am I doing it right?? :s12::s12::s12:

lITj8OR.jpg

Sperry???

njchay1981

Wa I did a search on the service centre richemont and seems like quite a few bad feedback about them. Ask them to diagnose is ok?

I think to be fair to Richemont SG, for every 1 bad feedback you see online, there should be at least 10 good ones. I was one of the 10 good ones.

The ones receiving good services do not have the incentives to KPKB online, isn't it?

josephkjc

Wa I did a search on the service centre richemont and seems like quite a few bad feedback about them. Ask them to diagnose is ok?

Yes I guess too many watch brands under their group.
All the extra dirt and scratches encountered by customers after sending in their watches for servicing must be due to rushing out to finish servicing quickly.
When I was at the Panerai event, a JLC owner says he sent in his JLC perpetual calendar watch for servicing and it took Richmont a year to service and return it back to him :eek:

xuan87

I just got off the phone with Gnomon, was asking them about the Ancon watch range.

They don't have the units instore, but when they heard that I was interested in the Ancon Military range, they said they will send some units over to the store for me to try out.

So if anyone is interested in Panerai homages, take the chance and try out the Ancon military watches. The model that I am interested in Mil006 is oos, but the Mil002 shares the same casing, so I'll try to take some wrist shots tomorrow.

Alfie77

Hi, Can I know how often do you guys wind your automatic watch? Presumably wrist time is around 8 hrs.

Usually a functionally auto watch standby time is around 40 to 50 hrs right? Do you put it in the watch winder during inactivity time?

Asking this is because mine (sdbx001) stopped after 3 days with 8 hrs of wrist time daily. Need to wind quite frequently - like twice in a week.

Is this normal? Brought to Seiko service Centre, couldn't find any abnormalities with it. Finally they send back to Japan which they did some testing but did not open the casing. They as well couldn't find any wrong with it.

Did I bought a lemon watch or I did not fully understand the function of a automatic watch.

Sorry for the long post. Just want to find out more . Thanks

Sent from Samsung SM-N9005 using GAGT

Alfie77

Hmm.... so is it ok for me to wind the watch every few days? Just find it troublesome to adjust the hands few times in a week when it stopped moving in the middle of the night.

tremor

Hmm.... so is it ok for me to wind the watch every few days? Just find it troublesome to adjust the hands few times in a week when it stopped moving in the middle of the night.

It normal leh, most automatic watch power reserve about 40-50hrs, you calculate 40/24hrs is how many idle time lor.

xuan87

It shouldn't stop moving in the middle of the night if you've been wearing it for 8 hours in the day.

Coincidentally, I'm having similar issues with my Seiko too. Previous with all my automatic watches, Orient and Zelos, I never have this problem.

Some people in this thread have recommended me to fully wind up the watch (40-50 winds) and timed how long to run down the power reserve. If it's much lower than 40 hours, then you know there is something wrong.

Donten

Hi, Can I know how often do you guys wind your automatic watch? Presumably wrist time is around 8 hrs.

Usually a functionally auto watch standby time is around 40 to 50 hrs right? Do you put it in the watch winder during inactivity time?

Asking this is because mine (sdbx001) stopped after 3 days with 8 hrs of wrist time daily. Need to wind quite frequently - like twice in a week.

Is this normal? Brought to Seiko service Centre, couldn't find any abnormalities with it. Finally they send back to Japan which they did some testing but did not open the casing. They as well couldn't find any wrong with it.

Did I bought a lemon watch or I did not fully understand the function of a automatic watch.

Sorry for the long post. Just want to find out more . Thanks

Bro, thats how a automatic watch works. Its a adult windup toy. The power is stored in the barrel which houses the mainspring. The mainspring can be wind if there is a rotor connected to it through gears which yours does. You can handwind your watch if you dont move much.

05_barrel.jpg

^ this is the barrel with the mainspring

Alfie77

It shouldn't stop moving in the middle of the night if you've been wearing it for 8 hours in the day.

Coincidentally, I'm having similar issues with my Seiko too. Previous with all my automatic watches, Orient and Zelos, I never have this problem.

Some people in this thread have recommended me to fully wind up the watch (40-50 winds) and timed how long to run down the power reserve. If it's much lower than 40 hours, then you know there is something wrong.

I see... so need to act on it by winding before the watch stop ?

Then I think I going to get a watch winder and put it in there when I go to sleep.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.