The Watch Thread - Part 8

shinoku2

Was at gnomon early on to check out the military but was oos have to wait 2-3 weeks so tried nav 44mm looks quite nice and it's quite heavy looking for an alternative to my tudor bb so will wait for the military and decide between the two
IMAG0502.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

soilwork

I will in the future when I have more spare cash. I am aiming to get the Sub one day, just doesn't make sense when now when saving up for my first house is more important than a Rolex.

Rolex, along with Seiko, is the only truly fully integrated watch brand, so they are able to maintain high QC on every step of the watch making process. They may command a high price, but at least I can see why and am willing to pay for it, unlike Tags or BNR....

Tags are ok. They are workhorse as well hahaha

Or in Seanie way

Tags satki hor! Brad pitt, tiger woods and ronaldo all wear TH. Who wears Rolec, only chinatown ah pek loh.

soilwork

Hahaha a small laughter k before the PH tomolo.

Wishing all my muslim friends in this thread Selamat Hari Raya Haji!

To the rest, happy holiday and wrist shots please!!

Henabi

i had the honour to physically hold rolex sub, rolex gmt, rolex exp II, exp I, rolex SD, rolex DSSD and compare them side by side...

SD and DSSD... too big for me. too thick as well. feels uncomfortable around my wrist.
Sub... the bubble back feels uncomfortable resting on my wrist.
exp II... a little too casual for me, because I am working in office environment and the natural of my role requires me to be in suit sometimes...

therefore, its down to exp I and GMT... both feels extremely comfortable on my wrist and suits the nature of my job scope...

will I hoot one??? well, my financial position currently allows me to indulge in a few entry-level luxury watch pieces but my family's condition states otherwise...

and like all in a day commented... its more important to indulge responsibly

Henabi

Was at gnomon early on to check out the military but was oos have to wait 2-3 weeks so tried nav 44mm looks quite nice and it's quite heavy looking for an alternative to my tudor bb so will wait for the military and decide between the two
IMAG0502.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

nice!!! matches your skin tone very well...

btw... OT500 is expected to land in Gnomon end of october or 1st week of November...

According to Christine... even thou Gnomon is Steinhart dealer, but the company never commit on delivery of the watches to Gnomon. many-a-times , when Steinhart have stock, will suka suka ship watches to Gnomon. :s13:

Henabi

Xfddngu.jpg

Just realised that my tudor day-date is well into its 1st year with me ^.^

1 year 3 months liao!!! taken on a 23rd day as well

crashed

Thanks. But they're for watches with straps that open up.

The last one is the only one that I like, but at $200!!

Looks like I might end up buying a bulky 3-watch case after all...

These might be suitable. Saw them either on this thread.. or some other forum.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B009EEQ55C?gwSec=1&redirect=true&ref_=s9_simh_gw_p241_d0_i3

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000OI3A7I?gwSec=1&redirect=true&ref_=s9_simh_gw_p241_d0_i4

I remember someone from here uses the Oakley case.

LondoBell

i had the honour to physically hold rolex sub, rolex gmt, rolex exp II, exp I, rolex SD, rolex DSSD and compare them side by side...

SD and DSSD... too big for me. too thick as well. feels uncomfortable around my wrist.
Sub... the bubble back feels uncomfortable resting on my wrist.
exp II... a little too casual for me, because I am working in office environment and the natural of my role requires me to be in suit sometimes...

therefore, its down to exp I and GMT... both feels extremely comfortable on my wrist and suits the nature of my job scope...

will I hoot one??? well, my financial position currently allows me to indulge in a few entry-level luxury watch pieces but my family's condition states otherwise...

and like all in a day commented... its more important to indulge responsibly

im looking at exp 1 too. one of my dream watch, with a history to boot:s13:

Henabi

im looking at exp 1 too. one of my dream watch, with a history to boot:s13:

I adore exp I's dial. Clean, simple and neat. nothing more, nothing less.
Dressy and quiet.
The bottom half of the face is not cluttered with wordings like other rolex sports watches.

hwaa

IMAG0502.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

mine~

IMG_20140528_071440.jpg

IMG_20140116_150159.jpg

IMG_20140102_170303.jpg

hwaa

btw... OT500 is expected to land in Gnomon end of october or 1st week of November...

According to Christine... even thou Gnomon is Steinhart dealer, but the company never commit on delivery of the watches to Gnomon. many-a-times , when Steinhart have stock, will suka suka ship watches to Gnomon. :s13:

their stocks for steinhart watches always low one, can put $50 to reserve.. once watch in they will call.

pwillie

For me when buying a watch it goes beyond logical explanation of value, bcos a 3 hander mechanical cannot beat a cheap Quartz in terms of function vs $
So it boils down to the emotional appeal, which means how much your evil psyche is telling you to get that totally unnecessary piece of sundial for your wrist

hwaa

just checked out the OT500, wah not a bad looking watch!!

Henabi

xuan87

for those who want more real-life reviews of OT 500...

you can check out these forums whereby there're owners with real photos:
http://uhrforum.de/meine-neue-steinhart-ocean-titanium-500-premium-t230510

21388925416_64393de7f2_b.jpg

additional information:
the face glass is slightly domed, as seen in the picture above. The inner side of the glass has AR coating.

According to some of the owners, at certain angles when you are taking lume shots, you will be able to see blue hue reflections, something like below...
21404276982_e02c4eaacf_b.jpg

The more I look, the SEXIER IT GETS! :s12:

shinoku2

Wah hwaa your pitctures damn poisoning sia the watch goes well with nato as well not very keen on divers watch at the moment very satisfied with my bba at the moment but the ot500 do look very nice

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.