Those DINKs can pawn future Generations

0nePunchm@n

Interest don’t need to account for? Be it from loan or loss of investment/interest that can be earned from the amount put into the down payment or part thereof. Add in inflation that erode the value of money after 8/10 years. In fact didn’t profit much lar.
This is why now mostly targeting for profit from million dollars resale..

icebleue

DINKs, Singles, Elderly will have their best 20 years...
Why?
Low Taxes, Workfare, Friendly Govt Initatives.

Those with kids, good luck to you.

icebleue

One half of the DINK couple will die alone.

If not, then who is going to tend to them?

At least those who have children still have chance for someone to monitor them.

I assume you are DINK. If you are the guy, chances are you will die first. Maybe your lonely wife can get a younger BF after you die to look after her, or worse still, get cheated and left with even less.

Those with many children will also end up dying alone. Nobody is gonna have a DINK lifestyle with a dad or mum in the house.

If you are lucky, your kids send you to old folks home and you die with nurse beside you.

Money no have

yeap.... it takes on average 2-3k a month including enrichment, outings presents etc etc and all that to raise a kid from 0-12 years old. which is 24k a year.

After 12 years of investing $24,000 per year into an index fund earning 7% annually, you would have approximately $429,323

sorry, this little bundle of joy isnt worth 400k to me
Got so cheap $400k?
The other thread say need min $1 mio

satkimania

What a person has depends on their habits.

Being a DINK couple does not guarantee they have more money than the couple with a family in old age.

What is certain is that the probability of the DINK couple, one will die alone is very very much higher.
Actually there are also char siews who left their parents to death. Isn't that more sad?

parchiao

Those with many children will also end up dying alone. Nobody is gonna have a DINK lifestyle with a dad or mum in the house.

If you are lucky, your kids send you to old folks home and you die with nurse beside you.

Jealous words from DINKs. :s13:

dnsfpl

2nd bto means didnt make in life liao

still havent hit income ceiling

plus 8 years earn 300k only, if 300k each still okay

if not only 150k each, i dont even dare to tell pple sia

2 private is the way

noname2016

If they can bto second time, doesn’t sound like they are high earners. Might actually be better not to have kids since won’t be able to give them a quality life

parchiao

Actually there are also char siews who left their parents to death. Isn't that more sad?

Bringing up kids is a wonderful experience.

DINKs have no idea what they are talking about when they don’t even have any experience with their own children.

Slacking1977

There’s no right or wrong .
everyone choice of lifestyle and wats make em happy is diff .
is the govt job to balance things out .. else it will come to a point like jap or Kor
prob like giving tax rebates to family with kids . Anyway indirectly they are contributing more to the economy.

noname2016

It’s very sad to be born just so somebody needs you to take care of them in old age. I thought having kids is for joy of parenthood and so on but why so many here see their kids as retirement / companionship cus they scared of dying alone?

Slacking1977

It’s very sad to be born just so somebody needs you to take care of them in old age. I thought having kids is for joy of parenthood and so on but why so many here see their kids as retirement / companionship cus they scared of dying alone?
Ya.. agreed .
Pls don’t rely children for retirement/ take care of u when retired ..
Don’t have kids if one don’t have retirement fund or take care of ur own health .
Don’t create unnecessary stress.
am the sandwich class and feel the burn 🔥. Don’t intend to bring the same issue to my children….

Weng123

It is gd. Ppl with wrong mentality or with low competence shd not pollute the gene pool.

Better to import and replace them with higher quality FTs.
That’s the problem. A not insignificant chunk of imported ones are trash

Weng123

exactly. dinks didn't have a choice. buay kan, impotent, not fertile, ivf also failed. so no choice have to change their story to something more satki coz they know they will die alone, rot & be infested with maggots
U have kids just because you don’t want to die with maggots munching on your corpse?

Eliwood

That’s the problem. A not insignificant chunk of imported ones are trash

We need to be selective in whom we grant PR to, to avoid taking in undesirable ppl.

If they are just EP or SP holder than it doesnt matter.

I think the qualifying salary helps to act as a filter.

TrollAndOgres

It is not because of that. Those who married late will find it difficult to have kids. As they tried and failed, they eventually gave up and make up an excuse to say they don't want kids.

You must know the underlying truth behind what people say. A normal couple will never get married and have a bto without wanting a kid in mind, but we don't 说破 that's all.

I asked a few friends, those that DINK really set their mind to it, really dont want kids. So it's not a matter of they tried but cannot, but really didn't want.

I've also friends who really wanted kids but couldnt have and they also say so. Not everyone is hiding such thoughts la.

white_prince

Today my cousin brought his wife to come my house and bai nian... he told me that his BTO let him earn chao chao $300K... and he intends to go for a second BTO again after his windfall... I said wah now next generation jialat... but he just tell me... not my problem because they dont have kids... they only care about milking more and more money and go enjoy during older age...

I think he is correct....

How much are they earning? Their ceilings not high enough, still can get another BTO?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.