The Watch Thread - Part 9

radiancez567

Yup saw Seiko 809. Looking for a not bad looking classy but budge around 100+ Lor.is online cheaper or Bencoolen is good enough?

Bencoolen, K2 (at tanjong katong complex), skywatches (chinatown), are some of the recommended places... if you have time go down look at models, ask price, google, then decide if want to get on the spot. :s13:

SEIKO 5 SNK809 Automatic Watch got 2 type. Nylon and steel right
Which nicer?

Which one nicer only you know yourself right :D

rboyboy

Haha this is small commitment. Bigger one shld be next year. John mayer Hahaha read his review on hodinkee and it's done.
Was thinking either the mm300 vs bbb but I have given to the "Swiss" thing. Haha not fully because of that because I have a 007 so kinda pointless to get a mm300 at the moment. Maybe next time after I sell my 007 or maybe during my Japan trip Hehe Hehe!. Another point on bbb because of its vintage look. Too hard to pass up on the rose gold hands, markers and of course a damn good deal.
Rolex is still a far reach for me at the moment. Someone dare me to buy aka giving me green light so I hoot. Lol sabo sia.

You top up 1k can get preowned rolex liao :s22::s12:

DSmith

Been a long time since I've worn NATO straps :s12:

image.jpg

gaoxing84

High flyer family. Dam jealous

Haha. No leh. Normal family. Stay hdb, take train one.

Gx gx! Swee Swee hoot!

Thanks boss haha
Sure tio.... I bought from them 2 times. They declared the full value. FedEx doesn't bill u immediately but the bill comes 1 week later.

Same like Seiya... Someone said they never kena GST but I kena 3 times every time. I even asked Seiya if he can underdeclare but he say no. Now he ask me to read the FAQ.
Ahhh I think heng suay. Maybe can ask steinhart to underdeclared.

Ye_Rongtian

Ahhh I think heng suay. Maybe can ask steinhart to underdeclared.

Maybe... When I asked, Gunter say they will not cheat customs.

Well Benarus (another microbrand) in their early days used to underdeclare the value when I asked. Last I seen... Their website stated they will not undervalue the watches to escape taxes.

SpOrTsTeR79

My 2 purchases direct from steinhart oso Lena GST. If the difference not significant and if there are stocks in gnomon. U can consider buying locally. There is also someone from carousel selling several models.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.