What you mean by shock loss?
Issit massive shedding of hairs suddenly after HT?
You want sound advice?
Firstly propecia can really turn you impotent PERMANENTLY.
It can reduce and maybe regrow a little hair.
Dun expect much effect.
There are alot of cases of the drug suddenly lost effect and what ever you grew suddenly withered and dropped off.
It's not about the money, it's the impotency which is a big issue.
IMO it's not worth it.
Secondly, for people who are losing hair on the crown.
Can use Rogaine.
It works only on the top crown but not on the residing hairline.
At the moment, i can't find any solution to residing hairline rather than hair transplant.
I've a friend who did this and it works the best.
He has successfully got back his Aaron Kwok look.
1) Hair transplant from back to frontal. (From Thailand; They are the pros and they are 1/4 price of SG)
2) Use Rogaine on the top.
MOST IMPORTANTLY, maintain it. With right shampoo and maybe rogaine.
Whether you maintain it now before it has effect, or whether you already did something which works and you should protect it.
If you have a son, i will advise you to advise him to use the right shampoo with immediate effect to avoid future woes like you who is reading this now.
There's two shampoo that are highly recommended to be effective which i don't know why it's seldomly mentioned. Anyway find a good shampoo and use Rogaine.
You want sound advice?
Firstly propecia can really turn you impotent PERMANENTLY.
It can reduce and maybe regrow a little hair.
Dun expect much effect.
There are alot of cases of the drug suddenly lost effect and what ever you grew suddenly withered and dropped off.
It's not about the money, it's the impotency which is a big issue.
IMO it's not worth it.
Secondly, for people who are losing hair on the crown.
Can use Rogaine.
It works only on the top crown but not on the residing hairline.
At the moment, i can't find any solution to residing hairline rather than hair transplant.
1) Hair transplant from back to frontal. (From Thailand; They are the pros and they are 1/4 price of SG)
Whether you maintain it now before it has effect, or whether you already did something which works and you should protect it.
If you have a son, i will advise you to advise him to use the right shampoo with immediate effect to avoid future woes like you who is reading this now.
There's two shampoo that are highly recommended to be effective which i don't know why it's seldomly mentioned. Anyway find a good shampoo and use Rogaine.
I am having thinning hair problem, kindly advice where can I consult a doctor for help?
propecia really can make u impotent permanently meh?
dun belive wat he said lah ...

http://www.propeciahelp.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2002dun belive wat he said lah ...
It's not only about sex drive.i have took propecia for approx 6 months already.
initially, i suffered big time on the sexual side effects, but after stopping it for about a week, full strength came back.
What i did was go back on it with a lower dosage and found out that the side effects reduced significantly. I think the immune system needs to adjust to the medication and once you start taking it regularly, the body adjusts.
But ofcause, there are still side effects and im not on 100% form compared to without medication. But i just need to stop taking it for about 2 days and i am more or less back to my 'best'.
what i do is, let's say, you think you're gonna have a hotdate that ends on bed tomorrow about 12am? then just take it earlier the night before. like 10pm? so in theory, finasteride(propecia) will have already been flushed out of your system in 24hours. There's some tissue fixation but it should be enough. Just some tips.
I don't know about permanent side effects, but it always goes away when i stop taking it.
1) Anyone tried saw palmetto (pill form) and any improvements?
2) My frontal scalp is getting worse but not so much of temple area. Does minox help in this area?
I'm wondering are you actually experiencing brain fog and poor memory yourself. Other than problems which were mentioned in this forum, nobody asked this. I’m a Proscar user for 10 years and I can say I didn’t face any side effect at all. Somehow I think I do face the problem you mentioned. Also, Proscar is slowly loosing its effect on me and that’s why I'm here. I'm contemplating Avodart in future but afraid my memory could be affected by this. Any long term user feel the same?anybody suffering from brain fog and poor memory after taking propecia?