The Xiaomi Redmi thread

iamlenon

With some getting used to the shutter lag, and right amount of natural sunlight ...the $169 Redmi continues to surprise me.

In Gold Coast now as my defacto mobile device.

under good sunlight i agree the pic quite surprising for a cheap phone

under low light quite terrible lol

iamlenon

damn sian. sms otp dun wan solve
go solve patch exploit for rooting :s22:
wan to folo apple pattern liao

GY_Ren

when i plug in any earphone, redmi dont seem to detect it... does anyone experience the same problem like i do?

mrboys

Are you able to gets the compass to work? I swing until 5 min figure 8 also cant calibrate the compass.

i am able to calibrate, the GPS is still very buggy. location still 'jumping around' even with WIFI and GPS turned on.

innosia

anyone updated to new version? TOday the phone show a new version, and I update to it, dunno whether fix the sms otp issue or not.

lDuckRicel

anyone updated to new version? TOday the phone show a new version, and I update to it, dunno whether fix the sms otp issue or not.

Dun think so, but this version cannot be rooted

Tested and I fall back to ver 12 because of root

yishuang

Hey, after a call, the phone doesn't wake up. Any solution to this? The sensor seems to think I'm still on a call, even after I remove it from my face and hold it on my hand. The screen remains black.

How to solve this, anyone?

gasingz

Any bro wish to purchase Redmi? I have an extra set with screen protector and a black silicon case. Phone is still sealed. Can let go @ original price.

Thanks.

wensan

when i plug in any earphone, redmi dont seem to detect it... does anyone experience the same problem like i do?

Try go to Setting -> Sound -> Optimize audio quality > Select "General" under HEADPHONE TYPE SETTING.

wensan

Hey, after a call, the phone doesn't wake up. Any solution to this? The sensor seems to think I'm still on a call, even after I remove it from my face and hold it on my hand. The screen remains black.

How to solve this, anyone?

Have you turn on the Proximity sensor under the Incoming call settings?

dareth

Iphone earphone is harder to detect and have to plug in slowly...

i use S3 earphone...no issue with that and the bass is good...

Plastick

v13 got any other problems so far? bloody hell dont know is it v13 giving me the not responding browsing problem on miui browser.

mrboys

so far encountered two problems with redmi,

1. GPS cannot find a fix location, and when it established a fix location it's not accurate.

2. SMS problematic (i.e OTP, checking prepaid card value)

updated to the latest official MIUI version via OTA.

anyone has a work around on the above issues?

anyone tried any apps which fix the issues?

savage

It basically gives you the right to do just about anything on the phone... even damage the phone... :p

BHills

With some getting used to the shutter lag, and right amount of natural sunlight ...the $169 Redmi continues to surprise me.

In Gold Coast now as my defacto mobile device.

I can't call myself to be a photographer but from 2005-2011, I took photos very frequently in various light conditions and did a lot of photo editing using photoshop.

I can see that your picture is full of digital noise even in such bright light condition, meaning that the image sensor is of low quality and any picture taken in low light conditions will be so full of "noise" that it cannot make it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.