Thinning Hair problem

Rushifaa

ethan_seahz said:
thanks dude, thats really consoling, i hear comments about my hair or scalp or head everyday. i really feel so demoralised. i really cant do anything about it really... what can i do? drink more water? dont eat instant noodles? what else? am i doing enough to prevent thinning or balding hair? am i? guys?! please..
this is the only place which makes me feel where i am. where pple wun mind or laugh at me. someone please answer me. thanks in advance.
Even if you don't eat instant noodles...
Outside food is still full of MSG which lead to hair loss...

There is nothing that can be done...
Either
1) Shave Botak
2) Make Wig
3) Use Regaine and Eat Prop for life...

ANAN84

so eat regaine and prob can solve hair probelms issit?cos i decide to eat and stop until 30s can already.. after let it drop...

Constant

Do you guys experince itchy scape for no reason? I keep feeling that my scape is itchy leh... Or is it in all my mind? :s11: Any solution to solve this problem?

When you all shave to shave botak means - BMT style short short hair or skinhead?
I got more and more lost after reading some post here... :s22:

Do you guys still use simple hair styling products? Like Gel? :s11:

Constant

ethan_seahz said:
thanks dude, thats really consoling, i hear comments about my hair or scalp or head everyday. i really feel so demoralised. i really cant do anything about it really... what can i do? drink more water? dont eat instant noodles? what else? am i doing enough to prevent thinning or balding hair? am i? guys?! please..
this is the only place which makes me feel where i am. where pple wun mind or laugh at me. someone please answer me. thanks in advance.

Dun think so much bah...
I also get constant remainder everyday about my hair from people.
Some are even from myself, after looking at some blad man in coffeeshop, MRT...
I am so young, how could it happen to me now. :s16: Haiz...

:) THINK HAPPY! And STAY HAPPY! :)

Constant

ANAN84 said:
so eat regaine and prob can solve hair probelms issit?cos i decide to eat and stop until 30s can already.. after let it drop...

But they are really ex and the effect differ from person to person... :)

kebinu

regarding itchy scalp. i am not a doc, but it's personal experience with vising to docs.

use of wrong shampoo.
there may be a need or not a need to shampoo everyday.

right shampoo, right quantity and right frequency to shampoo is important. how you shampoo your hair is also important.

i use some regan shampoo or something (purchased at gardian), it's a mild shampoo which clean ok. most of the commerical shampoo are not really a good and mild cleanser if you were to ask me.

eg: some that claim to clear dandruff is strong. they clear dandruff, as well as your hair. heh

ANAN84

Constant said:
But they are really ex and the effect differ from person to person... :) [
thanks for the reply.. but how much arh? i mean per month?is per month 200 i think i still can affort ba.. no choice leh.. this kind of things.. i think if really can solve the problemm.. by folking out 200plus i think is worth it ba.. cos i can earn moremoney with more confidence rather den no $$ no cofidence at all hiazzz $$ is shen bnu dai lai shi bu dai qu 1...

Rushifaa

ANAN84 said:
Constant said:
But they are really ex and the effect differ from person to person... :) [
thanks for the reply.. but how much arh? i mean per month?is per month 200 i think i still can affort ba.. no choice leh.. this kind of things.. i think if really can solve the problemm.. by folking out 200plus i think is worth it ba.. cos i can earn moremoney with more confidence rather den no $$ no cofidence at all hiazzz $$ is shen bnu dai lai shi bu dai qu 1...
If you buy in SG per month is around S$200...
But if you import Rogaine from US and buy Proscar from Msia it's around $65 per month...

jacqqq

Constant said:
Do you guys experince itchy scape for no reason? I keep feeling that my scape is itchy leh... Or is it in all my mind? :s11: Any solution to solve this problem?

When you all shave to shave botak means - BMT style short short hair or skinhead?
I got more and more lost after reading some post here... :s22:

Do you guys still use simple hair styling products? Like Gel? :s11:

haha hair loss liao still use gel....siao bo.............

hmm i going for hair transplantation soon ba.....my back hair is damm thick....need to transplant some to the frontal region haha............

i think after transplant liao still look not bad.....lol..........

ANAN84

thanks for the reply...haha c how ba..i think i will try that medicine... after my appointment at NSC...

hahaedmw

Constant said:

actually my scalp kind of itch when im under direct sunlight or when i start sweating under hot sun, wonder if that is normal or should i need to do something about it . .

