Those DINKs can pawn future Generations

white_prince

I asked a few friends, those that DINK really set their mind to it, really dont want kids. So it's not a matter of they tried but cannot, but really didn't want.

I've also friends who really wanted kids but couldnt have and they also say so. Not everyone is hiding such thoughts la.

Have friends tried IVF many times but still didnt have kids.
Those xmm up 1 time kena 1 time easily went to abort the baby.

sky3838

One half of the DINK couple will die alone.

If not, then who is going to tend to them?

At least those who have children still have chance for someone to monitor them.

I assume you are DINK. If you are the guy, chances are you will die first. Maybe your lonely wife can get a younger BF after you die to look after her, or worse still, get cheated and left with even less.

Don't assume, not a DINK. Just saying from another perspective. Just don't force your idea and expect it'll definitely go your way, so at least won't have disappointment if your kids turn out a char siew or don't really spend their life with you. Don't need pressure them, they may more likely leave you if they putting your idealogy. You're being extremely selfish, better not have any kid.

You likely die alone either way still. Besides, what's so scary about dying? Everyone come into this world alone, and leave alone.

What's the odds of a granny cheating? Like if a non DINK, your wife can't cheat? What's the logic? Beside, if I'm gone, what makes you think I'll know or even feel anything or care? You know and confirm what comes after death? You've to be realistic in your thinking :LOL:

Good for you if your preference and you're enjoying bringing up kids of your own. That may not be what the DINKs are thinking, that's why they're remained being DINK. To each their own. Again, no need to force your idealogy and preference onto other. Be more open minded and accept that not everyone thinks like you.

Cowbellc

What a person has depends on their habits.

Being a DINK couple does not guarantee they have more money than the couple with a family in old age.

What is certain is that the probability of the DINK couple, one will die alone is very very much higher.
In sg, got children or not, eventually will die alone

parchiao

Don't assume, not a DINK. Just saying from another perspective. Just don't force your idea and expect it'll definitely go your way, so at least won't have disappointment if your kids turn out a char siew or don't really spend their life with you. Don't need pressure them, they may more likely leave you if they putting your idealogy. You're being extremely selfish, better not have any kid.

You likely die alone either way still. Besides, what's so scary about dying? Everyone come into this world alone, and leave alone.

What's the odds of a granny cheating? Like if a non DINK, your wife can't cheat? What's the logic? Beside, if I'm gone, what makes you think I'll know or even feel anything or care? You know and confirm what comes after death? You've to be realistic in your thinking :LOL:

Good for you if your preference and you're enjoying bringing up kids of your own. That may not be what the DINKs are thinking, that's why they're remained being DINK. To each their own. Again, no need to force your idealogy and preference onto other. Be more open minded and accept that not everyone thinks like you.

It is pure logic.

You are already saying children don't even want to look after parents.

By your logic, why would anyone look after someone who is not even their own parent?

I had two neighbors who were living alone. The one who had children, he died in the hospital, because his children insisted that he should be warded when he was sick. The one who did not have children, he died at home and his body was only found 3 days later.

Don't blame the messenger.

It is going to happen whether a DINK couple or a DINK sympathizer likes it nor not.

sky3838

It is pure logic.

You are already saying children don't even want to look after parents.

By your logic, why would anyone look after someone who is not even their own parent?

I had two neighbors who were living alone. The one who had children, he died in the hospital, because his children insisted that he should be warded when he was sick. The one who did not have children, he died at home and his body was only found 3 days later.

Don't blame the messenger.

It is going to happen whether a DINK couple or a DINK sympathizer likes it nor not.
What logic?

There's also recent news that niece or nephew. And confirm your children will outlive you? Furthermore there's also news and more stories on char siew kids too, or old people don't want stay with kids for some reason. Either way, high likely will die alone.

