The Watch Thread - Part 8

runningman123

Rather pricey for a replica, actually.

At that price, I rather go for a Steinhart, a Squale or a Sumo.

At least I know I own something genuine and respectable among the WIS community.

ps. I just realised all three watches I suggested started with "S"... super! :D

yea,but the build is quite good compared to other replica,can't find such a good replica leh

xuan87

ya, i got 5 or 6 watches, hard to give them wrist time already.
haha i think a couple of solid one is the way to go.
sometimes have to sell some to make way for new one.

my speedy is seeing significantly less wrist time. i only wear once or twice every 2 weeks.

if i ever hoot mm300, i think my 007 also will see less wrist time. hahaha.

now mostly wearing pebble, 007 and tissot for work. weekend then bust out the pam and speedy (pam more) haha

Oh crap, when you mention pebble, that reminded me that I might get the Moto 360 V2 in the near future too #facepalm

runningman123

but funny that a person can come ask if its fake when the price already says it all.

unless the guy trying to sell at 11k then maybe you come ask.
690 LOL no need talk confirm fake.
because no idiots will sell a SD or any rolex at like 5% of its value. haha

its a fake,but seems like no one is able to see right thru it,u can't deny that the workmanship is good

TeenTitan01

my speedy is seeing significantly less wrist time. i only wear once or twice every 2 weeks.

now mostly wearing pebble, 007 and tissot for work. weekend then bust out the pam and speedy (pam more) haha

Should consider wearing your speedy and pam for work more. After all buy and don't flash at work (ok lah, more like admire them while working) is a bit of a shame, no?

Anyway bro gaoxing84, yours are all excellent choices, no fat, all lean muscle!

Sometimes watch wearing got season, a watch may get more wrist time for a while before another rotates to take its place.

As for your pebble, do you think smart watches will eventually edge out traditional watches, given that some people find it more useful? I mean unless the fashion allows for wearing watches on each wrist, once you slap on a smart watch, the traditional watch will have to take a hiatus, no?

Your thoughts, gentlemen?

TeenTitan01

but funny that a person can come ask if its fake when the price already says it all.

unless the guy trying to sell at 11k then maybe you come ask.
690 LOL no need talk confirm fake.
because no idiots will sell a SD or any rolex at like 5% of its value. haha

I'm sure he knows he bought a fake.

He came here to seek assurance that it can pass off as the real deal.

Not being judgemental, but like I said previously, a towkay driving a merc can pass off wearing a fake (but why should he?)... but a peasant draining his entire life savings on a genuine rollie will have people assuming its a fake cos only the financially imprudent will choose to do so.

jkohlc2

quartz can annot?

Seiko SBPY085

prefer automatic leh :o

607284d1366655610-hamilton-khaki-field-automatic-chrono-h71566553-img_2288.jpg
:o

not bad...can take the jazzmaster in to consideration :o

did some research on my side

what do you guys think of the tissot carson? :o

tissot-t068-427-16-051-00-carson-black-index-davis-1201-06-DAVIS@4.jpg

BlitzStryker

1) Breakdown a $10,000 Rolex = $500 (raw material plus assembly cost) + $4500 (overhead cost, distributorship and dealership cost) + $5000 (marketing budget, all the cost of commercials, ads and celebrity endorsement to create the brand)

vs a brand like CW or Steinhart:

1) Breakdown of a $1,000 CW/Steinhart: $500 (raw material plus assembly cost) + $400 (Overhead cost, sell direct) +$100 (minimal ad cost)

Of course, I'm leaving out things like R&D and designing etc but it should show my point.

This is the reason why Christopher Ward started CW. He was in the watch industry and saw that big brands were selling watches at 20 to 50 times the raw material and assembly cost of the watches because of additional costs that come with being a famous brand. He said for CW watches, he's selling them at 2 to 5 times of the actual raw material costs.

This is another reason why microbrands can thrive as a niche product among watch hobbyists, because only watch hobbyists can see the true value in a watch while the general public can only see the branding.

The racing green bezel is my 2nd fav! Fav is still a more boring black on black with brown leather strap.

Will post my wrist shot but unfortunately won't be so soon haha.

Photos from Googleee
trident600-16.jpg

CWARD_C60_GMT_600_38_WRIST1-1024x682.jpg

Looking forward to more wristshots of Christopher Ward's watches here :)

Any owners? Especially for the C60 600 Trident. Thank you in advance. Cheers.

iceflight

Group CEO and Executive Chairman of the Board, dai dai kor iceflight has already spoken!

:s12:

Correction, good folks!

The suggestion to curb the BBB urge DEFINITELY DOES NOT APPLY TO OUR GROUP CEO & EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD, dai dai kor iceflight, ok?! :D

:s12:

Firstly... When did become I CEO or exec chairman of what board? I'm mostly bumming around.. What do you expect of a guy still in Hwz....hahaha

吹吹牛ok lah....

This dai Kor thing is making me feel old... Stop reminding me I'm old can?

BBB so far lucky can afford but still curbing is a good virtue...to clear some things I do buy a lot of darn expensive watches... Some for myself, many are gifts necessary for business, quite a few on behalf of my friends , great for my miles on my credit card.

PiPiChew

The brutual truth is that a watch is like a drug, so watch collecting hobbyist are all fellow drug addicts, egging each other with greater & more exotic highs! :eek:

But a habit with no negative social costs, lah. So relax! :D

Haha I also keep wanting more and more but poor student no money. Now is dunno to get a Type B so that my Type A can get "married" or to get a diver for variety. But no money don't want to talk so much la got moolah to really buy then I start to talk more :s13:

Sent from 10 Buangkok View, Buangkok Green Medical Park using GAGT

TeenTitan01

if ppl saw it thru,they will call it out,as u guys are straightforward so if really can't see thru it,theres nth to be ashamed about

Well excuse us if we proffered genuine, honest advice hoping that you wouldn't inadvertently be ripped off buying a fake, fradulent and farcical product that may very well be funding criminals and terrorists.

So you want to be congratulated on being a successful fraud, is it?

Not gonna get it here, bub.

Now go on your merry way and don't let the door hit you on your way out.

TeenTitan01

Firstly... When did become I CEO or exec chairman of what board? I'm mostly bumming around.. What do you expect of a guy still in Hwz....hahaha

吹吹牛ok lah....

This dai Kor thing is making me feel old... Stop reminding me I'm old can?

BBB so far lucky can afford but still curbing is a good virtue...to clear some things I do buy a lot of darn expensive watches... Some for myself, many are gifts necessary for business, quite a few on behalf of my friends , great for my miles on my credit card.

So loaded and yet still so humble. Respect lah. :D

Old is gold bro! Young at heart and stay healthy can already liao. :s12:

If can afford, why not? It's not as if you're not depriving another soul with your purchases what. :)

At your level, I'm sure your charity donations are also :eek:.

timber2

Urgently selling Luminox SureFire 2211. Comes with everything - box and papers. Strap changed to leather with original rubber strap been replaced with shorter piece.

Interested parties, whatsapp me or msg for pictures at 83880429. Price to go $950 slight neg for sincere buyer but not lowballers - Not Fire Sale even its urgent.

knightcover

Rather pricey for a replica, actually.

At that price, I rather go for a Steinhart, a Squale or a Sumo.

At least I know I own something genuine and respectable among the WIS community.

ps. I just realised all three watches I suggested started with "S"... super! :D

I have all 3 of them, mean huat ah?!

Got make 傻气 than Seannie??

fabiaN__

IMHO, bro, you should wear more of the Speedy and PAM... Spend so much $$ liao, but only wear on weekends a bit sian. That's what I'd feel.. Haha..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.