tradepac zz...

PC

on average, it is about 10% cheaper.

Due to this, it is always the first shop I go, else I will get from PCT or BB.

Got so much? I compare once and found to be little or no difference. I shall take a look again.

matty79

And there was that chopper mind saga as well where the guy that coined the term nearly got sued right? Any hall of shame forum, if it gets long, big and loud enough, will eventually see complaints and legal action by those shops trying to protect their businesses. Anyway we all love sls rite? Just know what you're buying, what you should be getting and the fair value of it- and ask for help here on helpful hwc...

matty79

Got so much? I compare once and found to be little or no difference. I shall take a look again.

10% maybe for full systems. For parts, diff just a few dollars (<$10) , most of the time...:) Can be more ex as well sometimes so you'll still need to shop ard.

Coolman

I tink if some1 is happy, he would probably praise for it, be it he is a friend of the other parties or not, still no harm doing it.
But if some1 is unhappy, his complain could become personal(without rational thinking), one-sided and sometimes it could be a misunderstanding or even a junior staff(no authority) dun noe how to handle a situation(maybe a scapegoat after all).
I feel it is good to be innocent unless proven guilty(with evident) rather to be guilty unless proven innocent(accused without evident) .
So without any hard evident i tink should be careful wif what we say else will be bcos of hearsay stories and end up into trouble.

lunaraven

my friend and i went to tradepac, bought 8k of stuffs there and nothing happend!
everything went smooth and the pcs have no problem.

limster

my friend and i went to tradepac, bought 8k of stuffs there and nothing happend!
everything went smooth and the pcs have no problem.

if the PC has no problem, is it due to the fact that the shop is good?

the difference between good and bad shop is service recovery when there is a problem with the product. With Bell, I can get no questions asked repair and replacement. When I had problems with RAM, I just brought the RAM back, and they exchanged no questions asked. Other shops, salesman may show long face, insist that their technician test the RAM first, make you wait one hour, then exchange.

longsiew

So far my experiences with them are goot........

When the boss see me and I asking the price, the boss will tap tap tap on calculator and show me the figures.........my price is on the calculator but not on the price list=):D:s12:

Bardiel

nxt sun gonna go there get a rig, see this thread got positive and negative feedback, see liao also scare -.-

Mancunian2

Tradepac is indeed dodgy.

I bought an Ikonik Soho 2 case there. Price list state $65 with side windows, looks like good deal as elsewhere $69 (Thier price did not have the non-window version, elsewhere was $59).

Paid $65 cash and carried, did not open box or check as I assume they only carried the side windows version, off in a hurry as it was New Year's eve. Got home then realised they gave me the non-window version, which would have been $10 cheaper. . Did not go back to change as no time to go SLS since.

End result I paid $65 at Tradepac for a casing that would only be $59 at other shops. Just because the prices looks cheap on papaer does not mean one will get a good deal.

t258jgn

If a sealed box, must check the box wording whether correct or not.
Anyway they know giving you the wrong case you also won't go back to change whether you take public transport or drive a car. Cost too much & wasting time to go back.

Tradepac is indeed dodgy.

I bought an Ikonik Soho 2 case there. Price list state $65 with side windows, looks like good deal as elsewhere $69 (Thier price did not have the non-window version, elsewhere was $59).

Paid $65 cash and carried, did not open box or check as I assume they only carried the side windows version, off in a hurry as it was New Year's eve. Got home then realised they gave me the non-window version, which would have been $10 cheaper. . Did not go back to change as no time to go SLS since.

End result I paid $65 at Tradepac for a casing that would only be $59 at other shops. Just because the prices looks cheap on papaer does not mean one will get a good deal.

punggolkid

my friend bought a spolit mobo from tradepac a few months ago :s7:

DOA may not be tradepac's fault. unless they knowingly sell you a faulty mobo that a customer returned them for exchange.

but my own experience is okay. made a phenom ii x4 925 rig in october 2010 and an i5-760 rig in dec 2010. to date no problem except the biostar mobo which was RMA-ed without any problem. bought several separate stuff like seasonic PSU and misc items no prob so far.

best advice before you go to tradepac: you must know what you are buying. it is a no-frills shop. buy and go. don't expect good after-sales service (i'm not saying they're bad, i mean you shouldn't have that expectation). think paying cheaper fares for budget airline vs full fare airline. both might use airbus A320 but service is different (but budget one not necessarily lack service). So just as you don't expect much from a budget airline compared to a full fare airline, don't have the same expectations of tradepac compared to shops like fuwell & bell.

