Seannie

lan sai la. no stocks is your excuse.
haha u want black bay stock? i give you
lai. or any bros here can supply.

:s8:

talk cock max. joke

Tml 12pm check alry then tell you still got stock or not. No stock then just order bronze straighaway think july can get liao

Ed.YEO

。。。Think u tired liao. I said no stock then i order black bay bronze pay $5,400 nia. Not like cannot afford. Just that i prefer the black vintage look.
要打破別人一直以來給予你“托餌”的印象,買了之後來個“腕圖秀秀”吧!
“有圖有交代”嘛。。。;)

Seannie

要打破別人一直以來給予你“托餌”的印象,買了之後來個“腕圖秀秀”吧!
“有圖有交代”嘛。。。;)

其实买表不需要给别人交代。别人怎么样想或说我没法控制。但你想这么多年如果不是真想多了解表有兴趣买何必在这呆那么久? 我对上载图片不太懂

BlitzStryker

Ahhh.. What a watch bro! Can't go wrong! (hope it doesn't poison you further into the realm of rolex though...)

i miss my 114060 :(

No worries bro, been eating grass lately, heard it's helpful for the wallet in countering poison.

Just forget the ice cold sub queen and enjoy your colorful and playful Pepsi babe :)

gaoxing84

No need so troublesome. Give me yur fone no. tml i wassap u the foto can liao

Hahahaha no point letting me know.
I am not your father. Hahaha. Just post here. Let everyone see. If don't have. Means we know your pattern liao. Next time Bo lang hiew you haha only I play with you haha

TeenTitan01

Thanks alot bro! The links are really informative! I do read parts of it everywhere but these 2 links collated all the stories together, had a good read before bed now. Thank for sharing! :)

Got no feel for Panerai, kinda too big for me. Eating grass till end of this year. Seiko 55 fathoms(1 of my beloved piece), counted anot? LOL!

since you're already a fan of the FF in the form of the FFF, please permit me to share a pertinent post from 2 year back. i'm sure you'll start saving furiously for the real deal:

2ns72pi.jpg

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/f...thread-part-4-a-4526066-177.html#post83537917

TeenTitan01

Fall in!

Nhoe2ag.jpg

10 with 1 blank file.

5 divers (Aquatimer Poseidon, Submariner SKX, Radiomir Italian Diver, Blue Bay SNZH, Shrouded Monster), 3 dress (Tissot Visodate, Rodina Bauhaus, Seagull Skeleton M182SK) and 1 moonwatch (Bulova)

Pretty much cover all bases and classics with limited funding.. :s13:

What do you recommend next?

i can identify why people buy substitutes while they save up for their aspirational pieces. because i've super limited funds myself.

i hope my opinion does not offend you (apologies in advance if they do) but if you think carefully about it, if you've curbed the urge to buy them to scratch that watch itch (i know, it takes huge discipline), you'd saved $x amount and $x closer to your aspirational watch.

imho, once you've the best (as far as your budget allows), you'll forget the rest. and the value retention of your rolex would certainly be better than any of the watch in your current collection.

i can only speak for myself cos i'm currently super-satisfied with my omega 2254.50 to the extent that i'm quite immune to the draw of a rolex 114060, simply because my omega ticks off the very same boxes of the rolex - but at a more value-for-money price. plus, i truly love it to bits & i can easily get back what i paid for (maybe even more as the 2254.50 is now deem a modern collectible).

nevertheless, if you've derived great enjoyment with your watches, great! that's what really matters after all.

TeenTitan01

Different market IMHO

"Cultivated its own heritage" is a nice way to describe slick marketing.

Credit to Rolex on this successful campaign and capturing the market of anti-Rolex folks or closet Rolex fans who cannot discard the rolex = uncle perception, who now have a legit alternative that they can proudly wear and not feel like it's a poor man's Rolex.

i doubt any poor man can shell out $3,900 for a BNIB tudor black bay.

the tudor BBN is a phenomenal success because the zeitgeist as exemplified by the mad men series identifies powerfully with the BBN's strong & on-point vintage design cues.

TeenTitan01

798F81A9-5409-4544-A71E-315D3F7BE8EE_zpswy2w7xwx.jpg

Everybody now:

I'm blue da ber dee da ber daa
Da ber dee da ber daa (repeat until it gets irritating)

60DDBC6B-9313-4648-977A-F1A72A38CA7C_zpse1uslsnm.jpg

i've notice that bro yattokame has been wearing TWO watches on wrist, previously it was TWO open-worked/skeleton watches - so... is the the new fashion? will it catch on? :D

TeenTitan01

Actually some ppl is dunno how to decide (but I know also got ppl just like to talk haha)
Like me, planning to get next watch this year end dunno want to take jlc mc date or gs 9f quart... Still doing a lot of research for this two watch... Haven decide yet..... Lol

jlc master control ultra thin moon black dial. no horse run. mtl! :D

TeenTitan01

Hi guys, new to watches!

Planning to get a srp639 baby tuna. Only question is, at the seiko boutique its $5xx and on skywatches its $3xx. Why the huge difference in price?

I plan to get the one on skywatches due to the price. Anyone purchased from skywatches before via delivery? Does watch come in good condition?

TIA :):)

if you stay in sg, just go to their shop at people's park complex after work or on your off days. beats having to waste time to wait at home and then either delivery never come/come only when you're not in.

skywatches/watch fashion is a parallel importer. that's why they can offer lower prices. and that's also why they refuse to issue gurantee card for local buyers and only offer "shop warranty" cos even if they issue it, their guarantee card will not be honored by thong sia.

their only competitive edge is their pricing cos they tend to use high pressure sales tactic which i hate. but if you've already researched what you want to bits and is a price-sensitive shopper, by all means. oh, but be aware that they will tag on a 7% gst to their online price.

the advantages of buying from a seiko AD (avoid their boutiques lah - lousy discount!) are:

1. you get a roman numeral secondary day wheel (instead of some foreign language - worse is arabic if yours is a made-in-japan parallel import set).
2. you get warranty by thong sia.
3. you get a better, more subtantial watch box.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.