Those DINKs can pawn future Generations

Eliwood

Totally agree. In many other countries, both 3rd & 1st world, parenthood is a joy, kids r cute etc. But Sgp is a tragedy where PARENTHOOD becomes (for many, not all) a COMPETITVE, COSTLY, UNAFFORDABLE 25year TORTURE as a joyless endeavour, as evidenced in relentless TFR 0.97 decline past20yrs, seems impossible to reverse Sgp 0.97 (populatn will HALVE out in 1-2gens without immigration). Insanely HIGH property costs, living costs, increasing Gst simply means LESS $$ for babies. Ridiculous PSLE age11-12 absolutely KILLS joys of parenthood in intense academic RAT-RACE of kids. VERY FEW countries have national high-stakes exams age11-12. Those unaware of PSLE rigour- plse go solve last few pages of PSLE Math under few minutes per Q in exams conditions. Obviously Sgp is NO longer conducive for procreation/raising kids- somethings wrong with Sgp's policies & massive imports influx of immigrants is NOT ideal solution.

On the contrary, import is the best way to uplift SG citizen population to become more competitive.

Unic0rn

Totally agree. In many other countries, both 3rd & 1st world, parenthood is a joy, kids r cute etc. But Sgp is a tragedy where PARENTHOOD becomes (for many, not all) a COMPETITVE, COSTLY, UNAFFORDABLE 25year TORTURE as a joyless endeavour, as evidenced in relentless TFR 0.97 decline past20yrs, seems impossible to reverse Sgp 0.97 (populatn will HALVE out in 1-2gens without immigration). Insanely HIGH property costs, living costs, increasing Gst simply means LESS $$ for babies. Ridiculous PSLE age11-12 absolutely KILLS joys of parenthood in intense academic RAT-RACE of kids. VERY FEW countries have national high-stakes exams age11-12. Those unaware of PSLE rigour- plse go solve last few pages of PSLE Math paper under INTENSE time pressure of few minutes. Obviously Sgp is NO longer conducive for procreation/raising kids- somethings wrong with Sgp's policies & massive IMPORTS of immigrants is NOT ideal solution.

Yes this generation well ruin things for the next
I believe was already ruined by those boomers and gen x people?

Boomer and Gen X age groups in 2024:

Baby Boomers (Boomers)
Born: 1946 to 1964
Age in 2024: 60 to 78 years old

Generation X (Gen X)
Born: 1965 to 1980
Age in 2024: 44 to 59 years old

Boomers grew up during the post-WWII economic boom, while Gen X grew up in the late Cold War era, MTV culture, and the rise of personal computers.

yesman2978

Save a lot in bank also dangerous.

If kena serious illness, do means testing, get less subsidies, can standby pay and pay until savings wiped out

mutare ad melius

Today my cousin brought his wife to come my house and bai nian... he told me that his BTO let him earn chao chao $300K... and he intends to go for a second BTO again after his windfall... I said wah now next generation jialat... but he just tell me... not my problem because they dont have kids... they only care about milking more and more money and go enjoy during older age...

I think he is correct....
That's his choice in life and why do you feel the need to judge him?

Sounds like you are jealous of him. Do you wish that EDMWers give you a huge pat on your back for considering the future generation of sinkies?

If you feel so strongly about the future generation, then take a goooood look at how the current crop of pappy ministers is screwing up sinkie's future generation.

satkimania

That's his choice in life and why do you feel the need to judge him?

Sounds like you are jealous of him. Do you wish that EDMWers give you a huge pat on your back for considering the future generation of sinkies?

If you feel so strongly about the future generation, then take a goooood look at how the current crop of pappy ministers is screwing up sinkie's future generation.
You didn't read the last sentence? I support him

Agent_X

The purpose of living things is to have offsprings and spread their seeds. You all wanna be DINKs is your own problem. Ask yourself why Kings and rich people have so many kids. And you DINKs think you are so smart winning the system. LOL

elloz123

tbh... i dont understand why ppl think being a DINK is like a flex or something to hao lian... among the DINK frens.. acquantinance.. influencers i knw... all like nt v financially successful... stay BTO or stay in those shoe box 1br condo kind...

they dont want kids becoz they dont earn enough... bt they want to enjoy life yolo so all their salary is for themselfs... you talk abt kids they say cant afford... :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: financial constraint say until lifestyle choice...

yea lmao. Dunno why dinks like to go around justifying like insecure kids.

