Thinning Hair problem

Spartanz.

again, i never say bald can't be attractive. to quote what i have mention above, i said in most context, having a full head of hair is in no doubt a better situation.

it quite a classic case of comparing apple to orange. a lean and mean bald guy will have no doubt look better then a out of shape bald guy. but we are comparing hair VS shaved here. so it will only be fair if you compare people with similar physical condition with and without hair. with that, an overweight person with full head of hair will almost always look better then someone overweight yet shaved in most context. again, you have enforce the point that a bald guy need to have the face, physique, dress sense, posture, good skin, positve attributes etc only to be attractive. i sure most people will be more forgiving towards the same person with full head of hair.

now imagine a person with full head of hair making the effort you mention:s7:get the point?

i understand your point that why i trying to point out "getting rid of the worry" have nothing to do with what you are trying for your hairloss. whether it is treatment or shaving is just ways trying to improve your image. believe me, i tried the same approach as you before. i shaved for a number of times. that how i conclude a shaved look does affect how people preceive you. i even try not to comb my hair thinking people will judge me less on outer apperance. of course, it didn't work out:s13: "getting rid of your worry" come from within you know:)

i around 30 now. friends start commenting my hairloss around 17years old. i pretty much been through what you have. avoiding friends, give excuse to avoid gathering and event. all those beijing101 and yunan jokes i have gone through too:o it does hurt badly during those days. but now, i just join in the fun:s13:

sadly not everyone grow out of it. i have friends having a sour relationship with their other half due to hairloss. less on hairloss but more on lack of self-confidence.

really ah? when u shaved u get lots of stares/criticisms?:(:( wad r ppl's responses ..make me want think twice liao :(

i figured whether u r balding or u r bald ppl will still stare at u. but being balding means additional worry about wad hairstyle to use, avoiding windy places etc etc might as well get rid of the hair so u have 1 less thing to worry about

also do u avoid activities that might potentially harm yr hair like being out in the hot sun for too long/swimming etc??

Isopropyl

really ah? when u shaved u get lots of stares/criticisms?:(:( wad r ppl's responses ..make me want think twice liao :(

i figured whether u r balding or u r bald ppl will still stare at u. but being balding means additional worry about wad hairstyle to use, avoiding windy places etc etc might as well get rid of the hair so u have 1 less thing to worry about

also do u avoid activities that might potentially harm yr hair like being out in the hot sun for too long/swimming etc??

isn't that expected? people will look shock, call you names like smelly recurit or boy boy, play with your head etc etc. either you are game to it or losing your temper will make you look even worst. but i quite sure your friends will get over it if you manage to hold on.

the main reason i did not keep buzzing my hair is due to a few issues i encounter rather others making fun. during that time i working in an enviroment that deal with manpower. i am in-charge of half a thousand man. trust me, having a shaved head does make people react to you differently. colleagues is also telling me i should mind my imgine more. secondly is i find that even my superior is dealing with me in a negative way after that. one of them after make a wrong accusation on me and after he realise the truth, he blunt out the reason for his mis-judgement is due to my haircut infront a big group of colleagues:s27: yes. people can be this sallow.

as much as balding affect our self-confidence, balding is been seen as a natural process. people will make comment but short of how you will be treated once i go for the shaved look. but it largely depend on the industrial you are working in. if your job is more hand-on or ground person, i guess that will be less of a concern.

i don't avoid any activites anymore. if i need to look my best at certain event, a little toppik help alot. other then that, i just go as per normal. although i have go a long way compare to the past, there are still room for improvement regarding dealing with hairloss emotionally.

kenny99

Where can i get toppik in sg? and how much it cost?
does it look natural when apply on hair?

Spartanz.

isn't that expected? people will look shock, call you names like smelly recurit or boy boy, play with your head etc etc. either you are game to it or losing your temper will make you look even worst. but i quite sure your friends will get over it if you manage to hold on.

the main reason i did not keep buzzing my hair is due to a few issues i encounter rather others making fun. during that time i working in an enviroment that deal with manpower. i am in-charge of half a thousand man. trust me, having a shaved head does make people react to you differently. colleagues is also telling me i should mind my imgine more. secondly is i find that even my superior is dealing with me in a negative way after that. one of them after make a wrong accusation on me and after he realise the truth, he blunt out the reason for his mis-judgement is due to my haircut infront a big group of colleagues:s27: yes. people can be this sallow.

as much as balding affect our self-confidence, balding is been seen as a natural process. people will make comment but short of how you will be treated once i go for the shaved look. but it largely depend on the industrial you are working in. if your job is more hand-on or ground person, i guess that will be less of a concern.

i don't avoid any activites anymore. if i need to look my best at certain event, a little toppik help alot. other then that, i just go as per normal. although i have go a long way compare to the past, there are still room for improvement regarding dealing with hairloss emotionally.

wow yr colleaques told u u should mind yr image?

because of yr haircut yr sup accuse u wrongly?? thats really mean..

if the situation is as bad as u desribed then those who have severe hairloss should keep their hair as much as they can even when hairloss is so obvious on them? at such stages i think the only way to cover the bald spots is to do combovers which i think look horrid.

my opinion about balding especially on young guys like me is its a major turn-off be it with girls or anywhere else. when u have less hair u tend to have certain hairstyle like combing sideways that looks ugly, untidy. at least being botak makes u look neater.

were u donning a buzz cut or a full botak no hair head? buzz cut still can see balding but complete botak means no hair so no balding.have u tried a absolute no hair head before?

when u shaved, personally how did u feel about yr appearance? do u feel u were uglier compared to when u had that hair on u?

