UGREEN 100w charger ..

freshvibes

Bought a 65w Vention charger early last year at less than 10 bucks. One of my best purchases ever.

Just get a 65w charger if you don't really need a 100w charger. It is lighter, more portable and convenient too.

Bloodbro32

https://shopee.sg/UGREEN-300W-GaN-C...6-Pro-Max-Macbook-iPad-i.64922680.22279909286

cn-11134207-7ras8-m3zzewizw9i195.webp
nama so ex

bumdssa

Thailand ish the problem, moi plug in vention and other bo brand comes with my tablet oso got sparks, only the bo brand upslorry. That nite ish laining heavily
Not sure if it's because there's no earth wiring. The charger is a travel charger so can change to the Thailand 2 pin to use directly. Bo brand charger you dare to use? Later your device spoil.

tian_yibang

I have 1 ugreen, 1 prolink, 2 vention. Bought vention because it is cheaper, also have safety mark. 2 years still going strong.

I also have Ugreen, Prolink and Vention. I use the 65W Prolink when travelling and Ugreen for work. Vention is the cheapest of the 3.

moi using the vention 65w gan
bought during 3.3 with a 2m usbc-usbc nylon cable, altogether for $12 nia

only comprain is the physical size abit bigger than the ugreen 65w, although its more versatile with 3ports than the ugreen

So far the best I use is vention 65w cheap and good

Bought a 65w Vention charger early last year at less than 10 bucks. One of my best purchases ever.

Just get a 65w charger if you don't really need a 100w charger. It is lighter, more portable and convenient too.

Cheap and good = The winner ish clear !!

Neway faster hoot when its price still good and low , moi suspek due to chips shortage "phenomenon" now it will also somehow affect all these other electronic/charger devices which also contain some kind of IC chips insai them

Last yr moi buyed the basic 100W for less than $15 , need the 100W cos moi hab old lappy whose removable batt ish dead that need run on that wattage to usable it

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...th-bai-or-notch.7153258/page-3#post-157345126

tian_yibang

need so big meh, laptop neber come with charger meh?

IMHO.
I also seldom.
My laptop charger comes with 3-pin power cable, the charger with attached cable.
Kind of challenging to keep.
My Ugreen 65w, only one block, the 3-pin can fold. I got a 2m USB cable. Compact and easy to keep.

Honestly not much lighter than the 65w laptop charger. I buy cause I lazy to bring another charger for phone and it's much neater. The laptop charger even with velco straps is so lehchey.

So you save the weight of the second charger mostly but that's assuming you bring a phone charger as well in your office bag.

Jus buy your fav brand the 65w one.
it’s the best compromise between price / weight/ size / ports.

if you have non-gaming laptop , all it needs is 65w. When u charge hp, it will lower to 45w laptop. you don’t need to A+B in terms of wattage. once one is charged the brick w assign more wattage to the other.
Laptops on full batt don’t need 65w constant watt

Looking at the trend of today , think sooner or later laptops will also go the way of "no charger included" out of box citing simi go-green and sustainablity bs

Esp now modern or latest/upgraded GAN chargers able to "bao ga liao" charge almost anything , paired with compatible charging cable of cos

tian_yibang

seldom bring my laptop to travel lol, ok I dun understand the pain

Lappy chargers are usually "bulky" with its thick attached cable , thats why some corporates or MNCs will purchase another separate charger for dedicated use on their employees work lappy during overseas biz trip or outstation to minimize the "pain" of plugging/unplugging it from their orpice/home work desk

keenklee

Looking at the trend of today , think sooner or later laptops will also go the way of "no charger included" out of box citing simi go-green and sustainablity bs

Esp now modern or latest/upgraded GAN chargers able to "bao ga liao" charge almost anything , paired with compatible charging cable of cos
IMHO.
I have a few older laptop, each one come with their own charger brick and different connector type !
So standardization is a good. :ROFLMAO:
Hmm.. now i think of it, maybe i need more than 65W because gaming notebook requires more ? 🤔

jq75

I bought a Ugreen gan charger, sucks big time. The power keeps cycling on and off when charging multiple devices. Ive switch back to Anker.
Anker seems to be another fav here.

multiple devices - isn’t it normal for it to regulate power distribution?

Can Or Not

jq75

I have this. Can use to charge MacBook Pro. But using it to charge iPad, fast till I scared. iPad feels abit too warm during charging which is not ideal.
Fast charging does makes battery warmer

device must be able to support too

cosmothecat

IMHO.
I have a few older laptop, each one come with their own charger brick and different connector type !
So standardization is a good. :ROFLMAO:
Hmm.. now i think of it, maybe i need more than 65W because gaming notebook requires more ? 🤔
But it depends on your USB-C port on the laptop whether able to accept higher charging wattage

Some gaming laptops, only the barrel plug able to charge at full 200+ Watts

keenklee

But it depends on your USB-C port on the laptop whether able to accept higher charging wattage

Some gaming laptops, only the barrel plug able to charge at full 200+ Watts
IMHO.
I think type-c should be able to have that specs.
I got an old gaming notebook, the power brick with barrel plug is huge. :ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.