The Xiaomi Redmi thread

kopi22

Can anyone share if it is possible to disable certain built-in apps like Google+, Play Music, etc without rooting? I can't seems to find the option for that under Apps?

Thanks!

maxiblur

Sorry, can redmi do hotspot tendering? If yes, how to do it, pai seh, cant seem to find the setting.

s7460597

Sorry, can redmi do hotspot tendering? If yes, how to do it, pai seh, cant seem to find the setting.
In using mi3 don't know it's the same. Go settings under wireless and network select more. Will show tethering and hotspots

marque05

anyone with a cam app to recommend for hongmi? i find the shutter speed slower than my s3, but image quality is better. Is there a shutter setting i could adjust or image quality?

Cissiboy

anyone with a cam app to recommend for hongmi? i find the shutter speed slower than my s3, but image quality is better. Is there a shutter setting i could adjust or image quality?

you can try

Camera Awesome
Camera JB+

jedi5diah

Can anyone share if it is possible to disable certain built-in apps like Google+, Play Music, etc without rooting? I can't seems to find the option for that under Apps?

Thanks!

Some theme might block your view for the option to appear. Unstall updates before disable

tmengyew

For this case is totally opp

I owned both. Mi 3 has amazing batt life even with 3g n bluetooth always on.

Anyone has problem with stock email app ? - especially for microsoft exchange account . It away give me error something relate to security while Yahoo and gmail was OK.

whoooo

Thanks!
Go under application manager . Choose all running and disable which one u need I disable Google music etc.

Vulpix

GUYS. Stop killing applications in your memory. Leave it alone, Android is more than capable in managing your memory for you. This isn't Windows Mobile or the year 2005.

whoooo

GUYS. Stop killing applications in your memory. Leave it alone, Android is more than capable in managing your memory for you. This isn't Windows Mobile or the year 2005.
Hahaha no use lah...

jasonlow78

WIFI-Direct on Redmi

Can anyone advice on WIFI-direct function on redmi?

I played with my fren's, can only find "Anyshare" which is their own version of wifi-direct.

jedi5diah

Can anyone advice on WIFI-direct function on redmi?

I played with my fren's, can only find "Anyshare" which is their own version of wifi-direct.

Miui transfer app is compatible with shareit app. That's the wifi direct you can tap on. It's really fast transfer.

jedi5diah

Anyone has problem with stock email app ? - especially for microsoft exchange account . It away give me error something relate to security while Yahoo and gmail was OK.

You need to allow device security, when you setup you will be prompt to allow it. Delete n do it again.

Geo

I got one from the March order but LED indicator is not working, it doesn't lit up not matter what, be it receiving e-mail, incoming calls, whatsapp etc.

Not sure if I've got a lemon or software configuration issue, i checked "Pulse notification light" under 'Setting", it is turned on.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.