Isopropyl

wow yr colleaques told u u should mind yr image?

because of yr haircut yr sup accuse u wrongly?? thats really mean..

if the situation is as bad as u desribed then those who have severe hairloss should keep their hair as much as they can even when hairloss is so obvious on them? at such stages i think the only way to cover the bald spots is to do combovers which i think look horrid.

my opinion about balding especially on young guys like me is its a major turn-off be it with girls or anywhere else. when u have less hair u tend to have certain hairstyle like combing sideways that looks ugly, untidy. at least being botak makes u look neater.

were u donning a buzz cut or a full botak no hair head? buzz cut still can see balding but complete botak means no hair so no balding.have u tried a absolute no hair head before?

when u shaved, personally how did u feel about yr appearance? do u feel u were uglier compared to when u had that hair on u?

yes to both questions. even my dad told me not to do it as it cause people to take you less serious. he said he is already old therefore it doesn't matter:s22: take it for what it worth.

regardless, if you are shaving due to hairloss, people will judge you negatively. if you are shaving it due to style, that another story. thankfully a shaved look is getting more acceptable these days.

trust me. most of the balding people will rather try funny hairstyle then buzzing it down. although like you say it look freaking ugly, somehow it is much more acceptable. don't ask me why. i know lots of balding people yet only a few really go for the shaved look. i quite sure that the experience for most people. how many balding friends you know really buzz it down.

i went for a buzz cut no.1. a shaolin monk style will properly make things worst for me:s13: if you intend to go for a buzz cut, i will suggest doing it from day 1 you are in the company if that is possible. i guess that will help since shaving it all will make a big different on your appearance overnight. during those days hairloss still hit me badly, i even thought of quitting my job for a new one just to start buzzing my hair:o

i look pretty cool with buzz cut:s7: but i guess my dad is somehow right. people take you less serious with a shaved head. but hey, in my last company there is 2 person shaved their head. but both is English man:s22:

Isopropyl

Where can i get toppik in sg? and how much it cost?
does it look natural when apply on hair?

it feaking expensive trying to get hairloss product in singapore. try ebay:s13:

and yes. toppik is God send. for toppik style concealer i tried toppik and hair so real. although more expensive, toppik is the real deal;) almost undectable. for day to day usage when you don't expect any action, hair so real is acceptable too for cost saving option. but when you are expecting a hot date you will be better off with toppik. for some unknow reason, most girls love to tug on hair when it burning down there. you know what i mean;)

from experience toppik stay on when caught in rain or shower without shampoo. very important. you don't want to be caught in a situation when you have to explain why there is muddy water running down your face:D

toblerone

2years on propecia? wow... you could have save alot if you are on proscar:(

i use dut for about 2 years before switching back to fin. not much different for me. both help me to keep what i have. but it not really a fair for me to say that as i only use it 3times per week for dut. maybe daily would be better.

yes. alot of users jump from fin to dut. you could try. but i suggest you take it 5-7times weekly will be a better bet. since you are using propecia already as well get something stronger for more or less the same amount of money.

good luck.

Hi Isopropyl

When you first switched to dut, did you notice more hair growth than fin? When you switched back to fin after 2 years, was it because dut benefit was wearing off?

Is dut more expensive than fin?

I'm thinking if I continue with fin, will upping the dose to 2mg per day yield better results?

Thanks

Spartanz.

yes to both questions. even my dad told me not to do it as it cause people to take you less serious. he said he is already old therefore it doesn't matter:s22: take it for what it worth.

regardless, if you are shaving due to hairloss, people will judge you negatively. if you are shaving it due to style, that another story. thankfully a shaved look is getting more acceptable these days.

trust me. most of the balding people will rather try funny hairstyle then buzzing it down. although like you say it look freaking ugly, somehow it is much more acceptable. don't ask me why. i know lots of balding people yet only a few really go for the shaved look. i quite sure that the experience for most people. how many balding friends you know really buzz it down.

i went for a buzz cut no.1. a shaolin monk style will properly make things worst for me:s13: if you intend to go for a buzz cut, i will suggest doing it from day 1 you are in the company if that is possible. i guess that will help since shaving it all will make a big different on your appearance overnight. during those days hairloss still hit me badly, i even thought of quitting my job for a new one just to start buzzing my hair:o

i look pretty cool with buzz cut:s7: but i guess my dad is somehow right. people take you less serious with a shaved head. but hey, in my last company there is 2 person shaved their head. but both is English man:s22:

much more acceptable with combover hmmm? at age of 40-50 no one cares, but 20s, 30s i think dont do such funny hairstyle.. looks damn horrid n disgusting.

