UOB one card

sentsggirls

is visa pay wave transaction eligible for cash back?
I know signed transaction are eligible for cash back.

lets say 500 per month spending.

40 visa paywave
460 visa signed

benlau1

is visa pay wave transaction eligible for cash back?
I know signed transaction are eligible for cash back.

lets say 500 per month spending.

40 visa paywave
460 visa signed

Sign and pay wave both eligible - as Long as these are not excluded transactions

kimjio1989

Hi, One Card gurus, i saw that they have this new thing top up $40 on ezlink card using "mighty pay" or "apple pay" and get rebate $2.

So i want to check is since they don't allow rebate towards top up of ezlink, will it qualify if i use the mighty app this time round??

Trazora

Hi, One Card gurus, i saw that they have this new thing top up $40 on ezlink card using "mighty pay" or "apple pay" and get rebate $2.

So i want to check is since they don't allow rebate towards top up of ezlink, will it qualify if i use the mighty app this time round??

Promo $2 rebate and rebate scheme for uob one both run separately.

ieast

Does Iras and CPF deduction counts toward the 3 giro transaction for One account interest step-up?

Dusky01

Does Iras and CPF deduction counts toward the 3 giro transaction for One account interest step-up?
i am using one account for my income tax instalment.. no issue

CPF deduction no idea

x3nor_S

hi can i check lets say last quarter i spend 2000 monthly and got the 300 rebate this new month but i only spend $2000. so my bill came as $1700 for the 1st month under new quarter. meaning my cap for this quarter is only $100 rebate and not $300?

Technically i spend $2000 but because of the rebate for last quarter i am paying $1700

Trazora

hi can i check lets say last quarter i spend 2000 monthly and got the 300 rebate this new month but i only spend $2000. so my bill came as $1700 for the 1st month under new quarter. meaning my cap for this quarter is only $100 rebate and not $300?

Technically i spend $2000 but because of the rebate for last quarter i am paying $1700

You can ignore the $300 rebate credited in the new quarter. They look at spending in the month for the quarterly rebate, not the bill amount.

Project_Xco

Quick question, I don't want to sign up for the UOB One credit card. I just need the UOB one account which comes with debit card. Then I just satisfy two criterias, the $2000 salary and spend $500 on debit card.

If I use the uob one debit card to pay for my Citibank credit card bill which is typically more than $500, will it satisfy the criteria?

Trazora

Quick question, I don't want to sign up for the UOB One credit card. I just need the UOB one account which comes with debit card. Then I just satisfy two criterias, the $2000 salary and spend $500 on debit card.

If I use the uob one debit card to pay for my Citibank credit card bill which is typically more than $500, will it satisfy the criteria?

How you pay citibank credit card bill using debit card?

beautyseek

What u quoted is for uob one savings interest. But your concern is rebate right?

I did not notice this too. I have been using ATU netsflashpay to make the min $500 spend. More concerned abt the 2.43% interest. i just went thru the tncs. UOB only says ATU exclusions for card rebates?

If like that, i must find other ways to meet $500 liao! And no point continue to GIRO charge the nets flashpay cards to UOB One CC anymore.

oceanicmanta

I went back to chk statements For Apr 16, my spent was $511 incl flashpay top up of $30.25 but i still got the bonus interest leh...

So very confused now...

Did u also get the rebate for that month/quarter ?

CSO told me b4 FP top up is eligible for bonus interest but not spend rebate.

yet to confirm personally.

beautyseek

Did u also get the rebate for that month/quarter ?

CSO told me b4 FP top up is eligible for bonus interest but not spend rebate.

yet to confirm personally.

I don't remember getting the rebates as it is only once at end of quarter so i always forget to check. Credit card statements not available on internet so cannot check leh... but i most likely did not get the rebates and without realising for a long time.

Update: Checked and my last rebate was $80 in Nov 15 (before the change)! Feel so cheated now. For each of the last 3 quarters, i had only slightly below $500 for 1 month! Wld have topped up if i had realised this exclusion kicking in. Wasted. Totally no rebates even tho' other months spending high.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.