UOB stash interest

fire

Don’t wish this to happen but I think you going to find yourself calling in the bank next month to appeal

That means every month have to do 2 transfers? One on 30/31 and another on 1st?

Next month most likely don't have to call to appeal, cos my stash was just open 1 week into July.

deemax

oh man, did not receive the bonus interest on 31st July. not sure what i did wrong in july.
30 Jun - received interest of 4.11
1 Jul - received interest of 242.87
1 Jul - Withdrew all the interest of 246.98

I vaguely rmb the top up required to earn interest was 0.

Any chance to appeal?
I did the same as you but mine was ok. The important thing is follow the balance to maintain shown in the app.

ericcsn

That means every month have to do 2 transfers? One on 30/31 and another on 1st?

Next month most likely don't have to call to appeal, cos my stash was just open 1 week into July.
Yes. Essentially for simplicity you can only remove the exact amount you have been credited with on the same day. Unless as in your case you just started meaning some days have $0 that lowers your last month average balance vs this month’s .

Spirax

There are 3 decimal place which is not reflected, hence always add $1 to play safe

eg
MONTHLY AVERAGE BALANCE ( Jun 2025 )
100,004.105 - 4.11 = -0.005 shortfall for Jul 2025

100,004.102 - 4.10 = 0.002 positive for Jul 2025

Arandalo

There are 3 decimal place which is not reflected, hence always add $1 to play safe

eg
100,004.105 - 4.11 = -0.005 shortfall for Jul 2025

100,004.102 - 4.10 = 0.002 positive for Jul 2025
UOB and most other banks will truncate up to the last 2 decimal places for the calculation of the monthly average balance.

xRenol

You can check your UOB Stash Account under Details to see the following:
  • Balance to Maintain
  • Top up required to earn interest

Monstruo^

Guys, am late to the opening of this account but I still wanna open. :o :s13:

I asked the front desk at the bank and she told me I can open a joint stash account online.

However, there is no option to do so (to choose to open a joint stash account). I have already filled in the form online and reaching the end of the page liao before I click confirm. No such option leh, so I didn’t proceed. Waste my time sia.

Anyone knows how? Front desk staff advised me to open the joint stash account online, and open a personal stash account at the bank. She said I cannot do both online. Either open joint account online or get me and the other party at the bank. My priority is to open the joint account first.

royalmix

Guys, am late to the opening of this account but I still wanna open. :o :s13:

I asked the front desk at the bank and she told me I can open a joint stash account online.

However, there is no option to do so (to choose to open a joint stash account). I have already filled in the form online and reaching the end of the page liao before I click confirm. No such option leh, so I didn’t proceed. Waste my time sia.

Anyone knows how? Front desk staff advised me to open the joint stash account online, and open a personal stash account at the bank. She said I cannot do both online. Either open joint account online or get me and the other party at the bank. My priority is to open the joint account first.
https://www.uob.com.sg/personal/save/savings-accounts/stash-account.page

scroll down until you see this: (or click How To Apply at top)

Bundle up for even more benefits​

Joint Stash Account​

An easier way to manage finances with your family.

Read the instructions (bubble i), before you click "APPLY NOW"

(maybe is a blessing in disguise - do not open, look at the benefits/effort needed, not worth to me!)

Monstruo^

https://www.uob.com.sg/personal/save/savings-accounts/stash-account.page

scroll down until you see this: (or click How To Apply at top)

Bundle up for even more benefits​

Joint Stash Account​

An easier way to manage finances with your family.

Read the instructions (bubble i), before you click "APPLY NOW"

(maybe is a blessing in disguise - do not open, look at the benefits/effort needed, not worth to me!)
I already filled the form to the end liao but there is no option for me to choose joint account. I filled in using SingPass. Then because of this, I did not proceed as I want to open a joint stash account, not personal stash account.

I thought this account requires no efforts, just park your money inside and wait for the month to end? No need to fulfill simi salary credit and spending. Just that the effective rate falls a lot until 2.04% now. I opened for my parent de want it to be joint lor…

royalmix

I already filled the form to the end liao but there is no option for me to choose joint account. I filled in using SingPass. Then because of this, I did not proceed as I want to open a joint stash account, not personal stash account.

I thought this account requires no efforts, just park your money inside and wait for the month to end? No need to fulfill simi salary credit and spending. Just that the effective rate falls a lot until 2.04% now. I opened for my parent de want it to be joint lor…
U read what I posted, followed the instructions and scrolled down? Did you click on the apply joint account button? If you did, then something is wrong with UOB website!

I never try.

Good luck

Monstruo^

U read what I posted, followed the instructions and scrolled down? Did you click on the apply joint account button? If you did, then something is wrong with UOB website!

I never try.

Good luck
Walau I was giving up liao. Then I sian and went to my laptop to do something else, saw the UOB website still open, wanted to close liao then I scroll again and saw the joint stash account section sia! :s13: (on my phone don’t have)

Just now I was using my phone but did not see it at all mah. Like that also can hahaha. I swear the mobile phone version dont have joint stash account button. I clicked on the link you gave me with my phone but dun have also.

Now ok liao I’m applying using my LAPTOP :s13: Filling in my parent’s info. Thanks! :o :s13:

royalmix

Walau I was giving up liao. Then I sian and went to my laptop to do something else, saw the UOB website still open, wanted to close liao then I scroll again and saw the joint stash account section sia! :s13: (on my phone don’t have)

Just now I was using my phone but did not see it at all mah. Like that also can hahaha. I swear the mobile phone version dont have joint stash account button. I clicked on the link you gave me with my phone but dun have also.

Now ok liao I’m applying using my LAPTOP :s13: Filling in my parent’s info. Thanks! :o :s13:
No worries, I am a laptop user! I dun trust apps! :ROFLMAO:

peppermint7

I'm using phone and I saw the "Apply Now" tab. BUT. did you see the clause
  • Each customer can only hold one Stash Account as Primary Account Holder. The customer who initiated the application will be defaulted as the Primary Account Holder.
If you intend to hold 2 Stash, one of them your parent has to be the Primary Acc holder. Otherwise you only will get 1 set of BI instead of 2.

Monstruo^

I'm using phone and I saw the "Apply Now" tab. BUT. did you see the clause
  • Each customer can only hold one Stash Account as Primary Account Holder. The customer who initiated the application will be defaulted as the Primary Account Holder.
If you intend to hold 2 Stash, one of them your parent has to be the Primary Acc holder. Otherwise you only will get 1 set of BI instead of 2.
Oh shet. Thanks for pointing out. I didn’t read this part.

Because the zehzeh at the bank told me I can hold a joint and a personal one. :o
But she said if I do joint account online, I cannot do personal account online again, need to go to bank do. Cannot open both online. Ish either or.

Lemme try first. For the joint account, I’m the primary holder. Very fast leh, yesterday late noon do, today morning successful liao. Quite excited about this UOB stash account although I’m so late to the party. :o

ChrisL82

Still 2.04% ?
This is probably the best place to place fluid monies w/o criterions like salary credit etc

fire

Anyone knows what's the current bonus interest amount for 100k?

Saw the bonus interest in today but date stated 1st sep 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.