u said ppl couldnt accept yr shaved head, is it because u got a fierce face or u dont smile ? :s13: i know some botak ppl who look damn fierce.

how long did u don the botak hairstyle before u grew it back. i think ppl have such negative response because of yr sudden change in yr look. maybe u should give yrself some time and also the ppl around u time to accept yr new look.

haiz why r ppl so biased against ppl with hairloss :(

personally i would rather shave than have those funny hairstyles or combovers. 1st of all it doesn do anything to hide thinning areas. 2nd it looks disgusting.. no offence :D if i were to shave, i would give myself time n the ppl around me time to accept my new look.

i think botak makes u stand out of the crowd cause i see very few ppl with complete botak head

Isopropyl

much more acceptable with combover hmmm? at age of 40-50 no one cares, but 20s, 30s i think dont do such funny hairstyle.. looks damn horrid n disgusting.

u said ppl couldnt accept yr shaved head, is it because u got a fierce face or u dont smile ? :s13: i know some botak ppl who look damn fierce.

how long did u don the botak hairstyle before u grew it back. i think ppl have such negative response because of yr sudden change in yr look. maybe u should give yrself some time and also the ppl around u time to accept yr new look.

haiz why r ppl so biased against ppl with hairloss :(

personally i would rather shave than have those funny hairstyles or combovers. 1st of all it doesn do anything to hide thinning areas. 2nd it looks disgusting.. no offence :D if i were to shave, i would give myself time n the ppl around me time to accept my new look.

i think botak makes u stand out of the crowd cause i see very few ppl with complete botak head

i think you got the wrong impression. if you are in your 20-30s, doing a side parting will properly be quite decent. it won't be like those people in their 40-50s which use strand of hair from the side the flip it over the top;) it actually quite naturally unless your hairloss is quite serious even at that age. for most people even if they have diffuse thinning, have a short hair cut or recurit style will still be much more acceptable then shaved look.

nope. it make me look more like a small boy image:o i am every easy going and very approachable in real life.

i buzzed for about 3-4times. that about 4-6months? roughly around there.

since you decide just go for it. be decisive. at most just grow your hair back isn't it:s22:

ScVandMagix

so in Johor where can I get propecia cheaper ? and how ah ? cos my friend recently going over to malaysia, maybe can ask her to help me buy !

neanea

Hey peeps,

I visited NSC few mths ago and was given Growell Minoxidil. Apparently i wasnt advised on the side effects until i came home and realised that i have to be reliant on it.

I have like 3 un-used/un opened bottles of Growell Minoxidil and Expiry is Dec 2012. If anyone is on Minoxidil, please do not hesitate to contact me as i am willing to sell them off at a lower price.

May contact me at fade1987@gmail.com

Can you further explain what you meant by reliant on. Growell?

neanea

I don't see any improvement from midoxidil anyway. It's a waste of money. Anyone has success?

egomaniacX

I don't see any improvement from midoxidil anyway. It's a waste of money. Anyone has success?

Been using minox for a month plus...

Experiencing shedding now...

It is not easy to apply either...

I have medium-long hair, receding hairline and thinning of crown at early to middle stage...

NSC refuses to prescribe propecia and minox together... The doc says it's not their policy to prescribe both as treatments. They only advise patients on either.

Will try it for 6 months before concluding on effectiveness... Currently, no results lah, lose more hair only.

That doc still wanna argue with me that minox doesnt stop hair loss when I was trying to tell him that minox is causing me to have INCREASED hair loss.

Piece of ****.

female85

Hi guys,
If only i can also shave bald to face the public.. :(
I am a female (25yrs old), and i am facing hairloss problems.
I realised that my hair is getting thinner & i can visually see the "white" scalp more obviously each day.
Even if my hair-stylist tells me that my hair is evenly loose throughout the whole head, but more obviously on the middle part where the hair spread open on its on "hair parting".

I think its time for me to go something serious abt it.
I just made my 1st step out to schedule an consultation appointment with NSC.

But i am not sure what he can do with female balding.. (btw, my family does not have such genes)

Any opinions for me?

Thanks.

Rushifaa

Hi guys,
If only i can also shave bald to face the public.. :(
I am a female (25yrs old), and i am facing hairloss problems.
I realised that my hair is getting thinner & i can visually see the "white" scalp more obviously each day.
Even if my hair-stylist tells me that my hair is evenly loose throughout the whole head, but more obviously on the middle part where the hair spread open on its on "hair parting".

I think its time for me to go something serious abt it.
I just made my 1st step out to schedule an consultation appointment with NSC.

But i am not sure what he can do with female balding.. (btw, my family does not have such genes)

Any opinions for me?

Thanks.

:s16:
I think you have no choice but to go for wig or hairpiece.

For guys at least we can go monk style.

For girls, people will think you tio Cancer if you shave botak.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.