Thread all abt ROLEX

marxace

Just got back my mum's datejust. It came back totally new. The bracelet's previous rust is gone and the dial is so much cleaner. All rolex owners whose watches have been "tortured" relentlessly should bring theirs down for an overhaul. This service was my mum's first since 13 years and i was the one who insisted her to do the servicing :)

ramfreak

marxace said:
Just got back my mum's datejust. It came back totally new. The bracelet's previous rust is gone and the dial is so much cleaner. All rolex owners whose watches have been "tortured" relentlessly should bring theirs down for an overhaul. This service was my mum's first since 13 years and i was the one who insisted her to do the servicing :)

how much for your rolex servicing??? i got my dad's rolex with the date not working?? anywhere to service it cheaply?? rolex center charges heaps... :s12:

evets

do u want Unauthorised watch mechanics to spoilt ur rolex????

just a few hundred dollars will save u lotsa trouble and give u a peace of mind....tsk tsk....

marxace

ramfreak said:
how much for your rolex servicing??? i got my dad's rolex with the date not working?? anywhere to service it cheaply?? rolex center charges heaps... :s12:

Costs me $363. They will do a service quotation on the spot first then u can decide whether to carry on with it.

ramfreak

my father's rolex....too old... the waterproofing gone and the date not working. rolex service center quoted S$900 to service a rolex oyster date. is this ridiculous????

benqhoo

ramfreak said:
my father's rolex....too old... the waterproofing gone and the date not working. rolex service center quoted S$900 to service a rolex oyster date. is this ridiculous????
if you want the watch to work again...got better other choice meh...???
althought expensive LL still got to pay loh...
one thing sure is the Rolex service standard...they are one of the best out there...
almost any Rolex, no matter how old...you send in they can repair...
many others brands will tell you 'Sorry'...

$900 got replace any parts bo...???

khimwoon

got see in the timezone rolex forum... a 30year old sub (the previous owner is a very rough user) the new owner send in for service... come back totally diff... very clean and neat...

snip3r

since long weekend? friday drink coffee? this is the 3rd time i ask liao..some1 said during purchase will come out..but all ignore..ok suan...

Nakedtoes

snip3r said:
since long weekend? friday drink coffee? this is the 3rd time i ask liao..some1 said during purchase will come out..but all ignore..ok suan...
:s13: not me hor??? i no problem but not friday lar.. Friday have to work quite late.. saturday or sunday?? khimwoon dun know finish exam boh>.. :o

evets

so what is the next watch after buying ur rolls??

patek? alange?

khimwoon

ah!!!!! i having my uni exam now!!!!! sian ah!!!!! wan to come out also cannot.... damn it

Nakedtoes

snip3r said:

we wait until Khimwoon finish exam first K?? then we see who abuse their watch the most!!keke

Nakedtoes

khimwoon said:
ah!!!!! i having my uni exam now!!!!! sian ah!!!!! wan to come out also cannot.... damn it

Good luck bro..!!! study hard..

khimwoon

thanks... haiz... i haven go anywhere ever since we last part... been stuck at sch... home... lab... sick of it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.