Treasure Crest

grix17

Some asked about the chances of getting into Nan Chiau Pri in Sengkang.

This was reported in the Straits Times dated 31 July 2015.

"At Nan Chiau, there were 166 children vying for 61 spots. Nan Hua had 54 children applying for 21 places, while Rulang also received 54 applications for 21 vacancies.

Sengkang Green Primary will have the most disappointed parents, with 297 applicants for 130 places in this phase."

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/education/phase-2c-balloting-likely-at-86-schools

In other words, in Phase 2C which is open to children living within 1 km of Nan Chiau Pri, the chances of getting into Nan Chiau Pri is 61 out of 166 = 0.367 or about 1 out of every 3 applicants living within 1 km can get into Nan Chiau Pri.

Those with kids must look at this year's P1 registration numbers. If Sengkang is oversubscribed with many primary school-going children, there's going to be a big headache.

watchlist88

Ultimately, it is willing seller = willing buyer. Buy with open eyes with all the info that you have gathered. It is after all one of the most important decisions in life since this is a really huge cost item.

Bear in mind that that you likely stuck with this EC for life esp if you are 2nd timer. Cause go back to staying in resale HDB most don't want unless no choice. Then left with resale EC, private condo or landed house in future if you want to change house. This may never happen to the average couple because age is catching up and you do not have enough ammunition to reserve for a comfortable retirement if you over-commit !

Most of you would have already made up your mind to buy or not. I would remind again that you must be 100% confident of your decision and don't complain after you bought or because you missed the boat to buy. Cheers. :s7:

mero_cwj

why 700psf not realistic leh? Before the indicative prices were out, it was realistic what.. also given the land sale price..

If I luckily bought a lamborghini for $10, but market value is $1m, is it realistic to expect me to sell it at $100 just because I bought it at $10?

Jasyu

Measured on google map the north stack is about 160 metres away from TPE, worried about the highway noise. Anyone has any experience?

gAryLin

If I luckily bought a lamborghini for $10, but market value is $1m, is it realistic to expect me to sell it at $100 just because I bought it at $10?

Maybe not $100 but 900k possible. What I'm saying is that it is not unrealistic to price it at 700psf. still a case of willing buyer willing seller in the end

sk0065

cannot like that say, because this one govt claim is subsidised.... if private condo i diam diam... also so many ppl kpkb the dbss that govt finally scrap it cos the private developers all so profit orientated and squeese the sinkies. some ppl also saying HDB shld be the ones building ECs instead... :(

DBSS is a horrible scheme....
heng i haven lost $$ on it (yet)

i can still remember...

Estimated price $888K, DBSS at tampines.
then people kpkb
cut to 788K

forgot whose the developer though.

SKWSMC

Measured on google map the north stack is about 160 metres away from TPE, worried about the highway noise. Anyone has any experience?

Is TPE noise that impotent for TC? I will think is mild bah. If not those resident in BW will key siao.

ysh1985

DBSS is a horrible scheme....
heng i haven lost $$ on it (yet)

i can still remember...

Estimated price $888K, DBSS at tampines.
then people kpkb
cut to 788K

forgot whose the developer though.
Think is also Sim Lian

derong07

what do you think will be the conversion rate for the 1000+ e-app tomorrow? :s12:

been waiting for this qn. hope i dun xia sway and get this right.

to be conservative, my guess is abt 30% sold (ard 150 units).
but logically looking at the pricing, maybe ard 200 units. :D

wat's ur take?

derong07

Maybe not $100 but 900k possible. What I'm saying is that it is not unrealistic to price it at 700psf. still a case of willing buyer willing seller in the end

when u are a seller, u will NEVER wanna sell cheap.
u will scold & whack ur agent if ur agent asks u to lower ur asking price. :s13:

jouhyo

I think you just answered your own question why 700psf is not possible. Seller will quote the highest price to sell, because there is still buyers able to afford it.

been waiting for this qn. hope i dun xia sway and get this right.

to be conservative, my guess is abt 30% sold (ard 150 units).
but logically looking at the pricing, maybe ard 200 units. :D

wat's ur take?
hmm 30% of 1000 e-apps is about 300 units, think not 150 units...

how was the conversion for wandervale on 1st day?

derong07

hmm 30% of 1000 e-apps is about 300 units, think not 150 units...

how was the conversion for wandervale on 1st day?

u talking abt conversion rate. if based on total eapps, then abt 15%-20% bah.

i guessing the number of units sold based on total units of 504. ;)
i dun look at the number of eapps one la.

Urahara86

u talking abt conversion rate. if based on total eapps, then abt 15%-20% bah.

i guessing the number of units sold based on total units of 504. ;)
i dun look at the number of eapps one la.

how will the balloting be like? do you think anchovale crescent road will be jammed?

will be there tomorrow! best of luck to all potential home owner! :D:D

gAryLin

I think you just answered your own question why 700psf is not possible. Seller will quote the highest price to sell, because there is still buyers able to afford it.

So you think 700psf is impossible? Actually there are units going 700psf and below.

I am not saying that TC pricing it at 742psf is unreasonable. Just saying that it is also normal for some buyers to expect 700psf. To each is own. But to rule out that possibility absolutely? I beg to differ.

When i was looking at The Vales, agent also told me that it is impossible for TC to sell more than 10psf cheaper than The Vales bcos developers will undercut each other and start price war. Now you see the price.. possible or not?

Buying house is a big investment. Having an expectation/comfort level of the amount you are wiling to pay is important. A lot of agent tell me "Buying TC is a no-brainer if you qualify!". Better gauge yourself. If TC suddenly fall below 700psf, those that say 'impossible' will disappear.

So you think 700psf is impossible? Actually there are units going 700psf and below.

I am not saying that TC pricing it at 742psf is unreasonable. Just saying that it is also normal for some buyers to expect 700psf. To each is own. But to rule out that possibility absolutely? I beg to differ.

When i was looking at The Vales, agent also told me that it is impossible for TC to sell more than 10psf cheaper than The Vales bcos developers will undercut each other and start price war. Now you see the price.. possible or not?

Buying house is a big investment. Having an expectation/comfort level of the amount you are wiling to pay is important. A lot of agent tell me "Buying TC is a no-brainer if you qualify!". Better gauge yourself. If TC suddenly fall below 700psf, those that say 'impossible' will disappear.
anyone got price list for the vales can send me?

ecobuyer

To add on
Land cost for vales ec is $360 psf
Land cost for treasure crest ec is $280 psf

Treasure crest ec has more room to cut prices in future imho

windwaver

why 700psf not realistic leh? Before the indicative prices were out, it was realistic what.. also given the land sale price..

what most affordable at 742? Other ECs also around same range. Northwave also 750. granted TC location is better but that is different from affordable. to me all of them showing ard same price help each other squeese from sinkies :(

Ultimately, it is willing seller = willing buyer

Like what watchlist88 said, there will be people (plenty) will to buy at that price. You'll be amaze how cheap that is to a lot of people. I am used to seeing how many commas some people have in savings in the nature of my work.

what do you think will be the conversion rate for the 1000+ e-app tomorrow? :s12:

I predict 30%.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.