Thinning Hair problem

divasion

old people is "shaved" hair look and even is bald it means the hair still can grow but not for shaved de which older people have to go through after hair loss and the hair don't grow back

Isopropyl

hmmm as wad i have read in other places, hair xplant gives u scars? which makes it ugly if lets say 1 day u want to shave it?

yes. that true.

but with current technique, the scar look like a strip of skin with no hair growing from it. that about it. please don't imagine it look like you have been slash by Raizo at the back of your head after someone paying him 100 pound of gold.

IntelFlash

i got my generic propercia. how long will it take before i see result?

I asked a doctor fren, he advised me to take propercia rather than proscar.
Thought it should be a bout the same, but it's better to be more precise to have a stable intake.

I mean how to cut one small pill to 7 pieces accurately?
Also the price difference ain't different by alot.

Isopropyl

i got my generic propercia. how long will it take before i see result?

I asked a doctor fren, he advised me to take propercia rather than proscar.
Thought it should be a bout the same, but it's better to be more precise to have a stable intake.

I mean how to cut one small pill to 7 pieces accurately?
Also the price difference ain't different by alot.

normally i will suggest give it 12months. take photo at the beginning of your journey and keep track. a lot of patient fail to understand that if that is no change of hairloss in 12months, your treatment is working. halting further hairloss is something to be excited about.

maybe you will like to ask your doctor friend since 0.2mg-5mg have a rather flat dosage response curve so what is better having a precise dosage? does he know in Japan there is a 0.2mg propecia version for the same reason?

again, you don't have to cut it down to the detail as explain above. as for the question on price i beg to differ. consider Bill Gates asking you why buy proscar and cut it since propecia is already available? the price difference ain't different by alot you know:s11:

my question will be since it make a different and it not much of a effort to do it why not? sometime thing does not make sense to us might be the most sensible things to others. do you think it does not help the poster who is a 18year old student? just some of my point of view.

kenny99

Hi Isopropyl,

This thread is so long and i only read through until page 16 (year 2006) so far.. I made a quit jump to the latest page.. i'm glad you are still here to share..

Knowing that your hair loss is under control, happy for you. :)

Currently i am thinking of going to those hair care center(BJ101, YN) to have a try..
But i'm still hesitating, i hope you or anyone here can give me some opinion about those center.. Whether from ur own experienced, from ppl you know or from internet research are all welcome..

Thanks in advanced!

smalore

any of you tried rogaine from amazon before? im losing about 10-15 hair a day on average :( soon i'll be bald, and im only 24!

Isopropyl

Hi Isopropyl,

This thread is so long and i only read through until page 16 (year 2006) so far.. I made a quit jump to the latest page.. i'm glad you are still here to share..

Knowing that your hair loss is under control, happy for you. :)

Currently i am thinking of going to those hair care center(BJ101, YN) to have a try..
But i'm still hesitating, i hope you or anyone here can give me some opinion about those center.. Whether from ur own experienced, from ppl you know or from internet research are all welcome..

Thanks in advanced!

all i can say for those hair care centre is stay away from them. a lot of fellow posters reported their treatment is a waste of money. i have never visit them before so personally i don't know. logically, if something work, it will be big in the news. curing hairloss is something big and i quite sure it will be reported all over the world.

i only know of 1 uncle from my dad side who went to YN before and it does nothing for him.

toblerone

Hi Isopropyl

Have been using propecia for 2 years now, lately noticed crown thinning getting worse. I know you have switched to dutasteride in your regimen.

In your opinion, did switching to dutas help? How long has it been since you have been taking dutas and is it normal for propecia users to switch to dutas some time down the road?

Thanks

tutukueh

hello people

im starting to bald, young 20s. as a matter of fact, i had temple baldings ince i was post puberty, now now is much more obvious

finasteride at 5mg for bladder prostate treatment is prone to much unpleasant side effects, such as impotency, gynecomastia and even a slight risk of male breast cancer

however, if takened at 1mg, such risk are siginificantly lower.

im looking for finasteride 1mg be it split from proscar or propecia alone

anyone knows where to buy. and in NSC, how much is it?

Rushifaa

have u guys considered shaving it botak

someone i knew have hairloss for a few yrs aleady. a few days ago he headed to my gym with a shaved head.

N wow he looks good n alot of ppl commented on his new look. imagine the days with no worries about hairstyle, hair growth products etc etc.

I shave skinhead before.

My suggestion is.
It depends.
If your skull has a nice shape you might look good botak.

If your balding very jialat, you might look better botak too.
So, the choice is up to you.
Personally, it looks more natural for someone balding with botak hairstyle than someone balding very jialat with little hair.

Spartanz.

I shave skinhead before.

My suggestion is.
It depends.

Personally, it looks more natural for someone balding with botak hairstyle than someone balding very jialat with little hair.

hey do u mind if we exchange msn contacts? wana ask u about some shaving advices:s13:

popdod

Dun waste money.
I'm working in the media side.
Forget about the before & after pictures.

Thatz all i can say.

Unless you are tempted by the weekly mediacorpses show.

:o :( :o

matoonia

I shave skinhead before.

My suggestion is.
It depends.

I also cut to the brink of skinhead, but not totally. Using the shaver set to '0' I think. But like all Chinese, don't really look as good and natural as thiery henry or andre agassi kind. This is because most Chinese or Asian do not have a smooth rounded scalp. My hairsytlist say that generally 2 guidelines if a person is suitable for skindhead/botak:
1. Scalp is smooth and not bumpy. Run your hand over your scalp and you can feel if it is totally smooth or got some road humps. If totally smooth then ok.
2. head/skull breadth to depth ratio. According to my stylist, he say that most ang mo the depth of the head (sideview of head) is larger than the breadth, while asian with broad face the breadth is larger than the depth. Skinhead more suitable for those sideview bigger than frontview he say, dun know how true.

Anyway, if you maintain skinhead do you DIY or visit salon every few days to shave?

tutukueh

i just went national skin centre to grab 2 months supply of finasteride 1mg (propecia)

it costs me $95sgd/pack of 28 tablets.

extremely unaffordable.

anyone knows where can i get generics off the interwebs?

thanks

kbcbnb

I went to malaysia on vesak day. the person from guardians say i need doc's prescription for Proscar :( have to ll go back...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.