Bardiel

read soem of the review of them in vr zone too.

guess gonna get my rig at some reputable place

tengjj2000

DOA may not be tradepac's fault. unless they knowingly sell you a faulty mobo that a customer returned them for exchange.

but my own experience is okay. made a phenom ii x4 925 rig in october 2010 and an i5-760 rig in dec 2010. to date no problem except the biostar mobo which was RMA-ed without any problem. bought several separate stuff like seasonic PSU and misc items no prob so far.

best advice before you go to tradepac: you must know what you are buying. it is a no-frills shop. buy and go. don't expect good after-sales service (i'm not saying they're bad, i mean you shouldn't have that expectation). think paying cheaper fares for budget airline vs full fare airline. both might use airbus A320 but service is different (but budget one not necessarily lack service). So just as you don't expect much from a budget airline compared to a full fare airline, don't have the same expectations of tradepac compared to shops like fuwell & bell.

mind u. CHEATING VS DOING HOME WORK is a world of difference. Dont come saying all these.

liangzai

No, we can't do that, many issue need to address if we start a "Hall of Shame" thread.

There are bound to be dishonest shops as well as dishonest customers around. What we see is not what we get most of the time, naming any particular shop as dishonest or scam need to address the legal issue first. We can't be sure whether the case is genuine or an attempt to smear the reputation of the shop.

Feedback or to discuss about the missing components thread like this is ok but not to the extend of a dedicated thread of "Hall of Shame" or "Hall of dishonest shops". We might just fall into the trap of someone trying to smear the reputation of a shop out of hatred or misunderstanding which can be resolve easily.

Guess I've overlooked on the legal aspect involved in setting such thread.N oso unscrupulous person/entity making use of such platform to achieve their objective.Nevertheless one should have a understanding of what they r purchasing to avoid unpleasant experience.Hwz is one of the recommended site to start with.

lcheowl

read soem of the review of them in vr zone too.

guess gonna get my rig at some reputable place

get from fortran.

price cheaper if not on par with sls.

plus he will bring all the parts sealed and un-opened and assemble in front of you.

U just need to pay a delivery + installation charge of $30.

But if happen u stay near yew dew or cck, he can charge you lesser on the delivery charge.

liangzai

get from fortran.

price cheaper if not on par with sls.

plus he will bring all the parts sealed and un-opened and assemble in front of you.

U just need to pay a delivery + installation charge of $30.

But if happen u stay near yew dew or cck, he can charge you lesser on the delivery charge.

Haha..shld be Yew Tee ba.+1 for his svcs.I will juz give him a ring now instead of goin to sls.Too far away lol:s12:

fatworm

afew friends of my have be build com from tadepac do have this problem. everytime we leave we do stock check like got manual,CD,Box and etc. there even boot up show us the ram and go into bios.

xhlee87

Every dollar is important to me so i go there most of the time to buy parts and the experience is ok le. not that bad as described by some of them. from my experience their prices are 10% cheaper for full system.

this is what i feel, the main difference between PCT and tradepac is the waiting time.
at tradepac, that boss just dun care about u one. u have to approach him if not u can stand there for whole day. giving them money also can wait so long liao so if u want to exchange product. u have to wait even even longer. haha. maybe this is the reason ppl complain about their service. they just let u wait and wait.
as for me, long waiting time is ok as long as can get low price, i am a happy man. i dun feel their attitude or service are very bad. i request for motherboard speaker and 3 pin to 4 pin fan adapter, they gave me foc. (really nv expect it) and i managed to exchange spoiled products too but i do not mean their service are good. they will chop u if u dun know anything but u can get prices lower than other shops if u know your stuff.

as most of the bros have said b4, tradepac is for experienced ppl and bargain auntie who know what they need. if u know your stuff, u will not get chop. if u dun know your stuff, no need tradepac, other shops will chop u too la.

if u are not as poor as me, of course go to more reputable shops.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.