The Watch Thread - Part 8

Seannie

Yes indeed 6k onwards for most spring drive or auto grand Seikos. Snowflake going for 9k around there. Chop until song song GAO GAO. Quartz 3-4kish. My now badly scratched spring drive cost 6.1 k sgd when new >_> got chop carrot

Cannot ask shop to service and polish away the scratches for you? Pay so much yet no good service??
Thats why u say chop u gao gao? Kindly explain.

confusedboi

Cannot ask shop to service and polish away the scratches for you? Pay so much yet no good service??
Thats why u say chop u gao gao? Kindly explain.

No bought the watch brand new last year sep 2014 from seiko boutique.

Over the months accumulate many scratches.

Chop gao gao cos didnt do enough research before buying the GS.

If order online at that time should be max of 5K ish instead of 6K.
:(

No bought the watch brand new last year sep 2014 from seiko boutique.

Over the months accumulate many scratches.

Chop gao gao cos didnt do enough research before buying the GS.

If order online at that time should be max of 5K ish instead of 6K.
:(

how much u paid from seiko boutique?

a562140

blue seiko automatic today

n1mHPlWTcYJ-iwmiqZuX7GHFTQpISeWpcMiWztI6B-O1sGckIgx8CITLEdVNfnE-GOOg2trzezHnjplU6tkVqMY7XPWRkOKCPiQhSvXvaGmNgfd7MMrBUimzHiEXS5uyQ3c1GNeWfA9lphsRWNXEVaLHL6Ei2Dd_yU4kbapcJyn4Pfnc8vFa9qYSRydXtLp8xQnfAnYYQuN48Vle6gOm3jI-TCDV4VKtPD1td8wCaO2aQOq5FUSiNMlNhZ44-3WYbhsApQXsF5LanouwurUlbl2J-j-KgfLvNWC6izxlolLPAHwEkxmapyatuP2mkWA4YTziVlMNv4WB7mMdXyWfhjayVqG_sVQa0SK4Xu4nT-H5_C6FEzLWakkJP4_Ong_jGB1IUlAABf7alePuvHl89MPFRkrDQ2zEATPa0mQluuN7IiQ7xMqtIpPuvcwBy8CwABHJEqXMuQI4Z9kpICFWGKVTHrzsA5p8HD442CdJVvO-uyxFAXWDchQj_TgR_BQrLcpR0llP6P9uS6u1OJ7ClhOWd8UXVb0S5i0j8Ln4Fsy5=w723-h1284-no

soilwork

I think seiko boutique no open dom and seiko chocolate also.

The vivo outlet seanie u see liao can go upstairs see g shock. MrG and MTG quite satki and in thousands dollars also. MIJ and wack againist floor and wall higher chance of survival also. Can roll in mud off road also

Seannie

I think seiko boutique no open dom and seiko chocolate also.

The vivo outlet seanie u see liao can go upstairs see g shock. MrG and MTG quite satki and in thousands dollars also. MIJ and wack againist floor and wall higher chance of survival also. Can roll in mud off road also

Ok lemme go vivo outlet see already then decide. If the SA service me gao gao i happie then straightaway buy GS. I aiming for snowflake but if out of production then i might choose other springdrive models. I know japanese got one suay kuan pattern one. Once they decided enough they will stop production, got $ to earn also stubborn. Unlike angmohs greedy, see demand gao gao especially see asia mkt drooling just keep production forever. Just like the rolex hulk meant to celebrate anniversary end up produce song song no stop.

Gshock i have already lar but for weekend casual wear cant wear to office. MIJ = Made in japan? But hor i think in recent years japanese quality drop lo. Not sure its the quality or the QC drop. U see toyota cars also can get recalled.

LondoBell

Ok lemme go vivo outlet see already then decide. If the SA service me gao gao i happie then straightaway buy GS. I aiming for snowflake but if out of production then i might choose other springdrive models. I know japanese got one suay kuan pattern one. Once they decided enough they will stop production, got $ to earn also stubborn. Unlike angmohs greedy, see demand gao gao especially see asia mkt drooling just keep production forever. Just like the rolex hulk meant to celebrate anniversary end up produce song song no stop.

Gshock i have already lar but for weekend casual wear cant wear to office. MIJ = Made in japan? But hor i think in recent years japanese quality drop lo. Not sure its the quality or the QC drop. U see toyota cars also can get recalled.

since u said 1k treat them la kopi...

1000/1/1 lor:vijayadmin:

patryn33

SA must service U gao gao? define gao gao? BJ? or bring you starbucks? or when U come in she roll out red carpet, get U a chair, bring U a menu of drinks to select, after testing each watch.. wash your hands and apply cream etc? U buying a 5-10K GS leh... U thought U buying that US$400K credor?

U have poor observation man.
Ang Moh also stop production... Look at Pammy? limited to 500-1000 on every model. Roger Smith production is like 5 watch tops a year. Rolex is a unique case.
Japanese its already planned. you consider tooling? U in manufacturing or not?

to ensure quality QC is part of the equation. U must not be in manufacturing or in a company which makes a physical product. Today's cars is more complex than cars back in 1990s. Toyota recall is mainly on electronics parts, they have perfected mechanical parts and electronic and SW is new to many automotive company. And companies like Toyota just assembles cars, parts all sourced so they have to perform extremely strict QC. ppl say German engineering is good but cars after 3 yrs still breaks like no business. so what is good about German engineering?

So many in Japan bad, make in Germany bad, swiss made good? swiss made espresso machine terrible also.

rboyboy

I thought you're sick of the sight of my Reverso :(

I guess you're probably the only JLC owner in this thread? :s13:
Haha would like to see more JLC watches here! The reverso is very gentlemanly and refined watch and also for those who want a low profile IMO. :)

Henabi

I guess you're probably the only JLC owner in this thread? :s13:
Haha would like to see more JLC watches here! The reverso is very gentlemanly and refined watch and also for those who want a low profile IMO. :)

There are a few more iirc... just that they are probably more low profile

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.