Tradepac any good?

bwaysaihump

Then shop how to earn? All already break-neck margins trying to compete with Tradepac. Even Bizgram might be up to similar business practice, look at their pricing lately...rental low but if no volume in sales also die liao

if you really know your stuff, Tradepac isn't the best shop in SLS in terms of pricing

i dun mind paying a little more. in fact i have frequently patronized shops other than tradepac. but finding out the difference is rather disheartening.

30% more leh.

i dunno abt pricing, but i got lucky at tradepac. they give me a 3570k that does 5ghz@1.3v prime stable on air cooling. this one really cannot complain!
some ppl spend money on watercooling also stuck under 4.5

LesterQ

Yea, thats why i only hoot from amazon black fri.... Only brought ssd. I take a gamble that price of ssd locally not gonna drop to the price i get from amazon BF ba

Not a gamble. Is a definite... Will not drop below BF price one...

The superflower PSU actually was very popular then they went MIA awhile... Now back again haha

gaoxing84

i dun mind paying a little more. in fact i have frequently patronized shops other than tradepac. but finding out the difference is rather disheartening.

30% more leh.

i dunno abt pricing, but i got lucky at tradepac. they give me a 3570k that does 5ghz@1.3v prime stable on air cooling. this one really cannot complain!
Heng bo! 5ghz on 1.3v air cooling!

bwaysaihump

Heng bo! 5ghz on 1.3v air cooling!

consperms+chop. neber try higher. later 烧掉

my prev 2500k only go to 4.8, n eberyone say ivy worse than sandy by 300mhz or so.

i call it my TradePlat chip. tot will only hit 4.5ghz but when i up the multi n prime with 0.1v offset, it went fr 4.2-4.8 before reboot. 4.8ghz@1.19 n 4.9ghz@1.23.

sibeh heng i tell u

gaoxing84

consperms+chop. neber try higher. later 烧掉

my prev 2500k only go to 4.8, n eberyone say ivy worse than sandy by 300mhz or so.

i call it my TradePlat chip. tot will only hit 4.5ghz but when i up the multi n prime with 0.1v offset, it went fr 4.2-4.8 before reboot. 4.8ghz@1.19 n 4.9ghz@1.23.

sibeh heng i tell u

sibei heng to bench at 5ghz. haha
but daily, stick to 4.5 good enough.
best to stay within 1.2v right?
4.8ghz at 1.19 is damn power alr.
i still abit noob. haven't try to oc yet. haha my board and chip still inside box. lol

red_december

actually i got my stuff from TP recently and I would say my experience with them was fairly interesting.

I used royfrosty's guide for prices for all the components I needed and it came to about $1.5k.

When I check the prices with them they anyhow quote higher price for some items (for eg. gskill RJ ram 2x4gb 1600 MHZ for $120 instead of $110 quoted by royfrosty).

In the end the guy quote me "special" bundle price of $145x for all the items. I said ok and thought i'd go walk around first. as soon as i left he ask me come back and quote me $138x.

I agreed to that and didnt bother negotiating further cos i thought the price quoted was good enough alr. tho it makes me wonder if they can so easily give $100 discount, what exactly is the base price or srp of all these items.

royfrosty

actually i got my stuff from TP recently and I would say my experience with them was fairly interesting.

I used royfrosty's guide for prices for all the components I needed and it came to about $1.5k.

When I check the prices with them they anyhow quote higher price for some items (for eg. gskill RJ ram 2x4gb 1600 MHZ for $120 instead of $110 quoted by royfrosty).

In the end the guy quote me "special" bundle price of $145x for all the items. I said ok and thought i'd go walk around first. as soon as i left he ask me come back and quote me $138x.

I agreed to that and didnt bother negotiating further cos i thought the price quoted was good enough alr. tho it makes me wonder if they can so easily give $100 discount, what exactly is the base price or srp of all these items.

Yeap. They rather earn a few $$ from each component then loosing the whole rig profits.

They are more of a mass selling.

gaoxing84

everytime i step in, they know i know the prices already. lol so they just ask how much i want. lol

Ark Law

30% more leh.

If you're getting 30% difference, then you're missing something, because I can find 0% difference except for CPU + mobo.

Btw, gratz for Golden 3570K! Only got 4.4 max stable onmine :(

sHrike

I gave up on tradepac....guess they have too much businesses over the weekend. ..eat bao bao liao...ask for asrock extreme 4 , cpu, casing and psu...tell me no stock...as I walk away ...ask them one confim no stock..they nodded...too bad...in the end I get from best buy...the prices better than trade pac first quote

Ark Law

Simple logic. Would you rather sell stocks asap at $5 margin or keep hold of that stock?

Combined with the alleged business practice and bulk of customer base TP already has, they would be the only one in SLS to afford to sell full systems at extremely cut throat margins. Other shops CAN sell at TP bargained prices (minus CPU + mobo), but without the volume of customers TP has, they can't sell at those margins

This is where shops try to establish their identity;
-> PCT with it's growing rep amongst newbies
-> MNC for the same thing but with added free delivery
-> Fuwell relying on their "The Most Preferred IT Shop" banner
-> Cybermind trying to carry everything under one roof
-> Bizgram switching Sandisk stocks plus (apparently) aligning their business practice similar to that of TP
-> Scorpia relying on looking cool and hip
Etc.

aaaflyer

Thanks for sharing!

EatSnakeWarrior

I gave up on tradepac....guess they have too much businesses over the weekend. ..eat bao bao liao...ask for asrock extreme 4 , cpu, casing and psu...tell me no stock...as I walk away ...ask them one confim no stock..they nodded...too bad...in the end I get from best buy...the prices better than trade pac first quote

best buy prices are really good, tp is slightly better if you know your stuff

acertey

Mainboard
Asus M5A99X EVO R2.0
Wonder if u have a gigabyte board to introduce? Due to location proximity

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.