The Watch Thread - Part 8

chickenbackside

I also wanna learn. Casual until can wear PP. :D

For my case now, I casual "PP" also - Poor peasant. :o
The Nautilus is a casual watch by nature. Metal bracelet, sporty look...etc.

By comparison, an Orient Star is a much dressier watch. Clean dial, leather strap...etc.

Not about the cost of the watch lah.

Donten

Old or new?

I prefer old simply for its dial + lume pip at 3 o'clock.

New has busy 5 liner dial (wtf were they thinking?!) + no lume pip at 3. Meh!

new for me. 72hours pr and new tech. i can live with 5 lines when its an upgrade of a watch.

a562140

My torches, lol
21380402349_ea808104aa_o.jpg

that white diver orient is seriously growing on me...and good to see you posting your pics here again!

a562140

really like the master series but alas too expensive for me

limited edition, small run - give it a year or so I think you will find some coming up used, and these will clearly be owned by collectors so you can afford the wait literally

TeenTitan01

No lah, don't say like that.

It's just a really enjoyable watch to wear. And I bought it mainly because it really suits my casual lifestyle. It just fits in 90% of the time.

The blue dial is REALLY :lick: :love:

But srsly, PP as daily beater is really WIN LIAO LOR!!! :D

a562140

Hmmm... I believe this watch isn't in the current DOXA line-up.

Anyway:

Doxa's dive watches adhere to the following naming conventions.

Professional refers to an orange faced dive watch

Sharkhunter refers to a black faced dive watch

Searambler refers to a silver (metallic) faced dive watch

Caribbean refers to a blue faced dive watch

Divingstar refers to a yellow faced dive watch

Conquistador refers to a watch with a helium release valve

R E S P E C T :s12::s12::s12:

TeenTitan01

By comparison, an Orient Star is a much dressier watch. Clean dial, leather strap...etc.

The Boss (Bruce Springsteen's boss) has spoken. :D

TeenTitan01

When you buy yours, you will wear it all the time too!

Then it'll be my turn to say...

Bro chickenbackside, you see me too up alr.

Rmb, I'm the poor uncle struggling with affordable watches. My collection here the most humble.

Nevertheless, thanks for the well wishes! When I strike Toto, I shall GPGT some nice watches. :D

a562140

on women watches, i think today the lines between men/womens watches are increasingly blurred; i enjoy seeing women wearing men's watches:

CT.jpg

311b9217.jpg

IMG_7200.jpg

IMG_1615.sized.jpg

d46b24779c.jpg

Aniston_Gold_Rolex.jpg

Ingrid_Hoffman.jpg

knight-and-day-cameron-diaz.jpg

slow_mo

Casual yes... Few can afford that as a daily beater. :D

chickenbackside

Bro chickenbackside, you see me too up alr.

Rmb, I'm the poor uncle struggling with affordable watches. My collection here the most humble.

Nevertheless, thanks for the well wishes! When I strike Toto, I shall GPGT some nice watches. :D
No, don't think like that. You have to think, you WILL buy one, probably within the next 5 years, WITHOUT Toto.

Don't limit yourself! Take away that transparent ceiling you've built and feel the liberation...

chickenbackside

Casual yes... Few can afford that as a daily beater. :D
Well, I can say the same thing, few can afford a GS, Tudor or even an FC as a daily beater...

Doesn't matter lah. We wear what we can afford, and derive enjoyment, whether is a Seiko or RM. Everyone here shares each others' joy regardless.

TeenTitan01

No, don't think like that. You have to think, you WILL buy one, probably within the next 5 years, WITHOUT Toto.

Don't limit yourself! Take away that transparent ceiling you've built and feel the liberation...

I'm an aging, humble peasant worker with no hope ever of being a business person, not a guitar god musician-entrepreneur like you. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.