Understanding NS liability for PRs

persocom01

Agreed but at the same time disagreed with your view. Understand your emphasis on their individual concerns and welfare - that very much I agree.

But at the same time, I believe we have the right and the freedom to voice out and reason with these selfish foreigners.

Dun see why TS as a foreigner shouldn't be flamed. He asked for it, didn't he? He refused to engage with us in a humble manner and insisted on glorifying his cause that resulted in more annoyance and anger.

:vijayadmin:

thank you for your understanding.

however, I am not saying that it is "wrong" to voice your dissatisfaction. Rather, to me, it's a matter of, what is the point?

I am a singaporean who had served NS, and it was before it was shortened to 2 years (ie I served slightly longer), and I am in infantry, not downgraded, and just next month I have to return for another high key reservice.

thus if anything, I should feel as or more dissatisfied than many here.

however, to me, throwing out my bitterness or flames at TS serves no purpose. Everything she has said is perfectly legal, and even if we somehow guilt trip her into not removing PR status from her sons, there are many more like her, and it will not solve the root of the problem - that being our nation's immigration policy, or perhaps our low birth rate which necessitates the use of large numbers of FT.

I am also not going to take some moral high ground and somehow claim that it is due to "selfish foreigners" that we have this problem. Self interest is basic to any human being. I doubt all of us (although some are exceptions) will be so moral as to not plan to do what TS is doing should we be put into her shoes.

littlegrasshopper

In this case you should just reject his PR and not accepting any PR benefits e.g. education, medical, tax rebates. If you do want those benefits, please let your son go through NS because NS is a privilege. Thanks.

Sipeh daring this TS, while we trying to survive here, he come in here n ask us for advice to siam. Real caliber this one...

Lol TS managed to lure all the low-count post lurkers to come out from hiding. Satki to the max.

Savantrainmaker

thank you for your understanding.

however, I am not saying that it is "wrong" to voice your dissatisfaction. Rather, to me, it's a matter of, what is the point?

I am a singaporean who had served NS, and it was before it was shortened to 2 years (ie I served slightly longer), and I am in infantry, not downgraded, and just next month I have to return for another high key reservice.

thus if anything, I should feel as or more dissatisfied than many here.

however, to me, throwing out my bitterness or flames at TS serves no purpose. Everything she has said is perfectly legal, and even if we somehow guilt trip her into not removing PR status from her sons, there are many more like her, and it will not solve the root of the problem - that being our nation's immigration policy, or perhaps our low birth rate which necessitates the use of large numbers of FT.

I am also not going to take some moral high ground and somehow claim that it is due to "selfish foreigners" that we have this problem. Self interest is basic to any human being. I doubt all of us (although some are exceptions) will be so moral as to not plan to do what TS is doing should we be put into her shoes.

This post indicate a strong degree of influence by the PAP Government's propaganda.

Two questions.

First, how does PR-ship solve our population problem. Especially from a PR-couple in their 11th year?

Second, have it occur to you that if the PAP had not actively intervene in the population policies, adding unnecessary FTs' stresses, Singaporeans may just have naturally re-populate like some other aging-populations around the world?

OngHuatHuat

Give up pr to avoid national service?

In the future, very hard to get employment pass in the future. Means cannot work in Singapore.
and if he grows up in Singapore, will be forced to leave coz no employment pass.

Don't think until so simple. There are cases people get rejected employment pass application coz avoid Ns.

OngHuatHuat

Whilst young Singaporean family needing their first home over their heads need to pay the high prices jacked-up artificially by these FT profiteers....

Resale flat hard to earn money d.
The one that profit that most is bto. Buy Liao wait resale flip, earn at least 100-200 k. Pr cannot buy bto, but Singaporeans can.
If government don have that both couple more than 3 years pr then can buy hdb rule, bto flippers can get even higher profit.

OngHuatHuat

Now pr benefit cut a lot compared to last time Liao.

No medical subsidy at polyclinic.
More expensive school fees, including university tuition fees.
Both couple pr must be more than 3 years pr to buy resale flat.
Pr

macateer

The one that profit that most is bto. Buy Liao wait resale flip, earn at least 100-200 k. Pr cannot buy bto, but Singaporeans can.
If government don have that both couple more than 3 years pr then can buy hdb rule, bto flippers can get even higher profit.

Should pr be allowed to apply bto too?
Btw TS fuxck back to your ********. We r full!

macateer

Now pr benefit cut a lot compared to last time Liao.

No medical subsidy at polyclinic.
More expensive school fees, including university tuition fees.
Both couple pr must be more than 3 years pr to buy resale flat.
Pr

Yy u sound like a very dis-satisfied pr?

OngHuatHuat

Pr also cannot own landed in singapore(except for sentosa cove at which the price has jacked up to a ridiculous level) unless they get prior approval.

And don forget, pr reentry permit needs to renew once everything 5 years. If they think you cannot contribute to singapore economy, they will just terminate your rep.

macateer

Pr also cannot own landed in singapore(except for sentosa cove at which the price has jacked up to a ridiculous level) unless they get prior approval.

And don forget, pr reentry permit needs to renew once everything 5 years. If they think you cannot contribute to singapore economy, they will just terminate your rep.

So sad hor?

OngHuatHuat

Yy u sound like a very dis-satisfied pr?

No lah, I see this thread a lot of people dissatisfies pr, so I just wanna voice out new rules implemented by government.

I am very happy with singapore. Coz without singapore, it is kind of difficult to achieve what I am able to achieve nowadays. Sg government provides the platform. It is a place that really reward people that work really hard....

Savantrainmaker

BTOs prices also have a component pegged to the re-sale HDB prices...

Savantrainmaker

Please show proof.

I know of PRs who were housewives and able to renew their PR-ship every five year....from age 25 to age 55.....

Savantrainmaker

No lah, I see this thread a lot of people dissatisfies pr, so I just wanna voice out new rules implemented by government.

I am very happy with singapore. Coz without singapore, it is kind of difficult to achieve what I am able to achieve nowadays. Sg government provides the platform. It is a place that really reward people that work really hard....

Can you clarify your status in SG?

RadEoNic

Eh u know how they price bto?
u know bto price is linked with resale price?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.