thanks for confirming that the seconds-hand of a real rollie glides smoothly, and a fake one will surely tick. Will look out for that. So will the card also prove its authenticity? I know for spectacle lenses they can fake the card, but im a noob in rolex world. Will they do that too?
Im not too sure if my friend's seller can be trusted or not. But buying straight from AD is a bit steep and the moment i swipe card i lost few k already. Actually rollie is more for attending functions, meetings etc. You know my boss, my clients, professional bodies never look up to us. Not to mention my family. Now i admit this society is much too brand conscious, especially applicable in sg. They see you treat you differently when you are dressed in a certain extent. Im ok with fgake cartier ring cos nobody can tell the difference, really. It looks exactly like the real, just as exquisite and made from real 18k gold. I sell i get back sme monies. But sell fake rolex?
If i wear fake rolex like one bro here said, those rich bosses can surely tell its fake and more look me no up. But cartier you cant really tell unless take the whole ring out and scrutinise. LOL.