UOB stash interest

askxyz

Aiyo.. just now UOB marketing lady called me. Ask me go branch to chit chat. I turn her down. I 顺便 ask her about unactivated card. She told me it's ok. Just leave it no need bother. I ask her confirm i won't be charged. She assure me won't. Really omg..
wah lao.. she anyhow ah.. really need AI to replace her :o

askxyz

Guys, the effective rate is now 2.04% right.

Q1) Let’s say today is 4 Sept, I put $100K inside the UOB Stash Account, then wait till 1 Oct, then I will get $100K X 2.04% = $170 on 1 Oct?

Q2) Then on 1 Oct, can I transfer this $170 out to my other bank account? Then the $100K is left untouched. It remains the same as September in the month of October. So I still fulfill the requirement right?

Or I cannot transfer or touch the $170 at all?

Q3) Then if it is above $100K, like even cents, say $100,000.05, this will trigger the interest rate to be 0.05% only right?

Different bank person tells me different pattern.
i was told you won't get the bonus interest for that month if you transfer the interest out.

Monstruo^

Guys, the effective rate is now 2.04% right.

Q1) Let’s say today is 4 Sept, I put $100K inside the UOB Stash Account, then wait till 1 Oct, then I will get $100K X 2.04% = $170 on 1 Oct?

Q2) Then on 1 Oct, can I transfer this $170 out to my other bank account? Then the $100K is left untouched. It remains the same as September in the month of October. So I still fulfill the requirement right?

Or I cannot transfer or touch the $170 at all?

Q3) Then if it is above $100K, like even cents, say $100,000.05, this will trigger the interest rate to be 0.05% only right?

Different bank person tells me different pattern.
Anyone? Can provide layman explanation bo? I heard different pattern from different people. :o

askxyz

So the interest earned for each month, forever cannot take out meh?
take out when you need to take out. once take out. interest reset for one month. think you need to monitor not to let it fall before the average balance something like that.

giggs011

Anyone? Can provide layman explanation bo? I heard different pattern from different people. :o
The app is already idiot proof. It tells you how much u need to maintain / topup to get bonus interest. U never even logged in to look at the details in your stash account????

Monstruo^

The app is already idiot proof. It tells you how much u need to maintain / topup to get bonus interest. U never even logged in to look at the details in your stash account????
No leh. How much to maintain is one thing, how much can we take out so that we still can get interest the next month is another. I see many people asking the same question, even the bank people told me it is complicated to explain, and everyone said different things.

peppermint7

No leh. How much to maintain is one thing, how much can we take out so that we still can get interest the next month is another. I see many people asking the same question, even the bank people told me it is complicated to explain, and everyone said different things.
You don't worry yourself too much. It is pretty straight forward. On the 1st of the month, just withdraw the interest then the app itself got show how much to top up to earn interest. At times i overdraw by a dollar or 2, the app will tell u to top up that amount. It is very straightforward. Why don't you wait until 1st of October then check with us again if you are still unsure?

Mickey01

since you don't believe what @giggs011 replied and you indicated that everyone said different things, then you have no choice but to continue asking because you will continue to doubt whoever replies to your question :)

giggs011

U need to go back to Primary school to learn basic english if you cannot understand
"Topup required to earn bonus interest"

Or u can't even be bothered to trial and error yourself to drop your balance below $100k and see what the tracker tells you.

Ya, it's rocket science. Please go to NASA forum to ask since you don't believe what pple here tells u.

Monstruo^

You don't worry yourself too much. It is pretty straight forward. On the 1st of the month, just withdraw the interest then the app itself got show how much to top up to earn interest. At times i overdraw by a dollar or 2, the app will tell u to top up that amount. It is very straightforward. Why don't you wait until 1st of October then check with us again if you are still unsure?
Thanks! This is what I need. 😉

Monstruo^

since you don't believe what @giggs011 replied and you indicated that everyone said different things, then you have no choice but to continue asking because you will continue to doubt whoever replies to your question :)
Actually I didn’t not believe him, it is what you assumed. It is just that what I asked and what he replied is what I already know. I got logged in to the app and see the app said how much to credit in to get interest. But my question is not about that.

DevilPlate

No wonder that time u said cannot Nua.

Js need to withdraw interest earned (less $1-2) can be confusing for some.

peppermint7

No wonder that time u said cannot Nua.

Js need to withdraw interest earned (less $1-2) can be confusing for some.
The thing about stash is. If the amount fall below the "min required to top up to earn interest", they can totally not give you the bonus interest. So what i do is on 1st of the month just draw out the interest. It'll show how much u require to top up to continue to earn interest. It is very important to take note of this. Of course another thing to take note is the crediting month for the special interest eg. Pot of gold, all that. During that month got to keep a look out. And do the same when the interest is credited.

Janeneo

The thing about stash is. If the amount fall below the "min required to top up to earn interest", they can totally not give you the bonus interest. So what i do is on 1st of the month just draw out the interest. It'll show how much u require to top up to continue to earn interest. It is very important to take note of this. Of course another thing to take note is the crediting month for the special interest eg. Pot of gold, all that. During that month got to keep a look out. And do the same when the interest is credited.
I can also totally don’t withdraw any money and just leave it to pile up. The only thing is those amount above 100k gets very low interest. Then one day I just take everything out (leave 1k), and wait one month before starting the cycle again. This is to avoid the hassle of every month having to remember to withdraw the interest.

DevilPlate

I can also totally don’t withdraw any money and just leave it to pile up. The only thing is those amount above 100k gets very low interest. Then one day I just take everything out (leave 1k), and wait one month before starting the cycle again. This is to avoid the hassle of every month having to remember to withdraw the interest.
Also can lah.

But for me since i need to check interest in anot so withdraw out at the same time lor.

Anyway need to find new home from 1st Dec liao sianz

JetStorm

Also can lah.

But for me since i need to check interest in anot so withdraw out at the same time lor.

Anyway need to find new home from 1st Dec liao sianz
1 Dec only 3 potential contestents. UOB Stash, SCB esaver and Maybank Isavvy.

JetStorm

with no wealth holdings component i think these 3 will be similar for month of dec. maybe 0.5% interest difference? and uob stash cap at 100k vs scb & maybank i think their cap is 2 mil.

Devilsire

Stash nerfed to EIR 1.5% wef Dec :frown:
+their earmark promo of around 0.4%, total EIR around <1.9% :frown: :frown:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.