UOB one card

amigoeva

maybe top up prepaid card, buy vouchers, pay SP services, pay insurance, do 0% installment

Pay town council, pay SP services, pay Telco bills, pay insurance.

prepaid card & vouchers - Ok, ideas!
0% installments - paying a few now
SP services - can pay using uob cc meh? thought can only pay using dbs?
insurance - mine only can pay by giro :(
town council - not i paying haha
telco bills - using frank card to get 6% instead

i wouldnt recommend installment. always had the fear (justified or unnecessary, whichever applies) of being tied to the card due to installment contract, esp when one feel the need to cancel card or ask for waiver.

based on my experience, uob always waive off the annual charge, no matter whether u have installments or not. the only bank that play dirty on me is citibank

zoossh

i got some amazon gift cards to try out. not totally sure if any trap yet.

Trazora

prepaid card & vouchers - Ok, ideas!
0% installments - paying a few now
SP services - can pay using uob cc meh? thought can only pay using dbs?
insurance - mine only can pay by giro :(
town council - not i paying haha
telco bills - using frank card to get 6% instead

based on my experience, uob always waive off the annual charge, no matter whether u have installments or not. the only bank that play dirty on me is citibank

Pay sp services at the counter. Yeah citibank played dirty a couple of times

battledome64

Citibank plays dirty everytime

I called and they say will get back to me in 5 working days and they didn't call back
Till I forget n it's too close to payment due date

For awareness

swathe

Pay SP can use Internet bankinh and select one card? And will count towards the total amount?

frustrateddude

Pay SP can use Internet bankinh and select one card? And will count towards the total amount?

mentioned many many times liao-

SP official credit card is POSB Everyday card

UOB1 cc pay at counters nia

uob banking does not allow bill payment using cc (only CASA)

zoossh

Cannot work on amazon.ca or jp.

I'm using us address and sg cards. Not sure if need us address. Test out then let u guys know

tested liao. once redeemed go into your account, so i guess the address is probably not limited unless merchent dun send overseas (out of usa).

i bought the amazon cards off a shop cos need to hit quota before bill cycle ends.

wadsad

i must giro to uob one CC right? cannot giro to uob savings? means i need to go down bank and do? ibanking there only can choose savings.

fill in the form, then is give to the BO right? not bank? so like that i no need go down bank right?

Trazora

i must giro to uob one CC right? cannot giro to uob savings? means i need to go down bank and do? ibanking there only can choose savings.

fill in the form, then is give to the BO right? not bank? so like that i no need go down bank right?

If you talking about the bonus interest for uob one savings account, giro to uob one savings account, not credit card. Need to fill in giro application, cannot use ibanking. Can get the form online no need go to bank

If you talking about paying bill using credit card, can fill up the relevant form online and send to the mailing address. This is not giro

wadsad

If you talking about the bonus interest giro to uob one savings account, not credit card. Need to fill in giro application, cannot use ibanking. Can get the form online no need go to bank

ah no wonder. i was damn confused. i keep thinking uob one = cc only.

ocbc at least bother to name them differently. thanks. just applied the uob one savings liao.

will get the form online. thanks again.

oceanicmanta

better do the giro setup asap. processing is slow like tortoise crawl.
probably wont get the giro payments up in time for the first month of bonus interest.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.