The Watch Thread - Part 9

a1v1n_

any idea where to get a strap change for solvil et titus watch?

josephkjc

to keep the lubricant flowing isn't it better to have a watch winder than wind your watch everytime it stops moving? :s11:

You need not keep the watch constantly running. You can just have the watch running once a week or so while other days it can stay idle and this is sufficient for the lubricant not to dry up.

Ye_Rongtian

to keep the lubricant flowing isn't it better to have a watch winder than wind your watch everytime it stops moving? :s11:

Wear and tear. A good watch winder does not run for 24 hours constantly, have timer, able to regulate the rpm, and is able to rotate both clockwise and anticlockwise. A cheap watch winder will cause the need for shorter service interval for your expensive luxury watches.

Laguna123

time to jump on the tudor black bay bandwagon! the snowflake hands is just sexy! Rose gold!

IMG_0348_zpse0rsceyn.jpg

Can share where you bought and dmg?

kiosai

Here's the 3120 movement by AP. Sorry my photography skills not good on the BlackBerry

As an engineer, I learnt something today! so that's how the AP RO get the screws perfectly aligned on the face.. by adjusting the backside screws.. icic..

Nice!

gaoxing84

So this is yr 'other committment' n 'secret' ar? Who has given you tat push over the cliff? Lol!!
Gx Gx for the new hoot... Wrist shot leh? :s13:

Haha this is small commitment. Bigger one shld be next year. John mayer Hahaha read his review on hodinkee and it's done.
Was thinking either the mm300 vs bbb but I have given to the "Swiss" thing. Haha not fully because of that because I have a 007 so kinda pointless to get a mm300 at the moment. Maybe next time after I sell my 007 or maybe during my Japan trip Hehe Hehe!. Another point on bbb because of its vintage look. Too hard to pass up on the rose gold hands, markers and of course a damn good deal.
Rolex is still a far reach for me at the moment. Someone dare me to buy aka giving me green light so I hoot. Lol sabo sia.

gaoxing84

Anyone got experience from buy steinhart on their direct online store? We pay without the vat right? Cause my brother looking to hoot the pilot chrono.
Come to sg sure tio gst? Lol. Btw how long is the waiting time?

AyuReady

From my friend experience never kana gst when he bought direct from steinhart.

Ymmv :)

iV3RsOn

Anyone got experience from buy steinhart on their direct online store? We pay without the vat right? Cause my brother looking to hoot the pilot chrono.

Sat ki, ur bro so young already high flyer.

Ye_Rongtian

Sure tio.... I bought from them 2 times. They declared the full value. FedEx doesn't bill u immediately but the bill comes 1 week later.

Same like Seiya... Someone said they never kena GST but I kena 3 times every time. I even asked Seiya if he can underdeclare but he say no. Now he ask me to read the FAQ.

soilwork

Haha this is small commitment. Bigger one shld be next year. John mayer Hahaha read his review on hodinkee and it's done.
Was thinking either the mm300 vs bbb but I have given to the "Swiss" thing. Haha not fully because of that because I have a 007 so kinda pointless to get a mm300 at the moment. Maybe next time after I sell my 007 or maybe during my Japan trip Hehe Hehe!. Another point on bbb because of its vintage look. Too hard to pass up on the rose gold hands, markers and of course a damn good deal.
Rolex is still a far reach for me at the moment. Someone dare me to buy aka giving me green light so I hoot. Lol sabo sia.

Gx gx! Swee Swee hoot!

JAYBAOKONG

Can I check if Rolex are cheaper in Denmark? Am heading to Copenhagen soon, so am thinking of checking out there.

Thanks.

Indels

I own one of their subs. the Green bezel black dial specifically

Pros:
great miyota movt with hacking/winding
screwdown crown is precise and smooth
build quality and ceramic bezel looks just as good as a real sub
(especially their black sub, looks 95% like a rolex)
Sapphire Glass with AR coating
200m WR

Best submariner homage you can get at this price point of 270 SGD without going up to steinhart. Much better than Parnis also.

Cons:
Bracelet doesnt fit my small 6" wrists, waiting for my leather strap to arrive
Lume is Luminova C1, much dimmer than C3 or seiko lumibrite. AKA the lume is very disappointing green dim color

FullSizeRender.jpg

Bro, can share where u get the watch?

want to buy 1 to play play also... :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.