Thinning Hair problem

Asymtope

NTFT99 said:
i do agree with this, last time i dun know, just apply on my head, applied on the skin, than after few months i saw my hair lost is significant, when i look at the mirror i was scared can see skin, after that i dun gel my hair liao, now is back to normal. anyway maybe threadstarter u might want to use biolyn shampoo, bought at watson, the sales recommended me, it good. u only 16 man, must protect k :)

biolyn shampoo really good or not?

sometimes the sales anyhow recommend. I don't really trust the sales only the users who suffered the same fate as me.

jasonz85

anyone tried those shampoo given by the national skin centre? the tar tar black shampoo

Pepsi330ml

so i think i try getting the nizoral 1% and Growell minox 5% to try out first...
or should i go NSC 1st?

i got hair loss problem too...my forehead is getting high....i stop apply caly everyday, only when going out, mayb once or twice a week...at night, wash at least twice to get the clay off, use shamp + condition to remove cleanly....

think i also nid to cut dwn diet and eat more fruits..increase my exercise frequency...
Does drinking coffee, affect hair loss??

Brock_Lessnar

Hi to all, just wanna ask if anyone knows where to seek Chinese doctor help to combat hairloss. I wanna try accupuntre, but the chinese doctors i know aren't too keen to do it for me......

Brock_Lessnar

Also just wanna check, wat's the average age of people who are suffering from hairloss here? I'm now 26, kena at 25. 25.5 started treatment.
Also what's the $$$ you sepnd a month for your hairloss treatments?? :s11:

Bird_King

ultimatesg said:
We all know finasteride works to some extent. I also recommend washing hair at least once daily. Oily scalp=increased hair loss. Chinese Medicine theory states oily scalp as overly Yang. Scalp become Oily due to excessive action of DHT on the hair follicles. The genetic component of MBP is likely to be the difference in sensitivity of hair follicles to DHT. Dietary influence could be linked to lousy blood flow. In Chinese medicine theory, blood nourished the follicles. When you consumed too much sodium in the form of MSG or sodium chloride, somehow your scalp become inflammed, itchy and more hair fall off. Western medicine on hair loss focus on DHT most of the time. In order to boost blood to nourished the follicles, one can do aerobics exercise once every day, take meal that are low in sodium and probably phosphorous, saturated fat, reduce cereal intake esp. the refined ones, increase fruits and veg intake. All these will improve blood circulation. If one is adventurous enough, one can even try head stand and do yoga to relax the body which will further improved blood circulation. For Proscar try buying from Malaysia states further away from Singapore, last time I got them at SGD$70 per 30 tabs. :s12:

Where in Malaysia?? intro leh

Bird_King

ferocity said:
wat! they increased the price of growell? crap.......must be a sudden increase of balding men in singapore.....hahaha.....but seriously if u feel minox works for u then u might wanna consider getting generic versions over the net......they are much cheaper even when u add in the shipping costs.

Any worthy sites to recommend??

Isopropyl

guys, if you have not try anything yet, the best thing is finasteride. it might help your hairloss especially it in the beginning stage that might be all you need if you are lucky. minoxidil work hand in hand with finasteride. minoxidil alone is just trying to overide your hairloss without stopping it. so my first choice will be finasteride than minoxidil to help in regrowing.

you can get Proscar from JB without prescription at about $80-$85.

all other treatment like herbs, accupuntre, biolyn etc are just wasting time and money. also, the pcc thingy is not proven so just do your thing. if pcc cause hairloss, all the man in the world will be bald.

try to slow down your hair loss as much as you can. if finsteride and minoxidil does not work too well, there are other unproven treatment that might give you a better chance. proven treatment should be your first and best bet. start with proscar and nizoral then minoxidil if you are trying to grow hair.

just for your information, currently there are a number of drugs on trial that might be useful. but it won't be out in a couple of years time.

also, the "cure" for hair loss might be out around 2008-2015 or so. currently, the hot topic is Hair Multiplication. a number of companies is pushing hard for it to be out. currently at least 1 or 2 companies is starting FDA phase II trial this month. which mean if it success, it will be in the market in 2-4years time. Hair multiplication is something like hair transplant. the different is that it make use of technique that can give you unlimited "hair" unlike hair transplant which is only shifting hair from one place to another. it either grow your hair or cell that can be develop into hair which won't be affected by DHT in the lab and then transplant it or inject it to your scalp. in another word, you will have unlimited supply of hairs to fill in bald area so you can have full head of hair again. the word now is that it will be cheaper than hair transplant.

so hold on guy, we do not know whether it will be out that soon. but it a hope to hold on to. the "cure" is some where there.

Isopropyl

i have not try revivogen. it is one of the better unproven treatment out there with free fatty acid. worth a try if you can afford. do take note most people only see whether it work or not after 9-12months. so prepare to use it this long if you ever think of trying it.

it still a debate whether pcc does cause hair loss. but a food for thought is alot of other things you do also have impact on your hormone like exercising, lack of sleep etc. but the thing is it is only temporary so it should have very little effect. if pcc cause hair loss, all man will be bald.

anyway, do you notice that all the article have link to their products ;)

Bird_King

I visit City Square in J.B once a month. Any chance, they might have proscar there??? My proscar cost me $149..... :(

Isopropyl

Bird_King said:
I visit City Square in J.B once a month. Any chance, they might have proscar there??? My proscar cost me $149..... :(
just go to any pharmacy will do. not sure about city square.

where did you get your proscar?

i got mine in singapore from NTUC unity. it cost $112.50

i still got about 2months supply. after that, i might be ordering online for some India made proscar. best if you have friends in India that can get some for you. it dirt cheap over there.