TrollAndOgres

How come you tried both times so fast have baby but many times people tried for 10+ years to no results? Share with us your secret to conceive?

I have a friend whom had four children and only two of them actively took cared of them in their elderly years, they have a private landed bungalow, a private 5-bedroom condominium apartment and a 5-room HDB flat. Upon my friend’s death the last will and testament was to transfer the ownership of the private landed bungalow, a private 5-bedroom condominium apartment and a 5-room HDB flat to the eldest child whom married early but has no children and is always missing only see once a year. Idk 🤷🏻‍♂️ why?
Quite a few of my friends in their early 30s oso dio very fast within 1-3 months.. One was even a smoker and he thought he will take longer cos his health wasn't good lol

I had mine mid n late 30s also tot will take a year. Not sure why so fast also. Maybe i didnt have fertility issues and ah lao exercise weekly also, generally healthy lo.

TrollAndOgres

wah csb la.

how can he suka suka buy BTO and earn more than $300K? plus BTO queue number not so easy to get..

those who earn more usually cannot even BTO liao due to their combined salaries > BTO wage ceiling.
Must be heng enough lor. Maybe first job tio one time bto in central area.. Then after mop, start trying luck again and heng heng tio another one in central when combined celery not yet hit 14k. Maybe that's suay also cos after 8-10 years combined celery still below 14k lol

Unic0rn

The purpose of living things is to have offsprings and spread their seeds. You all wanna be DINKs is your own problem. Ask yourself why Kings and rich people have so many kids. And you DINKs think you are so smart winning the system. LOL
DINKs are very poor people with ultra low income $2000 or $3000 and can’t afford to have children, can only survive with both husband and wife go to work daily for a living to get by. If they strike a $10 million dollars 💵 from Singapore pools sure will have baby!
Quite a few of my friends in their early 30s oso dio very fast within 1-3 months.. One was even a smoker and he thought he will take longer cos his health wasn't good lol

I had mine mid n late 30s also tot will take a year. Not sure why so fast also. Maybe i didnt have fertility issues and ah lao exercise weekly also, generally healthy lo.
Mid and late 30s so fast! Must be the wife/mother is young 25 to 29 years old?

yobyella

Today my cousin brought his wife to come my house and bai nian... he told me that his BTO let him earn chao chao $300K... and he intends to go for a second BTO again after his windfall... I said wah now next generation jialat... but he just tell me... not my problem because they dont have kids... they only care about milking more and more money and go enjoy during older age...

Thats why i mentioned many times. Sinkies shld only have 1 bite for BTO! Not twice.

88huat88

$300k gross or net profit? 🤔
Got subtract the interest paid?

But then again BTO not that expensive, so don’t need pay much interest also…is a sure huat!

coyote

What if the kids also bo chup? Also outsource lor lol

Well, this is like buying Toto. Got buy for chance that kids may take care of you. If you didn't even buy a ticket, chances of winning is absolute zero. The chances of kids rendering some care to the parents are much higher than striking toto first prize.

Go figure.

BMWguy

Why bring new life into the earth and then ur children have to suffer?

Unless u super rich like u have 10 of millions to pass to ur children and ur children dun have to worry about survival, if not why make them suffer? They will be treated as 2nd class citizen and have to make the foreigners fell welcome here and even their nus/ntu degree lose to some pacific ocean degree.. why make them suffer if u not rich

AND if ur son born short, fat and poor, then he will be BBFA and he will likely curse u for bringing him to this earth

Pls hor.. if u dun have 10million sgd please dun give birth ok

shine0204

Thats why i mentioned many times. Sinkies shld only have 1 bite for BTO! Not twice.
agree, worse DINK=why childless 2pax nid bigger/newer 2nd BTO? Must ban childless for SECOND Bto & reserve it for 4-6pax families (2-3kids/teens+ maid/grandparents) who truly need more space.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.