The Watch Thread - Part 8

PiPiChew

GTmLnuv.jpg

Poor man's Sea Dweller... dun have HEV one..

Fwah

Sent from 10 Buangkok View, Buangkok Green Medical Park using GAGT

fade_white

anyone knows where I can get someone to acquire/fix a display back for speedie pro?

a562140

anyone knows where I can get someone to acquire/fix a display back for speedie pro?

not difficult to source for parts and fix locally. but you have to be specific as there are many versions of speedy pros, some may require gaskets/spacers on top of the display caseback.

also there are many versions of the speedy movements. the finished movement with the metal brake beats the unfinished one with the plastic brake...just be sure you know what you want to display :p

fade_white

not difficult to source for parts and fix locally. but you have to be specific as there are many versions of speedy pros, some may require gaskets/spacers on top of the display caseback.

also there are many versions of the speedy movements. the finished movement with the metal brake beats the unfinished one with the plastic brake...just be sure you know what you want to display :p
I think mine should be the 1861 movement, with the plastic brake... anyway just want to self satisfy, so no finished movement also can lah.

Can give some clues which watchmakers I can approach to source for the display back?

thanks!

fade_white

AD's are discounting that much? 700 sgd off brand new one?? Last time I kena carroted pay full retail price ����
i got mine at 15% off from AD last year... I think grey were selling even cheaper.. but not sure if that is the market rate now.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.