The Watch Thread - Part 9

TheCaffeEspresso

Yup saw Seiko 809. Looking for a not bad looking classy but budge around 100+ Lor.is online cheaper or Bencoolen is good enough?

Probably one of the cheapest Seiko SNK809 (black dial). If you like blue dial, SNK807 is good too. Automatic, and looks nice, can change the strap to leather.

Orient Bambino, but you need to up budget. Also automatic, and very popular here. If not, just Qoo10 Seiko, and you can see many models for Seiko.

But Quartz watches can be more practical -- depends on your usage lah. You can go Bugis Street and there are many $5 Quartz watches, can find DW clone too. Just that build quality wise is really what-you-pay-for.

If not just get a reliable Casio, or a Timex. The Bencoolen in Bugis is a good place to look. $20 - $50, a lot of choices too.

gaoxing84

time to jump on the tudor black bay bandwagon! the snowflake hands is just sexy! Rose gold!

IMG_0348_zpse0rsceyn.jpg

iV3RsOn

time to jump on the tudor black bay bandwagon! the snowflake hands is just sexy! Rose gold!

IMG_0348_zpse0rsceyn.jpg

Knn lah, hoot Liao just say.

Power lah civil serpent. Hoot Tudor bbb den fly Japan. Den hoot sub at Japan. Director level. Huat ar

gaoxing84

Knn lah, hoot Liao just say.

Power lah civil serpent. Hoot Tudor bbb den fly Japan. Den hoot sub at Japan. Director level. Huat ar

you jelly si bo?
lol
siao i got say i wanna hoot sub meh.
if i director level, still need wait to hoot meh? hoot long long ago. lol

mai noob leh :s13:

x3dnd3x

Anyone can recommend where to view Seiko female watches other than Mustafa? Budget around $300-$400. Leather strap.

Where to buy cheaper as well? :s11:

Lurker_13

IMG_0348_zpse0rsceyn.jpg

So this is yr 'other committment' n 'secret' ar? Who has given you tat push over the cliff? Lol!!
Gx Gx for the new hoot... Wrist shot leh? :s13:

lxsnipexl

Anyone knows if tisell is a good brand?

I'm looking at their sub, materials and movement seems decent, reviews have been positive.

Sent from Xiaomi MI NOTE LTE using GAGT

I own one of their subs. the Green bezel black dial specifically

Pros:
great miyota movt with hacking/winding
screwdown crown is precise and smooth
build quality and ceramic bezel looks just as good as a real sub
(especially their black sub, looks 95% like a rolex)
Sapphire Glass with AR coating
200m WR

Best submariner homage you can get at this price point of 270 SGD without going up to steinhart. Much better than Parnis also.

Cons:
Bracelet doesnt fit my small 6" wrists, waiting for my leather strap to arrive
Lume is Luminova C1, much dimmer than C3 or seiko lumibrite. AKA the lume is very disappointing green dim color

FullSizeRender.jpg

KuroSucky

A cheap watch winder is worse than having no winder... Either spurge on the high end watch winder or manually wind the watch yourself. To me I rather wind the watches myself once a week to keep the lubricant flowing.

to keep the lubricant flowing isn't it better to have a watch winder than wind your watch everytime it stops moving? :s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.