Hugo

Isopropyl said:
guys, if you have not try anything yet, the best thing is finasteride. it might help your hairloss especially it in the beginning stage that might be all you need if you are lucky. minoxidil work hand in hand with finasteride. minoxidil alone is just trying to overide your hairloss without stopping it. so my first choice will be finasteride than minoxidil to help in regrowing.

you can get Proscar from JB without prescription at about $80-$85.

all other treatment like herbs, accupuntre, biolyn etc are just wasting time and money. also, the pcc thingy is not proven so just do your thing. if pcc cause hairloss, all the man in the world will be bald.

try to slow down your hair loss as much as you can. if finsteride and minoxidil does not work too well, there are other unproven treatment that might give you a better chance. proven treatment should be your first and best bet. start with proscar and nizoral then minoxidil if you are trying to grow hair.

just for your information, currently there are a number of drugs on trial that might be useful. but it won't be out in a couple of years time.

also, the "cure" for hair loss might be out around 2008-2015 or so. currently, the hot topic is Hair Multiplication. a number of companies is pushing hard for it to be out. currently at least 1 or 2 companies is starting FDA phase II trial this month. which mean if it success, it will be in the market in 2-4years time. Hair multiplication is something like hair transplant. the different is that it make use of technique that can give you unlimited "hair" unlike hair transplant which is only shifting hair from one place to another. it either grow your hair or cell that can be develop into hair which won't be affected by DHT in the lab and then transplant it or inject it to your scalp. in another word, you will have unlimited supply of hairs to fill in bald area so you can have full head of hair again. the word now is that it will be cheaper than hair transplant.

so hold on guy, we do not know whether it will be out that soon. but it a hope to hold on to. the "cure" is some where there.

you're very well informed. :)

Bird_King

Isopropyl said:
just go to any pharmacy will do. not sure about city square.

where did you get your proscar?

i got mine in singapore from NTUC unity. it cost $112.50

i still got about 2months supply. after that, i might be ordering online for some India made proscar. best if you have friends in India that can get some for you. it dirt cheap over there.

I got mine from my GP. Thinking of switching GP if he still continue to charge me so high. I suppose you need your doctor to prescrible for you before you collect your proscar at the NTUC pharmacy??
I also intent to buy my minoxidil over the net, really expensive here....but as for proscar i think i'll either get from J.B or here. Don't really trust oral medication over the net. You'll never be sure wat they put inside the tablet. Only have one life. Better be safe than sorry.
Grow hair is important but mustn't expose to needless risk. :)
By the way, can i ask how old were you when you started lossing hair. Me quite young. 25 start liao.

Isopropyl

Bird_King said:
I got mine from my GP. Thinking of switching GP if he still continue to charge me so high. I suppose you need your doctor to prescrible for you before you collect your proscar at the NTUC pharmacy??
I also intent to buy my minoxidil over the net, really expensive here....but as for proscar i think i'll either get from J.B or here. Don't really trust oral medication over the net. You'll never be sure wat they put inside the tablet. Only have one life. Better be safe than sorry.
Grow hair is important but mustn't expose to needless risk. :)
By the way, can i ask how old were you when you started lossing hair. Me quite young. 25 start liao.
i just pay my doc 5buck for the prescription.

i have been using drug from net for awhile. i got it from website that alot of people recommend. so it pretty safe. also, there is no point faking generic drug. they are dirt cheap. in India, the price of 10tab of generic propecia is about $1-$2. who in the world will bother to fake it? the chance of getting fake original drug is much higher. also, india drug making pharmacy have been approve by FDA and they sell their drugs world wide.

i started much younger than you. mostly likely around 17-18. i am now around the age that you beginning to have hairloss. losing hair at your prime suck big time.

Bird_King

Isopropyl said:
i just pay my doc 5buck for the prescription.

...... losing hair at your prime suck big time.

i truely agree......hits your wallet badly as well.......... :sad:

Isopropyl

Bird_King said:
i truely agree......hits your wallet badly as well.......... :sad:
haiz. last time use to be worst. i paying $90 for propecia for every 4weeks for slightly more than one year before i discover proscar. damn!!!

now i spending slightly less than $100 for alot more treatment. haha... education is important.

Bird_King

Isopropyl said:
haiz. last time use to be worst. i paying $90 for propecia for every 4weeks for slightly more than one year before i discover proscar. damn!!!

now i spending slightly less than $100 for alot more treatment. haha... education is important.

I paid $100 for propecia for abt 5 mths too....before i stopped. Really too expensive.....imagine $500 for nothing.....
Now i'm trying to keep my hair treatment costs to below $100.......
I go J.B for hair cuts and scalp treatments......just cross a bridge every mth can help save quite a bit......

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.