Those DINKs can pawn future Generations

helloicanseeu

They dont need to ban .. just let the hit rate to be super low .. when people go see mp to kb why rate so low .. mp also can reply to them that ... people bto 2nd time and the first time they sold right after mop.. can slap thier face with facts.
this kind of shady tactics will invite backlash, whoever came with up with this shady scheme will get a big blackmark to his public service career..

ShinnAsuka

Asean mind set .. they want to play with things that they can see and touch .. even down to detail math they lost abit of money .. they will still go around tell people they earn xxx% .. cause in the end need to sell and buy another one .. even the new one is BTO .. after 10 years the base price will also be up already..
True, didnt factor in like property tax, house insurance, sncc charges, utilities, prop agent commission. Usually negligible but the last is fixed at 1pct. If profit 100% cost, would be 2pct.

But if they want play it safe also better than putting money in fixed deposits

RouK3ziLa

this kind of shady tactics will invite backlash, whoever came with up with this shady scheme will get a big blackmark to his public service career..
its a known thing that bto 2nd time is very very low chance .. unless you got damn good reason to write in to hdb or go see your mp..

lampano

Today my cousin brought his wife to come my house and bai nian... he told me that his BTO let him earn chao chao $300K... and he intends to go for a second BTO again after his windfall... I said wah now next generation jialat... but he just tell me... not my problem because they dont have kids... they only care about milking more and more money and go enjoy during older age...

I think he is correct....
2nd bto. Say like so easy?

hachi

Today my cousin brought his wife to come my house and bai nian... he told me that his BTO let him earn chao chao $300K... and he intends to go for a second BTO again after his windfall... I said wah now next generation jialat... but he just tell me... not my problem because they dont have kids... they only care about milking more and more money and go enjoy during older age...

Ya same... 300k let me have a very cheap house. Someone pay partially for my retirement..

hachi

its a known thing that bto 2nd time is very very low chance .. unless you got damn good reason to write in to hdb or go see your mp..
Most trying to super hot areas.. A few of my frds got it... Not so hot areas.. No issue... Got keys or getting keys soon...

spyder81

Die alone unnoticed until smell come out.

Die in old folks home only 1 day later find out cos some old folks sleep like dead pose.

Choose 1.

0nePunchm@n

careful there are flippers/PR here will say u all so Noble ah! care abt the future Gen ah! blah blah blah!
nvm let the future Gen knock themselves out with the debt they wishing for... 😐

Jude Raphael

Hi, you seem to have many cousins who have been passing “words of wisdom” such as not giving two hoots about the rising selling prices of resale HDB flats and how foreign brides are a wiser choice for men here.

My suggestion is to be discerning and wise to filter the RIGHT knowledge from the trash talk.

If we allow ourselves to be easily influenced without questioning, it does not reflect very well on our level of education and the capability to think.

I think that it would be a correct move to consider if you’ve been made more miserable or better off with their “words of wisdom”.

elloz123

Lmao i wouldnt want to be able to qualify for bto. why not just earn more money get instead of flipping for low figs?

Divided by 2, ish 150K. And also minus reno left how much only?
Interest don’t need to account for? Be it from loan or loss of investment/interest that can be earned from the amount put into the down payment or part thereof. Add in inflation that erode the value of money after 8/10 years. In fact didn’t profit much lar.

glarerder

Interest don’t need to account for? Be it from loan or loss of investment/interest that can be earned from the amount put into the down payment or part thereof. Add in inflation that erode the value of money after 8/10 years. In fact didn’t profit much lar.

Loan interest
Renovation costs
BTO divided by 2

At most profit equivalent to 1-2 years of salary

sky3838

People commenting here about dying alone makes me laugh. How many char siew children nowadays we seen in news.

Can you ensure you got child also won't die alone?

How many of you grown up, got family still live with parents?

Even if you do? You think you child will? At most one year visit you few times, once in awhile.

You're better off finding sugar baby, or go 养老院and afford top class private care being a DINK. In the future probably got reverse aging that is for rich, you may never know.

And you have child? Being poor you die. Can't get good health care die, got money and more time higher chance for you to keep fit and afford better supplement and lifestyle to boost health, old already and fit like Mahatir. Don't be so sore eyes on DINK like you confirm won't die alone. Later end up you old your child disown you or no stay with you. Your thinking like that you feel lost everything (all in) might as well jump off building when that happens. ;):ROFLMAO::LOL:

appleorange_

this kind of ** thread again

before buy hdb: why is everybardie profiting from hdb? why nobody think abt the future gen?

once buy liao: the future gen got their own ways one. but i MUST profit from my hdb like the previous gen did. if they can why i cannot?

parchiao

People commenting here about dying alone makes me laugh. How many char siew children nowadays we seen in news.

Can you ensure you got child also won't die alone?

How many of you grown up, got family still live with parents?

Even if you do? You think you child will? At most one year visit you few times, once in awhile.

You're better off finding sugar baby, or go 养老院and afford top class private care being a DINK. In the future probably got reverse aging that is for rich, you may never know.

And you have child? Being poor you die. Can't get good health care die, got money and more time higher chance for you to keep fit and afford better supplement and lifestyle to boost health, old already and fit like Mahatir. Don't be so sore eyes on DINK like you confirm won't die alone. Later end up you old your child disown you or no stay with you. Your thinking like that you feel lost everything (all in) might as well jump off building when that happens. ;):ROFLMAO::LOL:

One half of the DINK couple will die alone.

If not, then who is going to tend to them?

At least those who have children still have chance for someone to monitor them.

I assume you are DINK. If you are the guy, chances are you will die first. Maybe your lonely wife can get a younger BF after you die to look after her, or worse still, get cheated and left with even less.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.