The Watch Thread - Part 8

Thai_Rak_Thai

Awesome review. I've been eyeing a Sea-Dweller for some time now, quite interested to know how high it sits on the wrist given that it is quite thick compared to the Sub and whether you find it top heavy.

The hefty weight is not a burden as probably a DSSD. I feel the smaller broader lugs fit better. It's comfortable

chows99

Finally home after a long and busy day. Long and busy two days over the weekend actually. Didn't get to post the photo I took earlier today.. So here it is!

12362077_1519910238335807_301615727_n.jpg

How much is this oyster perpetual? Felt like buying 1

Henabi

Just came back from bencoolen.

My wife Bought an Ingersoll watch for her bff birthday. Her bff fav brand

dmxrGcd.jpg

Ed.YEO

。。。My wife Bought an Ingersoll watch for her bff birthday。。。
dmxrGcd.jpg
看起来那机械复杂功能是不错啦。。。只是这类机芯的品管有所不齐,希望你老婆选的不会出现问题。要不然移交到朋友手上,用不了多久就出问题。。。就歹势了啦。。。
要知道INGERSOLL在本地的代理,这几年来可是过了好几手呀。

Henabi

看起来那机械复杂功能是不错啦。。。只是这类机芯的品管有所不齐,希望你老婆选的不会出现问题。要不然移交到朋友手上,用不了多久就出问题。。。就歹势了啦。。。
要知道INGERSOLL在本地的代理,这几年来可是过了好几手呀。

Well it's her bff fav brand and model...

Whether a watch can last...all depends on the wearer.

Anyway, got 2 yrs warranty

gaoxing84

thinking to change my speedy back to bracelet. haha been on leather strap or sailcloth ever since.

my bracelet condition still damn new. haha

gaoxing84

Wah civil servant with speedy and pam... Should have joined gahmen...

Pic of speedy please :)

no la. save save save.
no save, cannot buy.

all I can say is gahment, you not scholar, no point. I am like the lowest lifeform. aka recruit in NS sense.

speedy post till people here see sian already.

nothing new to post, no acquisition lately.

2014 and 2015 has been fruitful for me.
1 basic pam
1 basic speedy
1 basic pebble time
1 basic Seiko 007

done! haha
see 2016 can huat more anot when I change career path.

jonleelk

all I can say is gahment, you not scholar, no point.

+1.

I had a staff who was a scholar with the company I worked in. After his bond finished, he left and joined the gahment. About 2 yrs later, he left and join GLC company.

Asked him why he left, same answer as GX. Not scholar, no point. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.