Titan X

maylyn

Wah.... do u actually make use of this beast power? or just use it to surf HWZ? =:p

Chiong Minecraft :s22: just joking :o

All rounder usage lor :) More benching, testing, motherboard BIOS validation etc tho.

Mikiberry

Chiong Minecraft :s22: just joking :o

All rounder usage lor :) More benching, testing, motherboard BIOS validation etc tho.

You finished tweaking on air liao ah? Gogo top 50 spots can be replaced de.

maylyn

You finished tweaking on air liao ah? Gogo top 50 spots can be replaced de.

Sweetspot the TitanX on air? Haven't done it yet lah lol.

I want to further improve the system over-all circulation. ;) just gotten news that my little Intel 750 HHHL brown box is only coming in early June. Singapore got no love from Intel .....

+ More likely to smell the rear exhaust smoke from other Titan X users than be in the top 50 :o I'm not that hardcore anymore :s22:

Mikiberry

Clocked 1400 at stock volts and any higher card is screaming for more juice liao.
Though card temps are like sub 75 I can feel the heat from vrams lol.

maylyn

Clocked 1400 at stock volts and any higher card is screaming for more juice liao.
Though card temps are like sub 75 I can feel the heat from vrams lol.

110% power delivery? my stock > 1500 pretty easy leh ... secret sauce :s13: :D

maylyn

I didnt tweak power delivery or mw lol.
Best I tried driving it at is at 1400 :(

You didn't give your Titan X enough juice, TLC (Tender, Loving, Care) and excellent casing air circulation. :D Titan X starts to throttle @ once it reaches slightly > 80 degrees Celsius, don't even need to reach the paper mentioned of 83~84 degrees Celsius.

Re-do your fan profiles first for a start, follow by power delivery. =:p

As usual the first Titan X will be slightly hotter than the second one in SLI.

Your Titan X backplate will helps to reduce the temps slightly especially the VRMs portion.

Mikiberry

You didn't give your Titan X enough juice, TLC (Tender, Loving, Care) and excellent casing air circulation. :D Titan X starts to throttle @ once it reaches slightly > 80 degrees Celsius, don't even need to reach the paper mentioned of 83~84 degrees Celsius.

Re-do your fan profiles first for a start, follow by power delivery. =:p

As usual the first Titan X will be slightly hotter than the second one in SLI.

Your Titan X backplate will helps to reduce the temps slightly especially the VRMs portion.

2w54u0w.png

This is the stable clock I am getting atm, seems like I am stuck with core being 1.1ish atm. For me to push higher I think I have to juice up to 10% power target and more mv liao - abit hum to push that lolol.

maylyn

2w54u0w.png

This is the stable clock I am getting atm, seems like I am stuck with core being 1.1ish atm. For me to push higher I think I have to juice up to 10% power target and more mv liao - abit hum to push that lolol.

Wait for your backplates first come before going proceed further ;) :D re-look ways to improve your casing overall air circulation too. ;)

-Tart-

Do you not find the EK backplate less effective on the Titan X? It doesn't appear to be a tight enough fit compared with the original ek titan backplates... I'm waiting for my ek block to turn up and i'm gonna try some RAM and Mosfit copper heatsinks instead of a backplate. This method appears to drop the temps much more effectively(5-7c) than a backplate(1-2c), particularly as you mentioned if use better air flow in your case. Antec spot cooler fans are pretty good for this.

Seems a lot of users having heat issues with backplates on their titan x's, seems ek should have used a couple more screws on theirs....The evga & overclock.net forums have a lot of complaints ...

Check this out http://forums.evga.com/Titan-X-Vram-Heatsinks-amp-Overclock-m2317074.aspx

Mikiberry

Do you not find the EK backplate less effective on the Titan X? It doesn't appear to be a tight enough fit compared with the original ek titan backplates... I'm waiting for my ek block to turn up and i'm gonna try some RAM and Mosfit copper heatsinks instead of a backplate. This method appears to drop the temps much more effectively(5-7c) than a backplate(1-2c), particularly as you mentioned if use better air flow in your case. Antec spot cooler fans are pretty good for this.

Seems a lot of users having heat issues with backplates on their titan x's, seems ek should have used a couple more screws on theirs....The evga & overclock.net forums have a lot of complaints ...

Check this out http://forums.evga.com/Titan-X-Vram-Heatsinks-amp-Overclock-m2317074.aspx

From what I read in OCN, the screws used for EK backplates are general much longer with lesser screw mount holes. It was advised by the gurus there to actually find a thicker replacement thermal pads in order to actually have proper conductivity.

-Tart-

Yep but the main problem with 'thicker' thermal pads is resistance, which is proportional to the length divided by the area. In this case greater length=pad thickness will mean it'll really hurt performance using thick pads on the back plate. The evga back plate seems to be a much better choice but still not ideal. The temp drop using heat sinks was very significant in the above thread.

Hence i'm gonna try some all copper heatsinks with very thin fuji pads on the back instead.

maylyn

Another way to stress the Nvidia Titan X :D

2160p Video Playback

Good FPS @ D3 4k

maylyn

Ah Ah Ah Ah ~~!

Ah! Ah! Ah! Ah! ~~ ;) :D can bring your Titan X to it's knees lor :s22:

Just play any 2160p videos you have and see the video engine loading.

Not many 2160p profile 5.1 videos can come close to loading almost full :s13:

Mikiberry

OC awayyyy :s13: Can share pics now

OC'd at 1450 / 7000 (dont dare to ram up the vram cos it will be very very hot) lol.
Not bad leh at stock volts, just that at 4k max everything temps go 74+ with loud fans.
Now waiting for EVGA AIO Cooler.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.