Thinning Hair problem

S750WP

I am having thinning hair problem, kindly advice where can I consult a doctor for help?

toblerone

You want sound advice?

Firstly propecia can really turn you impotent PERMANENTLY.
It can reduce and maybe regrow a little hair.
Dun expect much effect.
There are alot of cases of the drug suddenly lost effect and what ever you grew suddenly withered and dropped off.
It's not about the money, it's the impotency which is a big issue.
IMO it's not worth it.

Secondly, for people who are losing hair on the crown.
Can use Rogaine.
It works only on the top crown but not on the residing hairline.
At the moment, i can't find any solution to residing hairline rather than hair transplant.

I've a friend who did this and it works the best.
He has successfully got back his Aaron Kwok look.
1) Hair transplant from back to frontal. (From Thailand; They are the pros and they are 1/4 price of SG)
2) Use Rogaine on the top.

MOST IMPORTANTLY, maintain it. With right shampoo and maybe rogaine.
Whether you maintain it now before it has effect, or whether you already did something which works and you should protect it.
If you have a son, i will advise you to advise him to use the right shampoo with immediate effect to avoid future woes like you who is reading this now.
There's two shampoo that are highly recommended to be effective which i don't know why it's seldomly mentioned. Anyway find a good shampoo and use Rogaine.

Can you check with your friend if he did strip or follicular unit transplant?

Constantine

I heard that Nizoral is gd in inhibiting DHT and cleansing oily scalp..
Is that true?
And where can i buy the Nizoral shampoo?
Issit sold at Pharmcy or Watson?

jacqqq

propecia really can make u impotent permanently meh?

You want sound advice?

Firstly propecia can really turn you impotent PERMANENTLY.
It can reduce and maybe regrow a little hair.
Dun expect much effect.
There are alot of cases of the drug suddenly lost effect and what ever you grew suddenly withered and dropped off.
It's not about the money, it's the impotency which is a big issue.
IMO it's not worth it.

Secondly, for people who are losing hair on the crown.
Can use Rogaine.
It works only on the top crown but not on the residing hairline.
At the moment, i can't find any solution to residing hairline rather than hair transplant.

1) Hair transplant from back to frontal. (From Thailand; They are the pros and they are 1/4 price of SG)

Whether you maintain it now before it has effect, or whether you already did something which works and you should protect it.
If you have a son, i will advise you to advise him to use the right shampoo with immediate effect to avoid future woes like you who is reading this now.
There's two shampoo that are highly recommended to be effective which i don't know why it's seldomly mentioned. Anyway find a good shampoo and use Rogaine.

LampardCFC

i have took propecia for approx 6 months already.

initially, i suffered big time on the sexual side effects, but after stopping it for about a week, full strength came back.

What i did was go back on it with a lower dosage and found out that the side effects reduced significantly. I think the immune system needs to adjust to the medication and once you start taking it regularly, the body adjusts.

But ofcause, there are still side effects and im not on 100% form compared to without medication. But i just need to stop taking it for about 2 days and i am more or less back to my 'best'.

what i do is, let's say, you think you're gonna have a hotdate that ends on bed tomorrow about 12am? then just take it earlier the night before. like 10pm? so in theory, finasteride(propecia) will have already been flushed out of your system in 24hours. There's some tissue fixation but it should be enough. Just some tips.

I don't know about permanent side effects, but it always goes away when i stop taking it.

Spartanz.

dun belive wat he said lah ...

there is a possibility...

the drug alters yr hormone system for the rest of yr life while u r taking it leh. when u finally want to stop taking it, u think body can return to the orginal state?

there have been reports that some ppl didnt recover fully from the side effects even after taking it. of course the cpy manu the drug will say side effects r low or else who will buy the drug:look:

6 mths-1yr is not enough time to tell if u have side effects, cause it happen slowly n gradually without u noticing it.

its up to u if u want to take the risk..take the drug if u really desperate but dont regret if u get irreverisible side effects

unwanted

dun belive wat he said lah ...
http://www.propeciahelp.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2002

For you to really know what you are talking

Check out the sticky threads as well.