Isopropyl

ANAN84 said:
you going to eat rogaine? how much you know about this?

i not saying it won't work, but unless you are sure of what you are doing, don't try. you will have a good chance of ending up quite sick if you do that from taking too much.

most likely you should be taking 0.1ml - 0.2ml per day if you decide to go this route. too much could affect your heart and you might end up very dead. you need to measure an accurate amount.

i strongly discourage you from doing that. even if it work well for you, you going to grow hair all over your body but not just your head.

Isopropyl

kebinu said:
Now if you know even prince william is balding. he cant be too poor to get treatment right? So stay positive. More stress = faster drop rate.

i feel negative in the beginning when i start to see hair on my palm when i shampoo. but i get used to it because it still "normal"

Let's all be strong and stay positive. :D
i agree. people like bruce willis, donald trump, john travolta, nicolas cage etc have tons of money to spend on treatment yet the inevitable balding catch up with them in the end. how much can the common people like us do?

only hope is to slow down the balding process with current available treatment and pray to the hair's God that something close to a cure might be available around 5-10years time.

by then i will be around mid - 30s. so around that age, i will have a ridiculous full head of hair and a pretty empty pocket.

my goal is to be caught walking down the street with elvis presley hair style and his dance move. haha... well, that my way of staying positive.

Isopropyl

ahhhh.... that what i talking about. a ridiculous prefect head of hair. :s13:

ElvisPresley6.jpg

Rushifaa

Isopropyl said:

i not saying it won't work, but unless you are sure of what you are doing, don't try. you will have a good chance of ending up quite sick if you do that from taking too much.

most likely you should be taking 0.1ml - 0.2ml per day if you decide to go this route. too much could affect your heart and you might end up very dead. you need to measure an accurate amount.

i strongly discourage you from doing that. even if it work well for you, you going to grow hair all over your body but not just your head.
EAT ROGAINE!!!
YOU TRYING TO POISON YOURSELF TO DEATH!!!

YOU SPRAY ROGAINE ON YOUR BALDING HEAD NOT EAT IT!!!

ANAN84

Isopropyl said:

oh.. but i thought rogaine is being prescribe by the doctor? cos actually i already book a date wth NSC le.. i will see what they give me loh.. and i just eat ba...better than do nothing and let it drop everyday... is like cutting my flesh one piece by one piece when i see myself in the mirror everyday... for me now la.. as long as anything will help hair to grow i will risk anyways ba.. thanks alot

Rushifaa

ROGAINE = US NAME
REGAINE = EU & ASIA NAME

You can buy it OTC (OVER THE COUNTER) @ any Watson or Guardian PHAM without PRESCIRBTION!!!
It's a SPRAY (REGAINE) a FOAM (ROGAINE) that you apply on your BOTAK HEAD not EAT IT...

NSC will only make you EAT PROPECIA...

EDIT: PROPECIA HAS 2% CHANCE TO MAKE YOU IMPOTENT!!!

Isopropyl

Rushifaa said:
ROGAINE = US NAME
REGAINE = EU & ASIA NAME

You can buy it OTC (OVER THE COUNTER) @ any Watson or Guardian PHAM without PRESCIRBTION!!!
It's a SPRAY (REGAINE) a FOAM (ROGAINE) that you apply on your BOTAK HEAD not EAT IT...

NSC will only make you EAT PROPECIA...

EDIT: PROPECIA HAS 2% CHANCE TO MAKE YOU IMPOTENT!!!
you are half-correct. Rogaine can be taken orally. there are people doing it although it is not the indication of treatment. it is a cheap form of oral minoxidil. cheaper then getting the pills for oral use.

after all, minoxidil is started as an oral drug. other than that, there is nothing in rogaine that is not edible for the liquid version.

as for the name, rogaine and regaine is only a brand name and does not indicate whether is it the foam or solution version. Rogaine is use in the states as the FDA rule is strict down there so they prevent them from using the name Regaine as it kind of misleading. in some other country, it is being know as regaine.

xiao_tai

i dun have my own transport, going malaysia to buy proscar seems quite troublesome. So if possible i still like to get the proscar in singapore loh.

i heard that even you go for hair transplant, after that they will also make you take propecia in order to stop the remaining of your hair to drop off.

If transplant liao infront got hair but crown start to drop hair how?? Can transplant the whole DHT targeting area or not?

Constant

jacqqq said:
haha hair loss liao still use gel....siao bo.............

I need to go for job interview. At least my comb a bit mah...
Once in a while should be ok bah?

Cannot be like wake up from bed like that... :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.