Tradepac any good?

mike911

Yeap. Enjoy your hoot! :)

Pai seh, mis-written. Haven't bought due to bad weather. Plus I cant find a sample set of the case.

Supposed to be they asked "What Price do you want? I will go check with Boss" I kept quiet, cause some items they no stock also. So they gave me a final quote of $100 off.

acertey

Bundle price only valid for CPU+Mobo. Full system = CPU + mobo + RAM +SSD/HDD + PSU + casing

Erm bro if like this means if we buy without any one item not eligible for bundle price?

Oh darn I just bought crucial elite rams...

royfrosty

That day I go down, to order 8320 fx need to pay deposit leh. Not sure if safe to do that...:( since waiting for ssd decided to wait for some other stuff

Pay deposit got receipt sure can de. That one no issue. Pay deposit and no receipt then can forget it.

royfrosty

Ok sure sure seems like many things to put deposit to get...:s13:

Some times when there is no stock for that particular item.

There is 2 ways that will happen

The poor Kumar will have to go pull stocks from other stores. By doing so, their cost price higher and will not give you a good discount.

Another way is, keep deposit first, order for you and come back another day. This will be cheaper as it is base on their shop cost pricing. This usually happens when is either Kumar lazy or SLS totally no stocks.

shadow84

actually planning to go down this weedend one but crucial ram suddenly come out yesterday at amazon so i hoot that one and must wait till ram come liao then get rest of the parts there

Can always get 1st and set up, and once ram comes in, just plug in and turn on com.

gaoxing84

Around there.

Managed to ask them to do $109 and ask them to beat lower. They do sio!
I think I paid 105 for it. :x haha they quote me 109. I wanted to ask for 90. They say below cost. Cannot. Lol

Ark Law

That day I go down, to order 8320 fx need to pay deposit leh. Not sure if safe to do that...:( since waiting for ssd decided to wait for some other stuff

As long you get AND retain the receipt with their signature, you'll be fine. I did the same for my CPU+mobo

The poor Kumar will have to go pull stocks from other stores. By doing so, their cost price higher and will not give you a good discount.

Another way is, keep deposit first, order for you and come back another day. This will be cheaper as it is base on their shop cost pricing. This usually happens when is either Kumar lazy or SLS totally no stocks.

Partially true, their cost price isn't higher except for CPU, mobo and stuff with international warranty :o

Ask bai to force Kumar to take for you ;)

This is the most frequent circumstance for them asking to make deposit payment

ryuxdragonx

So I go down to TP with a list of parts I want. Would it be bad to put mynextcom's prices there, then ask them to try beat. Any parts if they tell me no stock, I'll just say I go to mynextcom to buy those parts they OOS.

Would it be damn rude? Or would this be normal? I'm likely to buy full rig from TP unless they no stock or keep pushing me other parts. Gonna DIY myself.

royfrosty

So I go down to TP with a list of parts I want. Would it be bad to put mynextcom's prices there, then ask them to try beat. Any parts if they tell me no stock, I'll just say I go to mynextcom to buy those parts they OOS.

Would it be damn rude? Or would this be normal? I'm likely to buy full rig from TP unless they no stock or keep pushing me other parts. Gonna DIY myself.

Do not put mynextcom prices on the list.

What i did was quite simple. Just write 2 list. 1 with price one without.

Give him the one without price. Ask him to quote you for every single item 1 by 1.

Once he open 1st quote im sure you will faint. Its nowhere near your expected price cause all the price quoted is in SRP. Somewhat around $120 more than what you expect.

Ask them requote you again and tell them nicely that you want a better deal and tell them that you want a deal that you cannot reject.

They will then requote for you again. Once they requote you you will find it somewhat near the price list that i gave you. +/- $20.

Now this time round it is good for you to get a couple of $$$ more discount. Give yourself a try again to bargain off another $50. They will tell you below their cost. After you manage to get a right price, you go calculate how much you save from SRP to the negotiated price that you wanted.

You will see a $100 difference in price.

That will set PC themes price list (which they would sell in SRP) away by tradepac price a gap.

ryuxdragonx

Give him the one without price. Ask him to quote you for every single item 1 by 1.

Once he open 1st quote im sure you will faint. Its nowhere near your expected price cause all the price quoted is in SRP. Somewhat around $120 more than what you expect.

Ask them requote you again and tell them nicely that you want a better deal and tell them that you want a deal that you cannot reject.

They will then requote for you again. Once they requote you you will find it somewhat near the price list that i gave you. +/- $20.

Now this time round it is good for you to get a couple of $$$ more discount. Give yourself a try again to bargain off another $50. They will tell you below their cost. After you manage to get a right price, you go calculate how much you save from SRP to the negotiated price that you wanted.

That will set PC themes price list (which they would sell in SRP) away by tradepac price a gap.

Thanks roy you're awesome hehe. The TP master here.

aikishi86

This is what i did too... ask them to quote 1st, then ask them to requote stating that it's higher than another shop i came from. Usually their requote price maybe $5-$20+/- compared to mynextcom, so depend whether you want to buy from them or mynextcom :D

PS: I got my H100i at around $145 from tp, while mynextcom cash price is around $16X as informed through whatsapp :s13:

royfrosty

PS: I got my H100i at around $145 from tp, while mynextcom cash price is around $16X as informed through whatsapp :s13:

Same price as my friend got lah. lol

$145 in the end he buy wrong then he resell to me at a loss lol

ryuxdragonx

My current build plans

CM 690 III Windowed
i5-4670k
Gigabyte Z87-D3HP
MSI R9 280x
Coolermaster Hyper 212 X
Bitfenix Hydra Pro (Fan Controller)
Corsair Vengance Low Profile (2x4gb)
Corsair Air Series AF120 x4
WD Blue 1TB
Corsair TX750m Bronze

Comes up to 1675 with MyNextCom

Hopefully can be about 1575+/- 20 with TP.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.