The Watch Thread - Part 8

coern

There used to be a pretty mei mei in Panerai Ion...

I'm sure many can attest to that.

Ida not there anymore?? :(

7123785295_9b099ea7e9_c.jpg

xuan87

@xuan87: poison jin heavy, me is firm on an OT500 liaos :o

Go for it, you won't regret it.

I still can't believe how light this watch is. One of the primary reasons why I hate metal bracelet is the weight, but I think I'll wear the OT500 with the titanium bracelet.

Seriously, more watches should move away from stainless steel to titanium and aluminum, especially the high end ones. And before you complain it will cost more, Swatch can actually offer aluminum watches for a pretty reasonable price, so I don't see why others can't.

gaoxing84

Go for it, you won't regret it.

I still can't believe how light this watch is. One of the primary reasons why I hate metal bracelet is the weight, but I think I'll wear the OT500 with the titanium bracelet.

Seriously, more watches should move away from stainless steel to titanium and aluminum, especially the high end ones. And before you complain it will cost more, Swatch can actually offer aluminum watches for a pretty reasonable price, so I don't see why others can't.

alu? haha nope for me.

high end watches do white gold or platinum liao leh. haha

lookforstuff

Jlc list it at usd$12300, discount maybe 10-15%. Cheapest maybe due exchanged rate. Paying cash maybe able to help. Else go to get it from grey
Ie
[link ...]

Remember to hand carry back, don't subject it to extreme heat. Bellows can blow up.

Thank you, and all others who responded to my question!
I'll be in South Germany over Christmas, thinking of driving the 250km to Switzerland to pick up the clock. If it can save me a lot, would be worth some effort. Unfortunately I got no chance to go to Hong Kong. I'll ask around during my travels over next few weeks.

UnDeaDAfk

hihi is black bay (1st generation) EOL already? is there still new pieces? worth to buy a new piece?

patryn33

i didnt even notice it till it turn dark and i saw the lume of the minute hand has the black stain,i check when i bought it,but the black stain for unlumee,u have to see in a certain angle,then u can see it,hard to notice it if u just see straight at the face,now its they sell a defect item,instead i have to bring to service centre and wait for few weeks?whats the point of buying it then.

Only can blame u didn't inspect your goods well.
They can claim it passed omega QC when they receive it
As AD they are responsible for selling and providing good service. It's not their job to inspect all watch and ensure no defects
It's the job of the watch warranty to handle manufacturing defects

What's the point? Point is u screw up so have to execute warranty claim. Point is AD stamp the card so that you can claim warranty without paying, buying from grey you will be sending back watch or pay for the repairs that's the point.

It's the same deal with buying new car, they sell u and bring home spot defects bring in to fix! Exchange new car no way unless after many fixes then u can claim lemon

patryn33

does lemon law comes into effect for omega watches?

You can claim lemon but u have warranty dear
http://singaporelegaladvice.com/law-articles/what-is-the-lemon-law/

The above states they have the responsibility to repair! Replace and refund often exercise if repeated repair fail.

proskiwxz

Only can blame u didn't inspect your goods well.
They can claim it passed omega QC when they receive it
As AD they are responsible for selling and providing good service. It's not their job to inspect all watch and ensure no defects
It's the job of the watch warranty to handle manufacturing defects

What's the point? Point is u screw up so have to execute warranty claim. Point is AD stamp the card so that you can claim warranty without paying, buying from grey you will be sending back watch or pay for the repairs that's the point.

It's the same deal with buying new car, they sell u and bring home spot defects bring in to fix! Exchange new car no way unless after many fixes then u can claim lemon

how do i check the lume when I'm in the boutique?its when in the dark the stain is obvious,so are u telling me,i shld ask the omega boutique to off all of their lights so i can inspect the lume carefully,if there is nothing wrong then i can walk out happily with it.u went to buy watch,will u ever think that the lume has problem?no right,no one will ever think that.

Ed.YEO

You can claim lemon but u have warranty dear
http://singaporelegaladvice.com/law-articles/what-is-the-lemon-law/

The above states they have the responsibility to repair! Replace and refund often exercise if repeated repair fail.

how do i check the lume when I'm in the boutique?its when in the dark the stain is obvious,so are u telling me,i shld ask the omega boutique to off all of their lights so i can inspect the lume carefully,if there is nothing wrong then i can walk out happily with it.u went to buy watch,will u ever think that the lume has problem?no right,no one will ever think that.
从网页拷贝下来这一段:
Possible scenarios where a product sold does not conform with the agreement include:
。。。 。。。 。。。
3.Where the product is not fit for any purpose communicated to the seller before the point of purchase.
是否意味着买卖双方在交易前已经沟通好,交易之后如果发现不符合要求,不得有异议?

Novelty77

Seeing that this forum loves the Oris diver, came across this on watch lounge.
The new two tone grey and light blue dial:

12239668_10153647202098329_8636566734934051084_n.jpg

Yay or Nay?

All in a Day

I hope u have already reached out to omega boutique.

FWIW, slight complication might arise because of nature of product (serial number-ed watch, warranty stamped), so cannot simply one-for-one exchange, but I may be wrong.

I suspect that the solution likely to be offered by AD (assuming they acknowledge and accept as a flaw) would be helping you bring to service centre and change the hand. that would definitely take a few weeks at the earliest.. And also if that's the case, pray that you don't have the luck (or sharp eye power) like Spartan! :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.