You can foresee the future? Last time no technology too, nowadays got cctv to put, got old folks home too. You got money sure got higher chance of someone take care when there's benefit. You got kids no money, you're only putting all your eggs into one basket that hoping your kid will take good care of you. Nowadays you also see stories that kids fighting the assets, all not interested in parents. Either way, just have no expectation in others will do. DINK and either for me, I have this expectation. Will be happier when old. Just that will have lesser choice when I'm old since I'm poorer than DINK. I no need self console myself like you, later end up expectation way off at there kpkb old already child don't want take care :LOL:

And who knows the in the future? Reverse aging may be possible? Robots that take care of old folks may be possible? Healthy partial robots maybe? Active AI surveillance on one well being? And confirm all these to access it - you'll need money which the DINK more likely able to afford.

Cowbellc

If you want to get into semantics, then everyone dies alone.

But someone has to deal with the body, and there will be differences.
Then let them deal with it.
I don't care about my dead body. It's me alive to make best use of my life

roburn

Never laugh at him? 1 BTO (and MOP) later still below income cap?

noname2016

Seems like edmw really many boomers. Unable to fathom different lifestyles. I also wonder if parenthood is truly so enjoyable, is there really a need to push it so hard and insult others who don’t choose the same route?

Tom Sawyer

Better than your kids kill each other over inheritance right. Haha…
Seriously, you are going to do that to your siblings? Actually? I can sense that your parents are very worried and regretted.

Tom Sawyer

Seems like edmw really many boomers. Unable to fathom different lifestyles. I also wonder if parenthood is truly so enjoyable, is there really a need to push it so hard and insult others who don’t choose the same route?
Your parents must have a not so enjoyable time raising you. Do you give them allowance every month? It is not an insulting comment but a mathematical deduction.

MrAwesomeX

They desperately to prove their life isn't a mistake I suppose 😞

Moi also dun enjoy being poor bbfa but I no go sua married ppl wat .

coyote

Today my cousin brought his wife to come my house and bai nian... he told me that his BTO let him earn chao chao $300K... and he intends to go for a second BTO again after his windfall... I said wah now next generation jialat... but he just tell me... not my problem because they dont have kids... they only care about milking more and more money and go enjoy during older age...

I think he is correct....

Are you married?

jeffprobst

You can’t really blame them for exploiting this loophole when the minister in charge isn’t taking any meaningful action—just issuing ineffective, piecemeal measures. Many have already suggested a straightforward solution: limit all public housing sales through HDB, which would allow for proper price monitoring and prevent sellers from inflating prices. But we all know why the minister and government will never implement such a measure—it all comes down to political interests.

parchiao

What logic?

There's also recent news that niece or nephew. And confirm your children will outlive you? Furthermore there's also news and more stories on char siew kids too, or old people don't want stay with kids for some reason. Either way, high likely will die alone.

You can foresee the future? Last time no technology too, nowadays got cctv to put, got old folks home too. You got money sure got higher chance of someone take care when there's benefit. You got kids no money, you're only putting all your eggs into one basket that hoping your kid will take good care of you. Nowadays you also see stories that kids fighting the assets, all not interested in parents. Either way, just have no expectation in others will do. DINK and either for me, I have this expectation. Will be happier when old. Just that will have lesser choice when I'm old since I'm poorer than DINK. I no need self console myself like you, later end up expectation way off at there kpkb old already child don't want take care :LOL:

And who knows the in the future? Reverse aging may be possible? Robots that take care of old folks may be possible? Healthy partial robots maybe? Active AI surveillance on one well being? And confirm all these to access it - you'll need money which the DINK more likely able to afford.

You are mistaken to think that the DINK will be better off. You can say those with children can also end up like DINK, but you refuse to say DINK can also end up like those with children in the financial sense.

Money can always save, but whether have someone to care for you when you are alone is not something we have a solution in the foreseeable future.

And you need to accept that the probability for one half of a DINK to die alone is higher, and not just focus on the outcomes with smaller probabilities to console yourself.

Get married and have children, life will become more meaningful.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.