http://www.propeciahelp.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=26&sid=2f4826a5c2dcfdc1c9bb35b394849e8d

Announcement: BREAKING NEWS: New Prescription Information for Propecia released. Permanent Erectile Dysfunction now official.
0 John_123 3137 Sun Dec 14, 2008 10:52 am
John_123
Sticky: Reduced efficacy of nitrergic neurotransmission exacerbates ED after penile nerve injury despite axonal regeneration
1 Mew 586 Wed Feb 25, 2009 5:38 am
boston
Sticky: Changes in Penile Morphometrics in men with ED after Nerve-Sparing Radical Retropubic Prostatectomy
1 Mew 477 Sat Jan 10, 2009 3:47 pm
3pm
Sticky: Penile weight and cell changes after prostatectomy causing erectile dysfunction
3 forummaster 1720 Sun Aug 10, 2008 8:48 pm
JayUK
Sticky: Erectile Dysfunction Following Radical Retropubic Prostatectomy
0 forummaster 1274 Thu Dec 06, 2007 6:36 am
forummaster
Sticky: Penile fibrotic changes after radical retropubic prostatectomy
0 forummaster 941 Sat Dec 01, 2007 6:33 pm
forummaster
Sticky: Men Suffer Smaller Penises after Prostate Cancer Surgery
8 Mew 2773 Thu Jun 21, 2007 4:38 am
pnb07670
Sticky: Penile length changes after radical prostatectomy

unwanted

i have took propecia for approx 6 months already.

initially, i suffered big time on the sexual side effects, but after stopping it for about a week, full strength came back.

What i did was go back on it with a lower dosage and found out that the side effects reduced significantly. I think the immune system needs to adjust to the medication and once you start taking it regularly, the body adjusts.

But ofcause, there are still side effects and im not on 100% form compared to without medication. But i just need to stop taking it for about 2 days and i am more or less back to my 'best'.

what i do is, let's say, you think you're gonna have a hotdate that ends on bed tomorrow about 12am? then just take it earlier the night before. like 10pm? so in theory, finasteride(propecia) will have already been flushed out of your system in 24hours. There's some tissue fixation but it should be enough. Just some tips.

I don't know about permanent side effects, but it always goes away when i stop taking it.
It's not only about sex drive.
You may want to run a checklist.

Let's refer back to http://www.propeciahelp.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=26&sid=2f4826a5c2dcfdc1c9bb35b394849e8d

And see what we have in the first page.

Cold penis, reduced penis, lighter penis, low sperm count, shorter penis length, "withindrawing 'pullback' action on penis when trying to 'flex' during erection, watery semen, change in penile skin/scrotum color, penis numbness, 'rubbery penis', climax problem, etc.

dark_aLLeY

Hello,

can you recommend the thai surgeon for HT and the brand of the 2 shampoo?

Many thanks in advance. :)

donald83

1) Anyone tried saw palmetto (pill form) and any improvements?

2) My frontal scalp is getting worse but not so much of temple area. Does minox help in this area?

toblerone

1) Anyone tried saw palmetto (pill form) and any improvements?

2) My frontal scalp is getting worse but not so much of temple area. Does minox help in this area?

I'm also thinking of adding saw palmetto to my propecia regimen. Anyone taking these 2 together and is this considered too much for the body?

smalore

i've been losing about 15-20 hairs (head) a day. and its quite bad as i can feel the quality dropping and its rough and dry now.

any solutions? could it be diet or genetics? well, my dad's bald as usual, so yeah.

was thinking of i should cut it real short (army style) to grow new hair. any suggestions? :) much appreciated!

holmw84

anybody suffering from brain fog and poor memory after taking propecia?
I'm wondering are you actually experiencing brain fog and poor memory yourself. Other than problems which were mentioned in this forum, nobody asked this. I’m a Proscar user for 10 years and I can say I didn’t face any side effect at all. Somehow I think I do face the problem you mentioned. Also, Proscar is slowly loosing its effect on me and that’s why I'm here. I'm contemplating Avodart in future but afraid my memory could be affected by this. Any long term user feel the same?
BTW, I got my Proscar in China for Y$62 and they are the same stuff from MERCK.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.